Accessibility navigation

Changes to Leadership Group for 2021/22


The table below summarises changes to the Leadership Group 




Andrew Charlton-Perez 

Head of School 

School of Mathematical, Computational and Physical Sciences 

Andrew Godley 

Pro Dean 

Resources and Partnerships 

Carol Wagstaff 

Research Dean (Agriculture, Food and Health) 

Vice-Chancellor's Office 

Dan Grant 

Teaching and Learning Dean 

Vice-Chancellor's Office 

Elena Beleska-Spasova 

Pro Dean 

Henley Business School 

Helen Williams* 

Caroline Charles* 

Head of Function 

Director of Planning and Strategy Office 

Head of Function 

Director of Planning and Strategy Office 

Richard Frazier 

Head of School 

School of Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy 

Adrian Williams 

Dean (Postgraduate Research Studies) 

Graduate School 

John Gibbs+ 

Research Dean (Heritage & Creativity) 

Vice-Chancellor's Office 

*Job share 

+Job share with Roberta Gilchrist 

The Head of School position for the School of Art and Communication Design is currently vacant and will be filled later this year. Please see the Staff Portal for further announcements.   

What is the Leadership Group? 

The Leadership Group is a forum made up of: 

  • members of the University Executive Board (UEB) 

  • heads of schools 

  • heads of functions 

  • Deans 

The Leadership Group meets formally 5 times a year, and while it does not have any official status in terms of governance, it is the forum where the most senior university colleagues can get together to discuss important items 

Since the start of the pandemic, the group has also met regularly for very short briefing updates from UEB so that key information can be shared quickly throughout the University. This academic year, these 30 minute briefings are scheduled fortnightly and always include a guest speaker often to share best practice.  All the dates of these meetings are in the University Calendar. 

The group has a Microsoft teams where members can share best practice and a group email list which is leadershipgroup All messages to this group are moderated. 

All members of the Leadership Group are included in the University organisational chart

Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation