Skip to main content

– University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Technical Services

  • Technical Services

  • Technical Services

Research Support

We support research facilities, maintain research areas, assist PhD students and provide direct research activities to grants and commercial contracts.

What we support

How to request support for PhD students and upkeep and maintenance of research areas (indirect research)

Hilary LoxtonMrs Hilary Loxton Biology Division

h.j.loxton@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7051
Jane Clarke

Microbiology Division

Knight Building

j.f.clarke@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7888
Jessica del RioMrs Jessica del Rio

Microbiology Division

Harry Nursten Building

j.d.delrio@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6106
Mr Kevin Flint Pharmacy, Processing and Psychology

k.m.flint@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6345
Olga KhutoryanskayaDr Olga Khutoryanskaya Chemistry

o.khutoryanskaya
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8726
Mr Richard Casebow Crops Research Unit

r.j.casebow@reading.ac.uk

0118 987 5123
George GibbingsDr George Gibbings Analytical

j.g.gibbings@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6155
Andrew LomasMr Andrew Lomas Meteorology

a.g.lomas@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7993/7951

How to request research facility support

How to request funded research support (grants and commercial contracts)

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top