University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Academic Development team

Name

Position

Contact

Interests

Dr Deb Heighes

Head of Academic Development and Enhancement

0118 378 6969

d.a.heighes@reading.ac.uk

Assessment and feedback, the role of dialogic talk in learning, adult learning in a workplace setting

Peter Andrews

Academic Developer

0118 378 6954

p.t.andrews@reading.ac.uk

Learner diversity, self-directed learning, learning technologies, assessment for learning and teacher education

Dr Nina Brooke

Academic Staff Development Manager

0118 378 6804

n.m.brooke@reading.ac.uk

Angela Buckingham

Academic Developer

0118 378 6354

a.s.buckingham@reading.ac.uk

Academic development and CPD, the international teacher and student experience, language learning, blended learning, issues around teacher identity

Joy Collier

Academic Developer

0118 378 4329

j.collier@reading.ac.uk

Recognising and rewarding excellence in T&L, student engagement and students as partners, school/college to higher education transition, mentoring and coaching approaches to student and staff development

Jo Cordy

Academic Developer

0118 378 4230

j.cordy@reading.ac.uk

Dr Eileen Hyder

Academic Developer

0118 378 6098

e.m.hyder@reading.ac.uk

Academic development and CPD, pedagogy, diversity and inclusion, reflective practice, professional identity

Dr Aaron Cooper

Academic Developer

0118 378 8342

aaron.cooper@reading.ac.uk

Clare McCullagh

Academic Staff Development Manager

0118 378 4482

c.e.mccullagh@reading.ac.uk

Staff development and CPD, internationalisation of the curriculum and the international student experience, technology enhanced learning, language learning and English for academic purposes, quality management processes and change management

Diane Joyce

Video Content Developer

diane.joyce@reading.ac.uk

Jackie Ward

FLAIR Administrative Manager

0118 378 7310

j.ward@reading.ac.uk