Accessibility navigation

Congratulations to our 2021 NTF and CATE nominees

Prizes and Awards

Congratulations to Professor Claire Collins (Henley Business School), Professor Cindy Becker (School of Literature and Languages) and Dr Rhi Smith (University Museums and Special Collections Services), who have been selected to represent the University as nominees in this year's National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS).

Congratulations also to the Curriculum Framework Project team, which has been chosen as the University's nominee in this year's Collaborative Award for Teaching Excellence (CATE) scheme.

Run by Advance HE, the NTFS celebrates and rewards outstanding individual impact on student outcomes and the teaching profession across the country while the CATE scheme recognises and celebrates collaborative work across the country that has had a demonstrable impact on teaching and learning. The schemes also aim to raise the profile of learning and teaching and to provide an extension to institutional teaching and learning recognition schemes.

Each year, up to 55 individuals receive a National Teaching Fellowship and up to 15 teams are awarded a Collaborative Award for Teaching Excellence. On gaining an award, NTFs and CATE winners play an ongoing role in supporting the enhancement of learning and teaching within their institution, the HE sector and further afield. Vicki Holmes and Professor Emma Mayhew were both awarded a National Teaching Fellowship in 2020.

The winners of this year's NTFS and CATE will be announced at the beginning of August 2021. For further information about the schemes, visit the University's NTFS webpage and CATE webpage or the Advance HE website.

Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation