Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Philosophy

Philosophy; School of Humanities; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
James Andow (Dr) Lecturer in Moral Philosophy

(Internal 01183786064) j.andow@reading.ac.uk

Elaine Beadle (Dr) Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 7342(Internal 7342) e.a.beadle@reading.ac.uk

Matteo Benocci Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) matteo.benocci@reading.ac.uk

Emma Borg (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8324(Internal 8324) e.g.n.borg@reading.ac.uk

Maximilian De Gaynesford (Professor) Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 6679(Internal 6679) r.m.degaynesford@reading.ac.uk

Luke Elson (Dr) Lecturer

(Internal 100) luke.elson@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Fisher ASK Advisor

(Internal 100) sarah.fisher@reading.ac.uk

Kathryn Francis (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Fellow

(Internal 100) kathryn.francis@reading.ac.uk

Jumbly Grindrod Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) j.grindrod@reading.ac.uk

Nat Hansen (Dr) Lecturer in Philosophy

+44 (0) 118 378 6993(Internal 6993) n.d.hansen@reading.ac.uk

Rich Harrison Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) gv908497@reading.ac.uk

Patrick Hassan Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) patrick.hassan@reading.ac.uk

Brad Hooker (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6631(Internal 6631) b.w.hooker@reading.ac.uk

George Mason Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.p.mason@reading.ac.uk

David Oderberg (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5277(Internal 5277) d.s.oderberg@reading.ac.uk

Richard Playford Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) r.c.playford@reading.ac.uk

John Preston (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7327(Internal 7327) j.m.preston@reading.ac.uk

Sami Rissanen Graduate Teaching Assistant

(Internal 100) s.rissanen@reading.ac.uk

Severin Schroeder (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7333(Internal 7333) s.j.schroeder@reading.ac.uk

Shalini Sinha (Dr) Lecturer in Non-Western Philosophy

(Internal 01183787368) shalini.sinha@reading.ac.uk

James Stazicker (Dr) Lecturer in Philosophy

+44 (0) 118 378 8118(Internal 8118) j.stazicker@reading.ac.uk

Philip Stratton-Lake (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7562(Internal 7562) p.j.stratton-lake@reading.ac.uk

Mark Tebbit (Dr) Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 7143(Internal 7143) m.w.tebbit@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top