Study abroad coordinators

Each department / school has different regulations regulating how, when and where you can study abroad therefore it is vitally important that you speak with your department / school; study abroad coordinator to find out exactly what is available to you. Remember you cannot study abroad without their approval!!!

You department / school study abroad coordinator is responsible for helping you organise and plan your study placement and to provide academic support and assistance you whilst you are abroad. They should advise you with regards to the possibilities available to you, assist you with your module choices and credit transfer prior to your departure, and will be your main point of contact for any academic queries during and after your study placement.

List of Departmental / School Coordinators

Department / School


Email Address


Mr Nick Beard


Professor Susanne Clausen

Biological Sciences

Dr Demetris Savva


Dr Aleks Pluskowski


Dr Christian Pfrang


Dr Arietta Papaconstantinou

Construction Management

Dr Abbas Elmualim


Dr Simon Burke

English Literature

Dr Matthew Scott


Dr Berry Billingsley

Film, Theatre and Television

Dr Simone Knox

Food & Nutritional Sciences

Professor Mike Gordon

French Studies

Dr Irène Fabry-Tehranchi

Geography &

Environmental Sciences

Dr Sally Lloyd-Evans

German studies

Dr Alison Martin


Dr Heike I Schmidt

History of Art

Dr Paul Davies

Italian studies

Mr Chris Wagstaff


Professor Chris Newdick


Mr Joe Doak


Dr Tristan Quaife


Dr Nat Hansen

Politics & International Relations

Dr Andreas Behnke


Professor Judi Ellis

Real Estate & Planning

Mr Joe Doak


Dr Rob Banham

Systems Engineering

Dr Frederic Stahl

Things to do now

Contact us

Follow us

Page navigation

Student Experiences

"…I have not only gained confidence, friends for life, but also amazing stories from all my adventures, a whole new set of study and life skills, American contacts and an life changing experience that I will never forget…"

Emma Clarke, BA Art


Search Form

A-Z lists