Skip to main content

Our staff – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • We are ready to work with you

    A supportive academic community

Our staff

School of Law staff

Academic and research staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Bolanle Adebola

Lecturer

b.adebola
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Folashade Adeyemo

Lecturer in Law

+44 (0) 118 378 7509 f.adeyemo
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Paul Almond Law Research Division Leader +44 (0) 118 378 7527 p.j.almond
@reading.ac.uk
Mr Adrian Aronsson-Storrier Lecturer a.m.storrier
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Marie Aronsson-Storrier Lecturer in Global Law and Disasters +44 (0) 118 378 7521 e.m.l.aronssonstorrier
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rosemary Auchmuty

Chair

+44 (0) 118 378 5673 r.auchmuty
@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Simone Austin-Jones

Director of Internationalisation

+44 (0) 118 378 7526 s.a.austin-jones
@reading.ac.uk
Mr Peter Bailey

Company Law Tutorials

+44 (0) 118 987 5123 p.bailey
@reading.ac.uk
Ms Valerie Baker Part-time Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 5679 v.h.baker
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Steve Banks +44 (0) 118 378 7529 s.banks
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alison Bisset Associate Professor in International Human Rights Law +44 (0) 118 378 5672 a.j.bisset
@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Brown Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 7508 s.r.brown
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Therese Callus Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5396 m.c.callus
@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Conaghan Lecturer e.t.conaghan
@reading.ac.uk
Professor James Devenney Head of School and
Professor of Transnational Commercial Law
+44 (0) 118 378 7500 j.devenney
@reading.ac.uk
Ray Duncan Land Law and Employment Law Tutorials  +44 (0) 118 378 5123 r.g.duncan
@reading.ac.uk
 
Angela Foxon Executive Administration Manager +44 (0) 118 378 8598 a.foxon
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rosa Freedman Global Development Research Division Leader  +44 (0) 118 378 7507  r.a.freedman
@reading.ac.uk
 
Professor James A. Green Chair  +44 (0) 118 378 8592  j.a.green
@reading.ac.uk
 
Dr Jorge Guira Associate Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 8564 j.m.guira
@reading.ac.uk
 
Louise Hague Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 5675  l.e.hague
@reading.ac.uk
 
Dr Lawrence Hill-Cawthorne Associate Professor in Public International Law  +44 (0) 118 378 6911  l.hill-cawthorne
@reading.ac.uk
 
Professor Chris Hilson Chair  +44 (0) 118 378 7501  c.j.hilson
@reading.ac.uk
 
Professor Nick Hopkins Chair n.p.hopkins
@reading.ac.uk
Rachel Horton   Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378  7514 r.e.horton
@reading.ac.uk
 
Professor Grace James   Chair   +44 (0) 118 378  5243 c.g.james
@reading.ac.uk
 
Professor Stavroula Karapapa Chair
Director of CCLFR
+44 (0) 118 378 5033 s.karapapa
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Beatrice Krebs   Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 7691 b.krebs@
@eading.ac.uk
 
Dr Dimitrios Kyritsis  Associate Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 6109 d.kyritsis
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Lakin Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 4534  s.j.lakin
@reading.ac.uk
 
Professor Saul Lehrfreund MBE Visiting Professor     
Dr Andrea Miglionico Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 4543  a.miglionico@
@eading.ac.uk
 
Amanda Millmore Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 4921  a.millmore
@reading.ac.uk
 
Ishtiaq Nawaz-Chechi Commercial Law Tutorials  ishtiaq.nawaz-chechi
@reading.ac.uk
 
Lyn Newdick  Lecturer
IFP Coordinator 
l.f.newdick
@reading.ac.uk
 
Professor Chris Newdick Chair
Careers Officer 
+44 (0) 118 378 7525 c.newdick
@reading.ac.uk
 
Dr Annika Newnham

Lecturer
Director of Teaching and Learning

+44 (0) 118 378 7515 a.newnham
@reading.ac.uk
 
Dr Nicholas Roberts Associate Professor n.t.roberts
@reading.ac.uk
Jane Oag Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0) 118 378 5413 j.oag
@reading.ac.uk
 
Dr Stephen Samuel Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7505 s.samuel
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mai Sato Associate Professor in Criminal Law and Criminology +44 (0) 118 378 7516 m.sato
@reading.ac.uk
 
Sharon Sinclair-Graham Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7504 sharon.sinclair-graham
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Smith Associate Professor
Co-director of Postgraduate Research
Programme Director for MRes Legal History 
+44 (0) 118 378 5410  c.l.smith
@eading.ac.uk
 
Dr Nowrin Tamanna Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 4532  n.tamanna
@reading.ac.uk
 
Dr Anne Thies Associate Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 7504  a.thies
@reading.ac.uk
 
Professor Alina Tryfonidou Professor of Law
Director of Postgraduate Taught
+44 (0) 118 378 5643 a.tryfonidou
@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Wilde Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7517   d.c.wilde
@reading.ac.uk
 
Dr Mark Wilde Associate Professor in Law  +44 (0) 118 378 7507   m.l.wilde
@reading.ac.uk
 
Mr Matthew Windsor Lecturer in Public and International Law +44 (0) 118 378 7528 m.r.windsor@reading.ac.uk
Professor Aleardo Zanghellini Professor of Law and Social Theory  +44 (0) 118 378 5387 a.zanghellini
@reading.ac.uk
 
Dr Reuven (Ruvi) Ziegler Associate Professor in International Refugee Law  +44 (0) 118 378 7518   r.ziegler
@reading.ac.uk
 

emeritus staff

Name Position Contact
Professor Richard Buckley Emeritus Chair (Tort Law Tutorials) r.a.buckley@reading.ac.uk
Professor Sandy Ghandhi Emeritus Chair s.ghandhi@reading.ac.uk
Professor Michael King Emeritus Chair m.j.king@reading.ac.uk
Professor Patricia Leopold  Emeritus Chair  p.m.leopold@reading.ac.uk 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top