Skip to main content

School and Departmental Directors of Teaching and Learning (DTLs) – University of Reading

Show access keys

School and Departmental Directors of Teaching and Learning (DTLs)

Overview

See Responsibilities of School Directors of Teaching and Learning for a full description of the role and responsibilities.

termly Meetings

All community of practice meetings must be booked through UoRLearn. Termly meetings are organised for the School and Department Directors for Teaching and Learning. The agenda for these meetings are discussed and agreed in advance by the Pro-Vice Chancellor for Teaching and Learning and the Teaching and Learning Deans. Meeting dates can be found on UoRLearn (link above). If you have any suggestions for future meetings please contact Joy Collier j.collier@reading.ac.uk

Current SDTLs

School of Agriculture, Policy and Development - Rebecca Jerrome r.m.jerrome@reading.ac.uk

School of Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Sciences - Dr Stuart Black s.black@reading.ac.uk 

School of Arts and Communication Design - Dr Rob Banham r.e.banham@reading.ac.uk 

School of Biological Sciences - Dr Andrew Bicknell a.b.bicknell@reading.ac.uk 

School of the Built Environment - Dr Tabarak Ballal t.ballal@reading.ac.uk

School of Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy - Dan Grant d.t.grant@reading.ac.uk

School of Humanities - Professor David Stack d.a.stack@reading.ac.uk

School of Law - Adrian Aronsson-Storrier a.m.storrier@reading.ac.uk  Deputy School Director of Teaching and Learning - Sharon Sinclair-Graham sharon.sinclair-graham@reading.ac.uk 

School of Literature and Languages - Dott. Enza Siciliano Verruccio e.sicilianoverruccio@reading.ac.uk 

School of Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences - Dr Karen Poulter k.l.poulter@reading.ac.uk, Deputy School Director of Teaching and Learning -  Dr Calvin Smith calvin.smith@reading.ac.uk 

School of Politics, Economics and International Relations - Dr. Simon Burke  s.p.burke@reading.ac.uk, Dr David Marshall d.j.marshall@reading.ac.uk (from Autumn 2020)

School of Psychology and Clinical Language Science - Dr Beth Law b.d.law@reading.ac.uk, Dr Alana James a.i.james@reading.ac.uk.

Institute of Education - Dr Richard Harris r.j.harris@reading.ac.uk

International Study and Language Institute (ISLI) - Daniela Standen d.standen@reading.ac.uk

University of Reading Malaysia - Academic Director (Teaching & Learning), Dr Rachel Pye rachel.pye@reading.edu.my

Henley Business School (HBS)

School Director of Teaching and Learning: Alison Hennell a.hennell@henley.ac.uk, Deputy SDTL Dr Lucy Newton l.a.newton@henley.ac.uk

* Please note that in HBS the SDTL works in conjunction with a team of Director of Studies who take on duties at module level and Heads of Programme Areas who together with Programme Area Directors take programme level duties.

Directors of Studies

Heads of Programme Areas

Programme Area Directors

 

Things to do now

Contact the SDTL Community of Practice by email cqsd-dtls@lists.reading.ac.uk. To contact SDTLs only, please use the email addresses provided on the left of the page.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top