Skip to main content

School Directors of Postgraduate Research Studies – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Be inspired

    By the diversity and quality of doctoral research

School Directors of Postgraduate Research Studies

School Directors of Postgraduate Research Studies have a key role within the Schools in which they operate. While the exact nature of this role depends on the context of the School, they oversee a range of areas relevant to Postgraduate Research Students, including recruitment and admissions, induction and training and the monitoring of progress. The core elements of the role are set out in the

 Our briefing document for new Directors of Postgraduate Research Studies

contains useful information on the main tasks of the role.

In some Schools, elements of the role are handled at a Departmental level and, where this occurs, details of the person performing the role are included below.

Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Science

Arts and Communication Design: School Director of Postgraduate Research Studies to be confirmed

Institute of Education: Dr Daisy Powell (d.a.powell@reading.ac.uk) and Dr Holly Joseph (h.joseph@reading.ac.uk)

Humanities: Professor Brad Hooker (b.w.hooker@reading.ac.uk)

Law: Dr Charlotte Smith (c.l.smith@reading.ac.uk) and Dr Therese Callus (m.c.callus@reading.ac.uk);       Dr Matthew Windsor (m.r.windsor@reading.ac.uk)  

Literature and Languages: Dr Par Kumaraswami (p.kumaraswami@reading.ac.uk)

Politics, Economics and International Relations: Dr Rob Jubb (r.s.d.jubb@reading.ac.uk)

Henley Business School

Business Informatics, Systems and Accounting: Dr Stephen Gulliver (s.r.gulliver@henley.ac.uk); Dr Liang Han (liang.han@henley.ac.uk)

International Business and Strategy:

Professor Davide Castellani  (davide.castellani@henley.ac.uk)

ICMA: Professor Michael Clements  (m.p.clements@icmacentre.ac.uk)

Leadership, Organisation and Behaviour: Professor Yelena Kalyuzhnova      (y.kalyuzhnova@reading.ac.uk)

Marketing and Reputation: Dr Mike Molesworth (m.r.molesworth@henley.ac.uk)

Real Estate and Planning: Professor Gianluca Marcato (pgr.admin@henley.ac.uk)

DBA (Director of Programme): Dr Claire Collins (Claire.collins@henley.ac.uk)

Life Sciences

Agriculture, Policy and Development: Professor Martin Lukac (m.lukac@reading.ac.uk)

Biological Sciences: Dr Faustina Hwang (f.hwang@reading.ac.uk)

Chemistry Food and Pharmacy: Dr Paz Vaqueiro (p.vaqueiro@reading.ac.uk)

Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences: Dr Julia Vogt (j.vogt@reading.ac.uk); Dr Eugene McSorley  (e.mcsorley@reading.ac.uk)

Science

Built Environment: Dr Libby Schweber (l.schweber@reading.ac.uk); Dr Ben Potter (b.a.potter@reading.ac.uk)

Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science: Dr Gundula Mueldner  (g.h.mueldner@reading.ac.uk)

Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences: Dr Marcus Tindall (m.tindall@reading.ac.uk)

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top