Skip to main content

Meet our staff – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • International expertise

    Be influenced and inspired by our teaching community

Meet our staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Kate Allen Associate Professor, Art +44 (0) 118 378 8052 k.allen@reading.ac.uk
Professor Susanne Clausen Professor, Art

+44 (0) 118 378 8057

s.clausen@reading.ac.uk

Ms Christine Ellison

Associate Professor, Art; School Director of Teaching and Learning

+44 (0) 118 378 8059

c.ellison@reading.ac.uk

Dr Annabel Frearson  Lecturer, Art  +44 (0) 118 378 7156 a.frearson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Garfield Associate Professor, Art; Head of Department  

+44 (0) 118 378 8858

r.s.garfield@reading.ac.uk
Dr James Hellings Lecturer, Art +44 (0) 118 378 8855 j.hellings@reading.ac.uk
Drs Pil & Galia Kollectiv Lecturer, Art; Art Director of Postgraduate Studies +44 (0) 118 378 7154


p.kollectiv@reading.ac.uk

g.kollectiv@reading.ac.uk

Dr Anna Kontopoulou Lecturer in Art +44 (0) 118 378 5821 a.kontopoulou@reading.ac.uk
Dr Henry Miller Post Doctoral Research Associate for the AHRC-funded Legacies of Stephen Dwoskin project  +44 (0) 118 378 8050  h.k.miller@reading.ac.uk

Ms Tina O'Connell

Associate Professor, Art

+44 (0) 118 378 8052

t.oconnell@reading.ac.uk

Mr Tim Renshaw

Lecturer, Art

+44 (0) 118 378 7159

t.renshaw@reading.ac.uk

Professor Dorothee Richter Professor in Contemporary Curating  

+41 (0) 43 446 6402 (international)

 

dorothee.richter@zhdk.ch

Dr Florian Roithmayr  Lecturer, Art +44 (0) 118 378 8483  f.roithmayr@reading.ac.uk

Professor Alun Rowlands

Professor, Art

+44 (0) 118 378 8053

a.rowlands@reading.ac.uk

Professor John Russell

Professor, Art

+44 (0) 118 378 7155

j.a.russell@reading.ac.uk

 Julia Crabtree Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 5829 j.e.crabtree@reading.ac.uk
Tina Jenkins Teaching Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 5829 t.jenkins@reading.ac.uk
Wendy McLean Teaching Fellow/Studio Manager +44 (0) 118 378 5829 w.a.mclean@reading.ac.uk

Mark Nader

 

Teaching Fellow/Studio Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 5829  

m.nader@reading.ac.uk

Angus Wyatt

Teaching Fellow/Digital Media

+44 (0) 118 378 5035

a.j.wyatt@reading.ac.uk

Administration and Technical

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Kiran Raja / Gaenor Burchett-Vass

Executive Support Administrators

+44 (0) 118 378 8050

fineart@reading.ac.uk

Dave Marron

Senior Technician - Teaching & Research +44 (0) 118 378 7160 d.marron@reading.ac.uk 
 Adam Stead  Senior Technician - Teaching & Research  +44 (0) 118 378 7158 / 5829  adam.stead@reading.ac.uk

SESSIONAL STAFF

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Kirsten Cooke

Sessional Lecturer, Art

+44 (0) 118 378 8050

k.s.cooke@reading.ac.uk

Melanie Jackson

Sessional Lecturer, Art

+44 (0) 118 378 8050

m.jackson@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Jasmine Johnson

Sessional Lecturer, Art

+44 (0) 118 378 8050

tbc
Jonathan Trayner Sessional Lecturer, Art  +44 (0) 118 378 8050 tbc

PAST SESSIONALS

Anthea Hamilton

Hannah Sawtell

Linda Stupart

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top