Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Modern Languages and European Studies

Modern Languages and European Studies; School of Literature and Languages; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Rita Balestrini Teaching Fellow in Italian Language

+44 (0) 118 378 6280(Internal 6280) r.balestrini@reading.ac.uk

Cyril Bastanes Teaching Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 8123(Internal 8123) c.bastanes@reading.ac.uk

Chiara Ciarlo (Dr) Teaching Fellow in Italian Language

+44 (0) 118 378 6280(Internal 6280) c.ciarlo@reading.ac.uk

Tamara De Ines Anton Sessional Lecturer Spanish MLES

+44 (0) 118 378 7319(Internal 7319) t.deinesanton@reading.ac.uk

Cherilyn Elston (Dr) Lecturer in Latin American Cultural Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 7325(Internal 7325) c.elston@reading.ac.uk

Federico Faloppa Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6503(Internal 6503) f.faloppa@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Footitt (Professor) Research Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8126(Internal 8126) h.a.foot@reading.ac.uk

Claudia Francois Teaching Fellow in French Language

+44 (0) 118 378 8123(Internal 8123) c.francois@reading.ac.uk

Oscar Garcia Garcia Teaching Fellow in Spanish Language

+44 (0) 118 378 7650(Internal 7650) o.garciagarcia@reading.ac.uk

Marjorie Gehrhardt (Dr) Lecturer in 20th century French History

(Internal x8120) m.i.s.gehrhardt@reading.ac.uk

Veronica Heath (Dr) Teaching Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 8332(Internal 8332) v.heath@reading.ac.uk

Sophie Heywood (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7322(Internal 7322) s.l.heywood@reading.ac.uk

Roxane Kamaroudis Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.kamaroudis@reading.ac.uk

Regine Klimpfinger Teaching Fellow in German Language

+44 (0) 118 378 7946(Internal 7946) r.klimpfinger@reading.ac.uk

Elisabeth Koenigshofer Teaching Fellow in German

(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 8330) e.koenigshofer@reading.ac.uk

Par Kumaraswami (Dr) Associate Professor

(Internal 0118-378-7319) p.kumaraswami@reading.ac.uk

Daniela La Penna (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6502(Internal 6502) d.lapenna@reading.ac.uk

Charles Leavitt (Dr) Lecturer in Italian Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 8335(Internal 8335) c.l.leavitt@reading.ac.uk

Catherine Leglu (Professor) Head of Department MLES

+44 (0) 118 378 5276(Internal 0118 378 5276) c.leglu@reading.ac.uk

Athena Leoussi (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6083(Internal 6083) a.s.leoussi@reading.ac.uk

Miranda Lickert Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) miranda.lickert@reading.ac.uk

Carmen Delgado Luchner (Dr) Visiting Research Fellow

c.delgadoluchner@reading.ac.uk

Raul Marchena Magadan Teaching Fellow in Spanish Language

(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 6364) raul.marchenamagadan@reading.ac.uk

Alison Martin (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8086(Internal 8086) a.e.martin@reading.ac.uk

Catriona Mcallister (Dr) Lecturer in Latin American Cultural Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 8331(Internal 8331) c.mcallister@reading.ac.uk

John Mckeane (Dr) Lecturer in Modern French Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7320(Internal 7320) j.mckeane@reading.ac.uk

Paola Nasti (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6304(Internal 6304) p.nasti@reading.ac.uk

Marine Orain Teaching Fellow in French Language

(Internal +44(0) 118 378 7952) m.orain@reading.ac.uk

Ivan Ortega Teaching Fellow in Spanish Language

(Internal 100) j.ortega@reading.ac.uk

Sophie Payne Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) s.l.payne@reading.ac.uk

Mollie Pye Administrative Support

(Internal 100) mollie.pye@reading.ac.uk

Stefano Santosuosso Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.santosuosso@reading.ac.uk

Melani Schroeter (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6384(Internal 6384) m.schroeter@reading.ac.uk

Enza Siciliano Verruccio Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5242(Internal 5242) e.sicilianoverruccio@reading.ac.uk

Marta Simo-Comas (Dr) Lecturer in Spanish Culture

(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 8404) m.simo-comas@reading.ac.uk

Jack Tame Graduate Intern (Student Professional Development Support)

(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 8360) j.m.tame@reading.ac.uk

Dennis Tate (Professor) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.d.tate@reading.ac.uk

Wine Tesseur (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8126(Internal 8126) w.tesseur@reading.ac.uk

Maria Tomlinson Teaching Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7305(Internal 7305) maria.tomlinson@reading.ac.uk

Hugo Tucker (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8060(Internal 8060) g.h.tucker@reading.ac.uk

Julia Waters (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7305(Internal 7305) j.waters@reading.ac.uk

Ute Wolfel (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8422(Internal 8422) u.wolfel@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top