Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

National Centre for Atmospheric Science

National Centre for Atmospheric Science; Meteorology; School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Laura Baker (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6014(Internal 6014) l.h.baker@reading.ac.uk

Alex Baker (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 0118 378 8794) alexander.baker@reading.ac.uk

Paul Berrisford (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 4383(Internal 4383) p.berrisford@reading.ac.uk

Emily Black (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6608(Internal 6608) e.c.l.black@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Bloomfield Research Scientist

(Internal 100) h.c.bloomfield@reading.ac.uk

Nicola Bray Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8315(Internal 8315) n.d.bray@reading.ac.uk

Amulya Chevuturi (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 4658(Internal 4658) a.chevuturi@reading.ac.uk

Jeff Cole (Dr) Computational Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 7840(Internal 7840) j.cole@reading.ac.uk

Peter Cook (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7218(Internal 7218) p.a.cook@reading.ac.uk

Julia Curio Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7235(Internal 7235) j.curio@reading.ac.uk

Jonny Day (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6018(Internal 6018) j.j.day@reading.ac.uk

Julia De Faveri NCAS Administration Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8315(Internal 8315) j.defaveri@reading.ac.uk

Marie-Estelle Demory Senior Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6238(Internal 100) m.e.demory@reading.ac.uk

Andrea Dittus (Dr) Research Scientist in Climate Variability

(Internal 100) a.j.dittus@reading.ac.uk

Buwen Dong (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 4652(Internal 4652) b.dong@reading.ac.uk

Steve George (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6018(Internal 6018) s.e.george@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Gregory (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5602(Internal 5602) j.m.gregory@reading.ac.uk

Eric Guilyardi (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7991(Internal 7991) e.d.a.guilyardi@reading.ac.uk

Liang Guo (Dr) Aerosol Climate Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6722(Internal 6722) l.guo@reading.ac.uk

Giles Harrison (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6690(Internal 6690) r.g.harrison@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Harvey (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 8340(Internal 8340) n.j.harvey@reading.ac.uk

David Hassell Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5613(Internal 5613) d.c.hassell@reading.ac.uk

Rosalyn Hatcher Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5429(Internal 5429) r.s.hatcher@reading.ac.uk

Ed Hawkins (Professor) Professor of Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 7991(Internal 7991) e.hawkins@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Heaps Computer Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 7840(Internal 7840) a.j.heaps@reading.ac.uk

Linda Hirons (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 8225(Internal 8225) l.c.hirons@reading.ac.uk

Daniel Hodson (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7901(Internal 7901) d.l.r.hodson@reading.ac.uk

Nick Klingaman (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8327(Internal 8327) n.p.klingaman@reading.ac.uk

Till Kuhlbrodt (Dr) Research Scientist for Earth System Modelling (Model Configuration Manager)

+44 (0) 118 378 5100(Internal 5100) t.kuhlbrodt@reading.ac.uk

Bryan Lawrence (Professor) Professor of Weather & Climate Computing

+44 (0) 118 378 6507(Internal 6507) b.n.lawrence@reading.ac.uk

Robert Lee (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 01183787235) r.w.lee@reading.ac.uk

Grenville Lister (Dr) Head of Computational & Modelling Services

+44 (0) 118 378 7995(Internal 7995) g.m.s.lister@reading.ac.uk

Willie McGinty Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7841(Internal 7841) willie.mcginty@reading.ac.uk

Patrick McGuire (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6238(Internal 6238) p.mcguire@reading.ac.uk

Arathy Menon (Dr) Research Scientist in Monsoons

(Internal 01183784658) arathy.menon@reading.ac.uk

James Mollard Research Scientist

(Internal 100) j.mollard@reading.ac.uk

Paul-Arthur Monerie (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) p.monerie@reading.ac.uk

Pablo Ortega (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal +44 118 378 6238) p.ortega@reading.ac.uk

Annette Osprey (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5429(Internal 5429) a.osprey@reading.ac.uk

Albert Osso (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) a.osso@reading.ac.uk

Simon Peatman (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal x4276) s.peatman@reading.ac.uk

Valeriu Predoi (Dr) Computational Scientist for UKESM Core Development Team

+44 (0) 118 378 5429(Internal 5429) v.predoi@reading.ac.uk

Charles Roberts CMS Software Engineer

+44 (0) 118 378 5429(Internal 5429) c.j.roberts@reading.ac.uk

Jon Robson (Dr) Senior Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7901(Internal 7901) j.i.robson@reading.ac.uk

Steven Rumbold (Dr) Atmospheric Chemistry & Aerosol Modelling Scientist

(Internal 100) s.t.rumbold@reading.ac.uk

Reinhard Schiemann (Dr) Senior Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7841(Internal 7841) r.k.schiemann@reading.ac.uk

Len Shaffrey (Professor) Professor of Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 5193(Internal 5193) l.c.shaffrey@reading.ac.uk

Jon Shonk (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 01183786014) j.k.p.shonk@reading.ac.uk

Robin Smith (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5100(Internal 5100) r.s.smith@reading.ac.uk

Claudia Stephan (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) c.c.stephan@reading.ac.uk

Marc Stringer (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7987(Internal 7987) m.a.stringer@reading.ac.uk

Emma Suckling (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6238(Internal 6238) e.suckling@reading.ac.uk

Rowan Sutton (Professor) Professor and NCAS Director of Climate Research

+44 (0) 118 378 8337(Internal 8337) r.sutton@reading.ac.uk

Simon Thomas (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) simon.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Fangxing Tian Research Scientist

(Internal 100) fangxing.tian@reading.ac.uk

Allyn Treshansky Computational Scientist

(Internal 100) a.treshansky@reading.ac.uk

Andy Turner (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6019(Internal 6019) a.g.turner@reading.ac.uk

Benoit Vanniere (Dr) Research Scientist in High Resolution Global Climate Modelling

(Internal 100) b.vanniere@reading.ac.uk

Pier Luigi Vidale (Professor) Willis Chair in Climate Science and Climate Hazard

+44 (0) 118 378 7844(Internal 7844) p.l.vidale@reading.ac.uk

Laura Wilcox (Dr) Senior Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6187(Internal 6187) l.j.wilcox@reading.ac.uk

Paul Williams (Professor) Professor of Atmospheric Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8424(Internal 8424) p.d.williams@reading.ac.uk

Simon Wilson (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5618(Internal 5618) s.s.wilson@reading.ac.uk

Gabriel Wolf Research Scientist

(Internal 01183786014) g.a.wolf@reading.ac.uk

Kai Chi Wong (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) k.c.wong@reading.ac.uk

Steven Woolnough (Professor) Professor of Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 4544(Internal 4544) s.j.woolnough@reading.ac.uk

Gui-Ying Yang (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6016(Internal 6016) g.y.yang@reading.ac.uk

Galine Yanon (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 6527) g.yanon@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Young Research Scientist

(Internal 100) matthew.young@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Young Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6527(Internal 6527) hannah.young@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top