Skip to main content

Staff profiles – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Exceptional knowledge and expertise

    Our staff cover an impressive range of political topics and issues

Staff profiles

Department of Politics and International Relations staff

Politics Academic Staff

Name

Job Title

Telephone

Email

Dr Christoph Arndt Lecturer in Comparative Politics +44 (0)118 378 8159 c.arndt@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alice Baderin Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 5639   a.baderin@reading.ac.uk

Dr Andreas Behnke

Associate Professor and Study Abroad Co-ordinator

+44 (0)118 378 7129

a.behnke@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sarah von Billerbeck

Lecturer in Politics and International Relations and co-Director, UN and Global Order Programme (UNGOP)

+44 (0)118 378 8517 s.b.k.vonbillerbeck@reading.ac.uk
Dr Martin Binder

Associate Professor in International Relations

Research Division Leader

+44 (0)118 378 6907 m.binder@reading.ac.uk
Margherita de Candia Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 8159  m.decandia@reading.ac.uk 

Professor Alan Cromartie

Professor

Research Seminar Convener

+44 (0)118 378 6781

a.d.t.cromartie@reading.ac.uk

Dr Brian Feltham Lecturer in Political Theory and Examination Officer +44 (0)118 378 7130 b.m.feltham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Finnegan Teaching Fellow in Strategic Studies +44 (0)118 378 7123 p.finnegan@reading.ac.uk
Carl Gibson Teaching Fellow  carl.gibson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Golub

Associate Professor 

+44 (0)118 378 7127

j.s.golub@reading.ac.uk

Dr Daphne Halikiopoulou

Associate Professor in Comparative Politics

+44 (0)118 378 8519 d.halikiopoulou@reading.ac.uk
Dr Corinne Heaven Research Fellow +44 (0)118 378 7058 c.heaven@reading.ac.uk

Dr Christina Hellmich

Associate Professor and PGT Director +44 (0)118 378 6216 c.hellmich@reading.ac.uk
Dr Georgina Holmes

Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow

+44 (0)118 378 7058 g.holmes@reading.ac.uk
Dr Adam Humphreys Lecturer in International Relations and Admissions Tutor +44 (0)118 378 6107 a.r.humphreys@reading.ac.uk
Dr Robert Jubb Lecturer in Political Theory and Director of Postgraduate Research +44 (0)118 378 8500 r.s.d.jubb@reading.ac.uk
Dr Younis Lahwej Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 8159   y.a.lahwej@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Marshall Director of Teaching and Learning +44 (0)118 378 7019 d.j.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Dr Emma Mayhew Associate Professor - currently on secondment +44 (0)118 378 6216 e.a.mayhew@reading.ac.uk

Professor Catriona McKinnon

Professor of Political Theory

Director, Leverhulme Programme in Climate Justice

+44 (0)118 378 8502

c.mckinnon@reading.ac.uk

Dr Graham O'Dwyer Teaching Fellow in Politics and International Relations +44 (0)118 378 8501 g.m.odwyer@reading.ac.uk
Dr Joseph O'Mahoney Lecturer in Politics and International Relations  +44 (0)118 378 7832  j.p.a.omahoney@reading.ac.uk
Dr Damian Raess Lecturer in Global Political Economy +44 (0)118 378 5065 d.raess@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vladimir Rauta Lecturer in Politics & International Relations   +44 (0)118 378 8501  v.rauta@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Shanahan Head of Department of Politics and International Relations +44 (0)118 378 8854 m.j.shanahan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Geoffrey Sloan

Associate Professor

+44 (0)118 378 7128

g.r.sloan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Yanos Soubieski Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 7123 yanos.soubieski@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Toomey Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 8638 m.toomey@reading.ac.uk
Christos Vrakopoulos Teaching Fellow christos.vrakopoulos@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kenton White Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 5152 kenton.white@reading.ac.uk

Dr Dominik Zaum

Professor of Governance, Conflict and Security

+44 (0)118 378 6108  

d.zaum@reading.ac.uk

School staff

Name Job Title Telephone

Email

Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 5248 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Imogen Jakubek Executive Administration Manager  +44 (0)118 378 7361  i.n.m.jakubek@reading.ac.uk
Vicki Wiles Placements Co-ordinator   +44 (0)118 378 8230  v.l.wiles@reading.ac.uk
Fiona Simmonds Administrator  +44 (0)118 378 6004  f.simmonds@reading.ac.uk
Vicki Matthews Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0)118 378 8148 v.matthews@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Logie Executive Support Administrator   +44 (0) 118 378 8833  s.l.logie@reading.ac.uk
Emily January Executive Support Administrator   +44 (0) 118 378 6687  e.january@reading.ac.uk

Sessional Staff

Dr Dawn Clarke

d.clarke@reading.ac.uk

Jamie Draper j.r.g.draper@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Nick Hatton nick.hatton@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Kelly d.p.kelly@reading.ac.uk
Mohammad Zahid Islam Khan m.islamkhan@reading.ac.uk
Livia Luzzato livia.luzzatto@reading.ac.uk
Alex McLaughlin a.j.mclaughlin@reading.ac.uk
Adam Pearce a.pearce@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Fausto Scarinzi fausto.scarinzi@reading.ac.uk
Joshua Wells joshua.wells@reading.ac.uk

VISITORS

Fiona Almond

Brian Burridge

David Capewell

Valerie Caton

Tim Cross

Colin Gray

R J B Jones

Prakash Kashwan

Andrew Palmer

Harold Simpson

Rupert Smith

Peter Woodward

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top