Skip to main content

Postgraduate Secondary ITT Programmes – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • 7th in the UK for education

    The Guardian University League Tables (2021)

  • Transforming lives through education

    Become an outstanding educational practitioner

Postgraduate Secondary ITT Programmes

Thank you for your interest in our secondary teacher training programmes.

We hope that the resources, links and information you find here help you to understand how our programmes work and what they would offer you on your journey to qualified teacher status.

Working closely with our partnership schools, the secondary teacher training course offers both university-led and School Direct routes into teaching.*

We are an 11-18 (age range) initial teacher training provider and you will also teach in two contrasting schools within our partnership.

We are committed to developing teachers who are not only passionate about teaching their subject, but who are ambitious for the children they teach. We are immensely proud of our trainees and the careers they go on to follow.

Please do not hesitate to contact Sarah Marston, Programme Director if you have any questions. We look forward to hearing from you.

Please note Secondary History and MFL (German) are now closed for 2021 applications.

Institute of Education film

You can become a caring, reflective, professional educational practitioner. Someone who transforms the lives of others through education.

The impact of our research and the breadth of our experience feeds into everything we do. Be part of our global community and share our passion.

Information presentation - Secondary Postgraduate ITT programmes

This presentation talks you through key information about the programmes we offer, to support you in identifying the right course for you.

Subject clips

Watch the short subject clips below for more information.

Computer Science

Drama

Geography

 

History

 

Mathematics

 

MFL

 

RE

 

Science

 Contacts

 Programme Director  

 Sarah Marston  s.m.marston@reading.ac.uk
 Art  Mel Jay  m.b.jay@reading.ac.uk
 Computer Science  Yota Dimitriadi  y.dimitriadi@reading.ac.uk
 Drama  Simon Floodgate  s.floodgate@reading.ac.uk
 Design Technology  Graham Goldthorpe  g.goldthorpe@reading.ac.uk
 English  Rachel Roberts  r.l.roberts@reading.ac.uk
 Geography  Martin Sutton  m.sutton@reading.ac.uk
 History  Will Bailey-Watson  w.baileywatson@reading.ac.uk
 Mathematics  Fiona Curtis  f.r.curtis@reading.ac.uk
 MFL  Suzanne Graham  s.j.graham@reading.ac.uk
 Music  Clive Grant  c.a.grant@reading.ac.uk
 PE Harvey Grout  h.grout@reading.ac.uk
 Science  Andrew Happle  a.j.happle@reading.ac.uk
 Religious Education  Martin Sutton  m.sutton@reading.ac.uk

 

 Student Testimonials

Useful links

 London road campus

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top