Skip to main content

Staff profiles – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Exceptional knowledge and expertise

    Our staff cover an impressive range of political topics and issues

Staff profiles

Department of Politics and International Relations staff

Politics Academic Staff

Name

Job Title

Telephone

Email

Dr Christoph Arndt Lecturer in Comparative Politics +44 (0)118 378 8159 c.arndt@reading.ac.uk

Dr Andreas Behnke

Associate Professor and Study Abroad Co-ordinator

+44 (0)118 378 7129

a.behnke@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sarah von Billerbeck

Lecturer in Politics and International Relations and co-Director, UN and Global Order Programme (UNGOP)

+44 (0)118 378 8517 s.b.k.vonbillerbeck@reading.ac.uk
Dr Martin Binder

Associate Professor in International Relations

Research Division Leader

+44 (0)118 378 6907 m.binder@reading.ac.uk

Professor Alan Cromartie

Professor

Research Seminar Convener

+44 (0)118 378 6781

a.d.t.cromartie@reading.ac.uk

Dr Brian Feltham Lecturer in Political Theory and Examination Officer +44 (0)118 378 7130 b.m.feltham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Finnegan Teaching Fellow in Strategic Studies +44 (0)118 378 7123 p.finnegan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Golub

Head of Department of Politics and International Relations, and Student/Staff Committee Representative

+44 (0)118 378 7127

j.s.golub@reading.ac.uk

Dr Daphne Halikiopoulou

Associate Professor in Comparative Politics

+44 (0)118 378 8519 d.halikiopoulou@reading.ac.uk

Dr Christina Hellmich

Associate Professor and PGT Director +44 (0)118 378 6216 c.hellmich@reading.ac.uk
Dr Georgina Holmes

Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow

+44 (0)118 378 7058 g.holmes@reading.ac.uk
Dr Adam Humphreys Lecturer in International Relations and Admissions Tutor +44 (0)118 378 6107 a.r.humphreys@reading.ac.uk
Dr Robert Jubb Lecturer in Political Theory and Director of Postgraduate Research +44 (0)118 378 8500 r.s.d.jubb@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Marshall Lecturer in Comparative Politics  +44 (0)118 378 7019 d.j.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Dr Emma Mayhew Associate Professor - currently on secondment e.a.mayhew@reading.ac.uk

Professor Catriona McKinnon

Professor of Political Theory

Director, Leverhulme Programme in Climate Justice

+44 (0)118 378 8502

c.mckinnon@reading.ac.uk

Dr Graham O'Dwyer Teaching Fellow in Politics and International Relations +44 (0)118 378 8501 g.m.odwyer@reading.ac.uk
Dr Damian Raess Lecturer in Global Political Economy +44 (0)118 378 5065 d.raess@reading.ac.uk
 Dr Vladimir Rauta Lecturer in Politics & International Relations   +44 (0)118 378 8501  v.rauta@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Shanahan Director of Teaching and Learning +44 (0)118 378 8854 m.j.shanahan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Geoffrey Sloan

Associate Professor

+44 (0)118 378 7128

g.r.sloan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Tim Vlandas Associate Professor in Political Economy +44 (0)118 378 6457 t.r.g.vlandas@reading.ac.uk

Dr Dominik Zaum

Professor of Governance, Conflict and Security

+44 (0)118 378 6108

d.zaum@reading.ac.uk

School staff

Name Job Title Telephone

Email

Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 5248 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Imogen Jakubek  Executive Administration Manager  +44 (0)118 378 7361  i.n.m.jakubek@reading.ac.uk
Vicki Wiles  Placements Co-ordinator   +44 (0)118 378 8230  v.l.wiles@reading.ac.uk
Vicki Matthews Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0)118 378 8148 v.matthews@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Logie  Executive Support Administrator   +44 (0) 118 378 8833  s.l.logie@reading.ac.uk
 Emily January  Executive Support Administrator   +44 (0) 118 378 6687  e.january@reading.ac.uk

Sessional Staff

Dr Dawn Clarke

d.clarke@reading.ac.uk

Jamie Draper j.r.g.draper@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Carl Gibson c.gibson@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Dr David Kelly d.p.kelly@reading.ac.uk
Dr Younis Lahwej y.a.lahwej@reading.ac.uk
Alex McLaughlin a.j.mclaughlin@reading.ac.uk
Dr Fausto Scarinzi fausto.scarinzi@reading.ac.uk
Yanos Soubieski Qb012864@reading.ac.uk
Christos Vrakopoulos christos.vrakopoulos@reading.ac.uk
Joshua Wells joshua.wells@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kenton White kenton.white@reading.ac.uk

VISITORS

Miss Fiona Almond

Sir Brian Burridge

Sir David Capewell

Professor Valerie Caton

General Tim Cross

Colin Gray

R J B Jones

Mr Andrew Palmer

Colonel Harold Simpson

General Rupert Smith

Peter Woodward

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top