Study abroad coordinators

Study Abroad Coordinators are academics in each department / school who are responsible for helping students who are interested in studying abroad. They are your primary point of contact.

All coordinators work closely with the Erasmus & Study Abroad Office and can help you organise and plan your study placement and to provide academic support and assistance both before and whilst you are abroad.

Each department / school has different regulations regulating how, when and where you can study abroad. Therefore it is vitally important that you speak with your department / school; study abroad coordinator to find out exactly what is available to you. Remember you cannot study abroad without their approval!!!

List of Departmental / School Coordinators

Department / School

Contact

Email Address

Agriculture

Mr Nick Beard

n.f.beard@reading.ac.uk

Art

Professor Susanne Clausen

s.clausen@reading.ac.uk

Biological Sciences

Dr Simon Clarke

s.r.clarke@reading.ac.uk

Archaeology

Dr Aleks Pluskowski

a.g.pluskowski@reading.ac.uk

Chemistry

Dr Christian Pfrang

c.pfrang@reading.ac.uk

Classics

Professor Tim Duff

t.e.duff@reading.ac.uk

Construction Management

Dr Abbas Elmualim

a.a.elmualim@reading.ac.uk

Economics

Dr Simon Burke

s.p.burke@reading.ac.uk

English Literature

Dr Matthew Scott

t.m.l.scott@reading.ac.uk

Education

Dr Berry Billingsley

b.billingsley@reading.ac.uk

Film, Theatre & Television

Dr Simone Knox

s.knox@reading.ac.uk

Food & Nutritional Sciences

Professor Mike Gordon

m.h.gordon@reading.ac.uk

French Studies

Dr Irène Fabry-Tehranchi

i.fabry-tehranchi@reading.ac.uk

Geography & Environmental Sciences

Dr Giuseppe Feola

g.feola@reading.ac.uk

German studies

Dr Alison Martin

a.e.martin@reading.ac.uk

History

Dr Heike I Schmidt

h.i.schmidt@reading.ac.uk

History of Art

Dr Paul Davies

j.p.davies@reading.ac.uk

Italian studies

Mr Chris Wagstaff

c.g.wagstaff@reading.ac.uk

Law

Professor Chris Newdick

c.newdick@reading.ac.uk

Management

Mr Joe Doak

a.j.doak@henley.reading.ac.uk

Meteorology

Dr Tristan Quaife

t.l.quaife@reading.ac.uk

Philosophy

Dr Nat Hansen

n.d.hansen@reading.ac.uk

Politics & International Relations

Dr Andreas Behnke

a.behnke@reading.ac.uk

Psychology

Professor Judi Ellis

j.a.ellis@reading.ac.uk

Real Estate & Planning

Mr Joe Doak

a.j.doak@henley.reading.ac.uk

Typography

Dr Rob Banham

r.e.banham@reading.ac.uk

Systems Engineering

Dr Frederic Stahl

f.t.stahl@reading.ac.uk

Things to do now

Contact us

Follow us

Page navigation

Student Experiences

"…I have not only gained confidence, friends for life, but also amazing stories from all my adventures, a whole new set of study and life skills, American contacts and an life changing experience that I will never forget…"

Emma Clarke, BA Art

 

Search Form

A-Z lists