Skip to main content

Meet the Team – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Our Staff

    Specialist technicians delivering teaching and research support

Meet the Team

 

Dr Karen Henderson

Karen Henderson

 

Director of Technical Services
Wager Building

k.henderson@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7069

Mr James Magee

James Magee

 

Cluster 1 Associate Director
(SBS/SCFP/SPCLS)

Harry Nursten Building

j.magee@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8729

Dr Karen Wicks

k-wicks2

 

Cluster 2 Associate Director
(SAGES/SAPD/SMPCS)

Harborne Building

k.wicks@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7758

Mr Keith HillKeith Hill

Cluster 3 Associate Director
(IoE, SACD, SBE)

London Road L016

k.a.hill@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2606

Mr Nigel WhiteNigel White

Operations Associate Director

Chemistry Building

n.b.white@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7538
Dr Rob Haigh

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
(SCFP)

Harry Nursten Building

r.haigh@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7595

Mr Simon FeistSimon Feist

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
(SBS)

Harborne Building

s.a.feist@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7075

Miss Marie TaylorMarie Taylor

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
(SAGES/SMPCS)

Wager Building

marie.taylor@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5220

Jude BrindleyJude Brindley

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
(IoE/SACD/SBE)

London Road L016

j.brindley@reading.ac.uk

07894 748471
Robin Hunter

Health and Safety Co-ordinator

(SAPD / SPCLS)

 

r.d.hunter@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8775

Dr Graham LukeGraham Luke

Technical Head of Teaching  and Research Development

Harborne Building

g.n.luke@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5092

Neha ChauhanNeha Chauhan

Teaching and Research Technician
(SBS)

Harborne Building

n.chauhan@reading.ac.uk

< menu
Mr Andrew Cripps

Technical Head

AMS Building

a.j.cripps@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7079
Ms Mhairi Baxter

Technical Manager

AMS Building

m.a.baxter@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7079
Mr Wayne Knight

Senior Technician

AMS Building

w.knight@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7021
 Daniel Allen-Ross

 Technician

AMS Building

d.c.allen-ross@reading.ac.uk(Internal 100)

 Kaden Zhou

Ancillary Technician

AMS Building

kaden.zhou@reading.ac.uk

 (Internal 100)

Mr James Metcalfe

Ancillary Animal Technician

AMS Building

james.metcalf@reading.ac.uk

< menu

Mrs Hilary Loxton

Hilary Loxton

Technical Manager
Teaching and Research

Hopkins Building

h.j.loxton@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7051

Mr Paul Baker

Paul Baker

Senior Technician

AMS Building

p.f.baker@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7083

Mrs Helen Dominick

Helen Dominick

Senior Technician
Teaching & Research

Harborne Building

h.m.dominick@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8070

Mrs Jennifer Jenkins

Jennifer Jenkins

AssistantTechnician

Harborne Building

jennifer.jenkins
@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Julia Janes

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Harborne Building

j.janes@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7953

Ms Kiera Cox

Kiera Cox

Technician
Biology

Hopkins Building

k.cox@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5209

Mrs Viv Rimmer

Viv Rimmer

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harborne Building

v.k.rimmer@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5087

Miss Rachel Smith

Rachel Smith

Technician
Teaching & Research

AMS Building

r.smith6@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7083

Ms Hollie Stockdale

Hollie Stockdale

Technician
Biology

Harborne Building

h.stockdale@reading.ac.uk

 Dr Balazs Janko

Technician

Teaching and Research

Polly Vacher Building

b.janko@reading.ac.uk

0118 987 5123

(Internal 0118 378 4499)

 Ross Wilson

Technician

Teaching and Research

Polly Vacher Building

r.a.wilson@reading.ac.uk

 0118 378 6605

 (Internal  0118 378 6605)

< menu

Mrs Jessica del Rio

Jessica del Rio

Technician Manager

Harry Nursten Building

j.d.delrio@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6106

Mrs Manik Puranik

Manik Puranik

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

m.p.puranik@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8704

Mrs Rose Rodwell

Rose Rodwell

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Knight Building

r.r.rodwell@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7888

Mrs Julie Critcher

Julie Critcher

Technician
Teaching and Research

Knight Building

j.a.critcher@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7888

Ms Harriet Fry

Harriet Fry

Technician
Teaching and Research

Knight Building

h.fry@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7888

Jordan Kirby

Jordan Kirby

Technician
Microbiology

Knight Building

j.s.kirby@reading.ac.uk

Mr Robert Shackleford

Robert Shackleford

Technician
Teaching & Research

Harry Nursten Building

r.shackleford@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6106

Ms Joanna Stevens

Jo Stevens

Technician
Trainee

Knight Building

joanna.stevens
@reading.ac.uk

< menu
Mr Kevin Flint

Technical Manager
Teaching and Research

Hopkins Building

k.m.flint@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6345

Mr Chris Bussey

Chris Bussey

Technical Specialist Operator

Harry Nursten Building

c.c.bussey@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8704

Mrs Cattleya Leksmono

Cattleya Leksmono

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

c.s.listyo@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8505

Mrs Hong Lin

Hong Lin

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Hopkins Building

h.lin@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7033

Mr Daniel Cox

Daniel Cox

Dr Ellen Hackl

Technician
Training

Harry Nursten Building

d.l.cox@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ellen Hackl

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

e.hackl@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8505

Mr Chris Maxwell

Chris Maxwell

Technician
Pharmacy

Harry Nursten Building

c.t.maxwell@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8505

Mrs Margaret Schwarze

Maragret Schwarze

Technician
Process

Harry Nursten Building

m.m.schwarze
@reading.ac.uk

Dr Shan Shen

Technical Head of CINN Research Facility

Harry Pitt Building

shan.shen@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6952/6945
< menu

Dr Olga Khutoryanskaya

Olga Khutoryanskaya

Technical Manager

Harry Nursten Building

o.khutoryanskaya
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8726
Mr Graham Bradbury

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

g.s.bradbury@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7440
Dr Eva Raluy Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Chemistry / Pharmacy Building

e.raluy@reading.ac.uk

Dr Muhammed Yaqoob

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Chemistry Building

m.yaqoob@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5123

Mr Mark McClemont

Mark McClemont

Senior Technician
Teaching and Glassblowing

Chemistry Building

m.a.mcclemont
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7433

Mr Raymond Lau

Ray Lau

Technician
Teaching & Research

Harry Nursten Building

raymond.lau@reading.ac.uk

Dr Silu Wang

Silu Wang

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

silu.wang@reading.ac.uk

Mr Ben Heaton

Ben Heaton

Technician
Trainee

Chemistry Building

b.heaton@reading.ac.uk

< menu

Dr Peter Harris

Peter Harris

Technical Head of EMLab Research Facility

JJ Thomson Building

p.j.f.harris@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6118
Dr Radoslaw Kowalczyk

Technical Expert
Research Facility

Harry Nursten Building

r.m.kowalczyk@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5123
Mr Andrew Dodson

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harborne Building

a.dobson@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5360

Mr Nicholas Michael

Nicholas Michael

Technical Expert
Research Facility

Harborne Building

n.michael@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7954

Mr Nicholas Spencer

Nick Spencer

Technical Expert
Research Facility

Harry Nursten Building

n.j.spencer@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5195
Ms Amanpreet Kaur

Senior Technician
Research Facility

JJ Thomson Building

amanpreet.kaur
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6518
Dr Pedro Rivas-Ruiz

Research Technician
Research Facility

Harry Nursten Building

p.rivas-ruiz@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6518
< menu
Mr Richard Casebow

Technical Manager

Sonning Farm

r.j.casebow@reading.ac.uk

0118 987 5123
Mrs Caroline Hadley

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Sonning Farm

c.j.hadley@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6155
Mr David McLay

Technician
Teaching and Research

Sonning Farm

d.i.mclay@reading.ac.uk

0118 969 5199
< menu
Mr Liam Doherty

Technical Manager
Teaching and Research

Agriculture Building

l.g.doherty@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7868
Mrs Val Jasper

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

CEL Harborne Building

v.a.jasper@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8070
Winnie Swann

Technician
Teaching and Research
Trainee

Harborne Building

 winnie.swann@reading.ac.uk
< menu

Dr George Gibbings

George Gibbings

Technician Manager
Teaching and Research

Agriculture Building

j.g.gibbings@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6155

Ms Anne Dudley

Anne Dudley

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

a.s.dudley@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7916

Mrs Karen Gutteridge

Karen Gutteridge

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

k.j.gutteridge@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7907

Mr Chris Humphrey

Chris Humphrey

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Agriculture Building

c.j.humphrey@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6714

Ms Sarah Lambert-Gates

Sarah Lambert-Gates

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Wager Building

s.m.lambert-gates
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5373

Mrs Fengjuan Xiao

Fenjuan Xiao

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

f.xiao@reading.ac.uk

Marta O'Brien

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

marta.obrien@reading.ac.uk0118 378 6557

Mr Chris Speed

Technician
Teaching and Research

Wager Building

c.b.speed@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7366
Nafsika Paisiou

Technician
Teaching and Research

Wager Building

n.paisiou@reading.ac.uk0118 378 6556

Ms Alice Dibley

Alice Dibley

Technician
Teaching and Research
Trainee

Russell Building

a.dibley@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6557
 Rory Williams-Burrell

Technician
Teaching and Research
Trainee

Russell Building

 xn906040@reading.ac.uk
< menu

Mr Andrew Lomas

Andrew Lomas

Technician Manager
Teaching and Research

Meteorology Building

a.g.lomas@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7993/7951
Mr Karim Djotni

Senior Technician
IMLab

Polly Vacher Building

k.djotni@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6386

Mr Ian Read

Ian Read

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Meteorology Building

i.d.read@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7216

Mr Richard Sherwood

Richard Sherwood

Senior Technician
IMLab

Polly Vacher Building

r.e.sherwood@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6386

Mr Cahyo Listyo

 Cahyo Listyo

Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Meteorology Building

 

c.s.listyo@reading.ac.uk0118 378 7216

Ms Selena Zito

Selena Zito

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Meteorology Building

s.zito@reading.ac.uk

Shaula Garibbo  Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Meteorology Building

 s.garibbo@reading.ac.uk
< menu

Mr Chris Bacon

Chris Bacon

Technician Manager
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

c.s.bacon@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4071

Mrs Lisa Clark

Lisa Clarke

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

lisa.clark@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4092

Mr Chris O'Shea

Chris O'Shea

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

c.e.oshea@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4092
Mrs Pam Wiggin

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

p.wiggin@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4067
Mr George Ormisher

Support Technician

Minghella Building

george.ormisher
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4071
Amie Cliffen  Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

 a.r.f.cliffen@reading.ac.uk
< menu
Mr John Jack

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

L04 London Road

sgsjajoh@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7912

Mr David Marron

Dave Marron

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

TOB 1 Building

d.marron@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2699
Mr Adam Stead

Art Assistant

TOB 1 Building

adam.stead@reading.ac.uk

Ms Tanith Watkins

Tanith Watkins

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Chancellors Building

tanith.watkins
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7573

Ms Natalie Franklin

Natalie Franklin

Studio Support Technician
Teaching and Research

L04 London Road

natalie.franklin
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2708
< menu
Ms Carolyn Fox

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

L10 London Road

c.fox@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2790
Jessica Dickens 

Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

L10 London Road

j.r.dickens@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2717

< menu

Mr Paul Willis

Paul Willis

Logistics Division Manager
Operations/Logistics

Chemistry Building

p.h.willis@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6776

Mr James Cusick

James Cusick

Ancillary Operations Technician

j.cusick@reading.ac.uk

Mr James Finnerty

James Finnerty

Ancillary Operations Technician

j.finnerty@reading.ac.uk

Ms Alison Pugh

Alison Pugh

Ancillary Operations Technician

a.pugh@reading.ac.uk

Malcolm Anderson 

Ancillary Operations Technician

Russell Building

m.p.anderson@reading.ac.uk
Maria Watt

Ancillary Operations Technician

Knight Building

 
 maria.watt@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Lily Ge

Lily Ge

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

Harry Nursten Building

l.ge@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5123

Mrs Balwant Kaur

Balwant Kaur

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

Knight Building

b.k.bagga@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7888

Mrs Young Lee

Young Lee

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

Harborne Building

y.w.lee@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7958

Philip Mason

Technician Operations

Chemistry Building

yg906654@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6785

Mr Laxman Shrestha

Laxman Shrestha

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

Chemistry Building

l.k.shrestha@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Maha Subbarao

maha

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

Hopkins Building

m.subbarao@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7051

Mr Robin Brunsdon

Robin

Ancillary Technician
Infrastructure

r.p.brunsdon@reading.ac.uk

Mr Ross Green

Ross

Assistant Technician

r.t.green@reading.ac.uk 0118 378 6785
< menu

Mr Andy Whittam

Andy Whittam

Operations Division Manager
Operations/Infrastructure

Chemistry Building

a.w.whittam@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6065

Mr Mike Charij

Mike Charij

Senior Workshop Technician
Operations/Infrastructure

Russell Building

m.p.charij@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6066

Mr Clive McNeill

Clive McNeill

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

Chemistry Building

c.r.mcneill@reading.ac.uk

Mr Roy Palmer

Roy Palmer

Senior Technician
Operations

Harborne Building

r.a.palmer@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7078

Mr Ray Beeton

Ray Beeton

Assistant Technician
Operations/Infrastructure

Chemistry Building

r.p.beeton@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5206
Mrs Sue Mouring

Assistant Technician
Operations

Harry Nursten Building

s.j.mouring@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8704

Yuba Raj Gautam

Yuba Gautam

Apprentice Workshop Technician
Operations

Russell Building

y.r.gautam@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6066
< menu

Mr Simon Feist

Simon Feist

Health and Safety Co-ordinator

Harborne Building

s.a.feist@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7075

Dr Steve Ansell

Stephen Ansell

Health and Safety Co-ordinator

Agriculture & Harry Pit Buildings

s.ansell@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6155

Jude Brindley

Jude Brindley

Health and Safety Co-ordinator

London Road

j.brindley@reading.ac.uk

07894 748471
Dr Rob Haigh

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
Chemical Safety Advisor

Harry Nursten Building

r.haigh@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7595

Miss Marie Taylor

Marie Taylor

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
(SAGES/SMPCS)

Wager Building

marie.taylor@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5220
Robin Hunter Health and Safety Co-ordinator

(SAPD / SPCLS)

r.d.hunter@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8775

 

 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top