Skip to main content

Meet the team – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Meet the team

    Get in touch to find out more about the International Study and Language Institute

Meet the team

School leadership team

 Name Position   Telephone  Email
Dr David Carter Head of Institute  +44 118 378 6473 d.m.carter@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Brewer Head of English for Academic Purposes  +44 118 378 4289 s.m.brewer@reading.ac.uk
Kam Johal Executive Support Administration Manager  +44 118 378 7710 k.k.johal@reading.ac.uk
Alison Nader Director of Teaching and Learning  +44 118 378 4799 a.m.nader@reading.ac.uk
Andy Seymour Deputy Head, ISLI  (Marketing, Recruitment and Admissions)  +44 118 378 6760 a.e.seymour@reading.ac.uk
Steve Thomas Head of International Partnerships  +44 118 378 7330 s.c.thomas@reading.ac.uk

International Foundation Programme (IFP)

Name Position Telephone Email
       
Amanda Fava-Verde Director of IFP +44 118 378 8243 a.c.fava-verde@reading.ac.uk
Natalie Drake IFP Course Tutor +44 118 378 7259 n.drake@reading.ac.uk
Hania Orszulik IFP Course Tutor +44 118 378 7259 h.orszulik@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Peace School Director of Academic Tutoring +44 118 378 7227 m.h.k.peace@reading.ac.uk
Rachel Rushton IFP Course Tutor +44 118 378  7259 r.rushton@reading.ac.uk
Jane Ward Senior Academic Tutor +44 118 378 5196 j.e.ward@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Dawn Willoughby Senior Academic Tutor +44 118 378 5196 d.a.willoughby@reading.ac.uk

IFP AFFILIATED TEACHERS

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Maria Asensio Module Tutor +44 118 378 8232 m.j.asensio@henley.reading.ac.uk
Dr Silvia Baldanza Module Tutor s.baldanza@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rehana Bari Module Tutor

r.bari@reading.ac.uk

 Dr Sreelekha Benny Module Tutor  

s.benny@reading.ac.uk

Dr Dawn Clarke Module Tutor +44 118 378 5123 d.clarke@reading.ac.uk
Jenny Eyley Module Tutor +44 118 378 6315 j.eyley@reading.ac.uk
Elizabeth Glaister Module Tutor +44 118 378 8996   e.m.glaister@reading.ac.uk
Dr Prue Griffiths Module Tutor +44 118 378 8169 p.r.e.griffiths@reading.ac.uk
Tina Jenkins  Module Tutor    t.jenkins@reading.ac.uk
Alex Lukyanov  Module Tutor    a.lukyanov@reading.ac.uk
Meiko Murayama Module Tutor +44 118 987 5123 m.murayama@henley.ac.uk
Sharon Sinclair-Graham Module Tutor sharon.sinclair-graham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lindsey Thompson Module Tutor   lindsey.thompson@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Val Uglow Module Tutor    v.l.uglow@reading.ac.uk

Academic English Programme (AEP)

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Karin Whiteside AEP Director +44 118 378 5392 k.whiteside@reading.ac.uk
Louise Bourguignon English Tutor +44 118 378 5197 l.a.bourguignon@reading.ac.uk
Vicky Collins AEP Co-ordinator +44 118 378 4726 v.collins@reading.ac.uk
Dawn Dinsdale English Tutor +44 118 378 6828  d.v.dinsdale@reading.ac.uk
Clare Pembroke English Tutor +44 118 378 5197 c.pembroke@reading.ac.uk
Emily Salvesen English Tutor +44 118 378 5197 e.r.salvesen@reading.ac.uk
Anne Vicary AEP Co-ordinator +44 118 378 8538 a.m.vicary@reading.ac.uk
Norma Williams English Tutor +44 118 378 6828 n.williams@reading.ac.uk
Aaron Woodcock AEP Co-ordinator +44 118 378 6759  a.e.w.woodcock@reading.ac.uk
James Wylie English Tutor +44 118 378 5197 j.wylie@reading.ac.uk

Pre-sessional English (PSE)

Name Position Telephone Email
Sarah Mattin Pre-sessional Programme Director (summer) +44 118 378 7760 s.mattin@reading.ac.uk
Joan McCormack Pre-sessional Programme Director (academic year) +44 118 378 8407 j.c.mccormack@reading.ac.uk
Colin Campbell Associate Professor/School
Co-ordinator of Teacher Development
+44 118 378 8510 colin.campbell@reading.ac.uk
Margaret Collins Course Tutor: Pre-sessional and IWLP +44 118 378 5621 m.collins@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Harford Course Tutor +44 118 378 5621 s.k.harford@reading.ac.uk
Gill Kendon  Teaching Fellow EAP +44 118 378 5621 g.b.kendon@reading.ac.uk
Svetlana Mazhurnaya Teaching Fellow EAP +44 118 378 6828 s.mazhurnaya@reading.ac.uk
Deborah Murphy  Director of SACLL/Course Tutor Pre-sessional +44 118 378 5621 d.a.murphy@reading.ac.uk
Jonathan Smith Director of TEL Projects +44 118 378 8339 j.p.smith@reading.ac.uk
John Slaght Director of Assessment/PSE Course Director +44 118 378 6470  j.slaght@reading.ac.uk
Claire Tolley Pre-sessional Lecturer +44 118 378 4010 c.c.tolley@reading.ac.uk
Brian Turner Course Tutor +44 118 378 6828 b.j.turner@reading.ac.uk
Dr Anna Ziomek ISLI Deputy Director of Assessment/EAP Lecturer +44 118 378 6828 a.k.ziomek@reading.ac.uk

short courses

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Daguo Li Director of China Partnerships +44 118 378 5769 d.li@reading.ac.uk
Sebastian Watkins Programme Director, International Professional Development at HE Level +44 118 378 6719   s.a.watkins@reading.ac.uk
Bruce Howell Currently seconded to University of Reading Malaysia +60 7 268 6229 d.b.howell@reading.edu.my
Sharon McIlroy School Director of Academic Tutoring, China Partnerships +44 118 378 5646 s.e.r.mcilroy@reading.ac.uk
Dr Carrie Zhang Teaching Fellow, China Partnerships +44 118 378 5781 c.x.zhang@reading.ac.uk

ERASMUS AND STUDY ABROAD OFFICE

Name Position Telephone Email
Marcus Dowse Erasmus and Study Abroad Manager +44 118 378 8322 m.a.dowse@reading.ac.uk
Chris Bonham Erasmus and Study Abroad Officer +44 118 378 7220 c.i.bonham@reading.ac.uk
Emily Davis-Williams Erasmus and Study Abroad Officer +44 118 378 8504 e.j.davis-williams@reading.ac.uk
 Jane Lansdown Executive Support Administrator Erasmus and Study Abroad Office  +44 118 378 8323  j.e.lansdown@reading.ac.uk
 Elizabeth Lynch Erasmus & Study Abroad Projects Officer  +44  118 378 7551  e.lynch@reading.ac.uk

INTERNATIONAL PARTNERSHIPS

Name Position Telephone Email

Ashley Burke

International Partnerships Manager +44 118 378 4909 a.burke@reading.ac.uk
Martin McCarthy International Partnerships Manager +44 118 378 7607 martin.mccarthy@reading.ac.uk
 Laura Miles  International Partnerships Manager  +44 118 378 7607  l.miles@reading.ac.uk
Maria Thurston International Partnerships Manager +44 118 378 4909 m.thurston@reading.ac.uk
Dr Elisabeth Wilding  TNE Programme Director +44 118 378 6560 e.a.wilding@reading.ac.uk

Administrative & Support Staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Takeshi Adachi Language Learning Technologist +44 118 378 8241 t.adachi@reading.ac.uk
Lauren Andrews NUIST Programme Co-ordinator +44 118 378 6983 l.e.andrews@reading.ac.uk
Emma Beschizza Executive Support Administrator +44 118 378 8254  e.beschizza@reading.ac.uk
Laura Coomber IELTS Manager +44 118 378 6223 l.coomber@reading.ac.uk
Louise Crompton Short Courses Co-ordinator +44 118 378 8287 l.crompton@reading.ac.uk 
 Helen Davies  Short Courses Administrator  +44 118 378 8287  h.davies@reading.ac.uk
Jane Lansdown Erasmus and Study Abroad Administrator +44 1183788323 j.e.lansdown@reading.ac.uk
Clara Lauer ISLI Programme Coordinator +44 118 378 6985  c.h.lauer@reading.ac.uk
Tracy McAuley Executive Support Finance Administrator +44 118 378 6750 t.mcauley@reading.ac.uk
Karen Miller ISLI Programmes Assistant +44 118 378 8516 k. miller@reading.ac.uk
Kate Nash Executive Support Administrator  +44 118 378 6469 k.nash@reading.ac.uk
Rachel Swift ISLI Programme Administrator +44 118 378 6610 r.swift@reading.ac.uk
Jan Trebacz SACLL Administrator +44 118 378 5422 j.p.trebacz@reading.ac.uk
Rachel Wood ISLI Programme Administrator +44 118 378 7318 r.m.wood@reading.ac.uk

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top