Skip to main content

In Brief – University of Reading

Show access keys

In Brief

In Brief is your monthly news round-up, giving you concise summaries of the essential information you need as a member of staff at the University. All articles are short, relevant to all staff and are categorised as "for action", "for information" or simply "nice to know".

In Brief is sent to all members of staff on the first Friday of the month – unless the date falls on a closure day at our Whiteknights campus.

Previous issues

2017 editions

Contribute to In Brief

If you have some news that all staff need to know, please contact communications@reading.ac.uk.

The maximum length for articles is 110 words, but links to further information are encouraged.

In Brief publication timetable for 2018

Edition Copy deadline Circulation date
January No edition No edition
February Friday 29 January Friday 2 February
March Friday 26 February Friday 2 March
April Friday 29 March Friday 6 April
May Friday 30 April Friday 4 May
June Friday 25 May Friday 1 June
July Friday 2 July Friday 6 July
August Friday 30 July Friday 3 August
September Friday 3 September Friday 7 September
October Friday 1 October Friday 5 October
November Friday 29 October Friday 2 November
December Friday 3 December Friday 7 December

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top