Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Meteorology

Meteorology; School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Fanny Adloff (Dr) Postdoctoral Researcher

+44 (0) 118 378 6979(Internal 6979) f.adloff@reading.ac.uk

Martin Airey (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6010(Internal 6010) m.w.airey@reading.ac.uk

Richard Allan (Professor) Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 5568(Internal 5568) r.p.allan@reading.ac.uk

Oliver Allanson Postdoctoral Research Associate in Space Plasma Physics

+44 (0) 118 378 5173(Internal 5173) o.allanson@reading.ac.uk

Maarten Ambaum (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6609(Internal 6609) m.h.p.ambaum@reading.ac.uk

Nigel Arnell (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8831(Internal 8831) n.w.arnell@reading.ac.uk

Torsten Auerswald Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) t.auerswald@reading.ac.uk

Janet Barlow (Professor) Professor of Environmental Physics

+44 (0) 118 378 6022(Internal 6022) j.f.barlow@reading.ac.uk

Luke Barnard (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6979(Internal 6979) l.a.barnard@reading.ac.uk

Nicolas Bellouin (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7639(Internal 7639) n.bellouin@reading.ac.uk

Yann Blanchard (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7897(Internal 7897) y.blanchard@reading.ac.uk

Sylvia Bohnenstengel (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7988(Internal 7988) sylvia.bohnenstengel@metoffice.gov.uk

David Brayshaw (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5585(Internal 5585) d.j.brayshaw@reading.ac.uk

Jessica Brown Technical Support

(Internal 100) j.s.brown@reading.ac.uk

Roger Brugge (Dr) Computer Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 5577(Internal 5577) r.brugge@reading.ac.uk

Claire Bulgin (Dr) PDRA

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 0118 378 6732) c.e.bulgin@reading.ac.uk

Stephen Burt Impact & Project Co-ordinator

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 0118 378 7987) s.d.burt@reading.ac.uk

Nicholas Byrne Atmospheric Predictability Research Assistant

(Internal 100) nicholas.byrne@reading.ac.uk

Jeff Cao SWAAMI Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) zhiyu.cao@reading.ac.uk

Laura Carrea (Dr) Post-doctoral Research Assistant Global Lakes Observatory

(Internal 100) l.carrea@reading.ac.uk

Paulo Ceppi Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6016(Internal 6016) p.ceppi@reading.ac.uk

Cristina Charlton Perez (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 8792(Internal 8792) c.charlton-perez@metoffice.gov.uk

Andrew Charlton-Perez (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6023(Internal 6023) a.j.charlton-perez@reading.ac.uk

Ramiro Checa-Garcia (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 0118 378 6187) r.checa-garcia@reading.ac.uk

Christine Chiu (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5574(Internal 5574) c.j.chiu@reading.ac.uk

Man Lok Chong Research Assistant

(Internal 100) m.chong@reading.ac.uk

Peter Clark (Professor) Joint Met Office Chair in Weather Processes

+44 (0) 118 378 7908(Internal 7908) p.clark@reading.ac.uk

Omduth Coceal (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 5758(Internal 5758) o.coceal@reading.ac.uk

Bill Collins (Professor) Professor of Climate Processes

+44 (0) 118 378 7976(Internal 7976) w.collins@reading.ac.uk

Ben Crawford (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant for Urban Meteorology

(Internal 100) b.crawford@reading.ac.uk

Helen Dacre (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5569(Internal 5569) h.f.dacre@reading.ac.uk

Chimene Daleu (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6979(Internal 6979) c.daleu@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Dance (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6452(Internal 6452) s.l.dance@reading.ac.uk

Will Davies (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8344(Internal 8344) w.h.davies@reading.ac.uk

Daniel Drew (Dr) Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 7696(Internal 0118 378 7696) d.r.drew@reading.ac.uk

Chloe Eagle MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 6524(Internal 6524) chloe.eagle@reading.ac.uk

Owen Embury Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 7717(Internal 7717) o.embury@reading.ac.uk

Vincent Faure (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant - Ocean Observation Analysis

(Internal 100) v.faure@reading.ac.uk

Danny Feltham (Professor) Professor of Climate Processes

+44 (0) 118 378 5094(Internal 5094) d.l.feltham@reading.ac.uk

Xiangbo Feng PDRA Ocean Atmosphere Reanalysis Fellow for ERACLIM2

(Internal 0118 378 5218) xiangbo.feng@reading.ac.uk

David Ferreira (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7997(Internal 7997) d.g.ferreira@reading.ac.uk

David Flack Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) d.l.a.flack@reading.ac.uk

Dani Flocco (Dr) PDRA

+44 (0) 118 378 6639(Internal 6639) d.flocco@reading.ac.uk

Emmanuel Fontaine (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) e.r.j.fontaine@reading.ac.uk

Tom Frame (Dr) Lecturer in Dynamical Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6517(Internal 6517) t.h.a.frame@reading.ac.uk

Javier Garcia-Pintado (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7722(Internal 7722) j.garcia-pintado@reading.ac.uk

Stephen Gill Meteorology Buildings Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 5589(Internal 5589) s.d.gill@reading.ac.uk

Paula Gonzalez (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 01183786296) p.gonzalez@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Gough Research Assistant

(Internal 100) h.gough@reading.ac.uk

Alan Grant Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6010(Internal 6010) a.l.m.grant@reading.ac.uk

Suzanne Gray (Professor) Professor of Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6791(Internal 6791) s.l.gray@reading.ac.uk

Sue Grimmond (Professor) Professor in Atmospheric and Oceanic Science

+44 (0) 118 378 6248(Internal 6248) c.s.grimmond@reading.ac.uk

Jian-Feng Gu (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 4401183788304) jian-feng.gu@reading.ac.uk

Robert Gurney (Professor) Professor of Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 8741(Internal 8741) r.j.gurney@reading.ac.uk

Keith Haines (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8742(Internal 8742) k.haines@reading.ac.uk

Christos Halios (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 7696(Internal 7696) c.halios@reading.ac.uk

Kirsty Hanley (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7859(Internal 7859) kirsty.hanley@metoffice.gov.uk

Ben Harvey (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 4276(Internal 4276) b.j.harvey@reading.ac.uk

Michaela Hegglin Hegglin (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6693(Internal 6693) m.i.hegglin@reading.ac.uk

Ross Herbert (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 0118 378 6159) r.j.herbert@reading.ac.uk

Denise Hertwig (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6721(Internal 6721) d.hertwig@reading.ac.uk

Ellie Highwood (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6688(Internal 6688 or 7103) e.j.highwood@reading.ac.uk

Peter Hill (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7381(Internal 7381) p.g.hill@reading.ac.uk

Kevin Hodges (Dr) Principal Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7761(Internal 7761) k.i.hodges@reading.ac.uk

Robin Hogan (Professor) Professor of Atmospheric Physics

+44 (0) 118 378 6416(Internal 01189499733) r.j.hogan@reading.ac.uk

Gerrit Holl (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) g.holl@reading.ac.uk

Chris Holloway (Dr) Lecturer in Convection

(Internal +44 (0)118 378 8955) c.e.holloway@reading.ac.uk

Lucia Hosekova (Dr) Postdoctoral Researcher

(Internal 100) l.hosekova@reading.ac.uk

Brian Hoskins (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8953(Internal 8953) b.j.hoskins@reading.ac.uk

Kieran Hunt (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) k.m.r.hunt@reading.ac.uk

Anthony Illingworth (Professor) Professor in Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6508(Internal 6508) a.j.illingworth@reading.ac.uk

William Ingram (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 5611(Internal 5611) william.ingram@metoffice.gov.uk

Peter Inness (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5583(Internal 5583) p.m.inness@reading.ac.uk

Emma Irvine (Dr) Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8344(Internal 8344) e.a.irvine@reading.ac.uk

Todd Jones Post Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 01183758340) t.r.jones@reading.ac.uk

Matt Jones Computational Scientist

(Internal 100) m.j.jones@reading.ac.uk

Will Keat Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) will.keat@reading.ac.uk

Sifan A. Koriche Marie Curie Research Fellow

(Internal 01183787897) s.koriche@reading.ac.uk

Simone Kotthaus (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 5419(Internal 100) s.kotthaus@reading.ac.uk

Niklas Krave Scientific Software Support

(Internal 100) k.n.krave@reading.ac.uk

Dingmin Li (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 6011(Internal 6011) dingmin.li@metoffice.gov.uk

Chunlei Liu (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 5204(Internal 5204) c.l.liu@reading.ac.uk

David Livings (Dr) Post-doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6187(Internal 6187) d.m.livings@reading.ac.uk

Mike Lockwood (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5572(Internal 5572) m.lockwood@reading.ac.uk

Maria Lucini (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) m.m.lucini@reading.ac.uk

Ross Maidment (Dr) Earth Observation Core Scientist

(Internal 100) r.i.maidment@reading.ac.uk

Agnieszka Marczuk Executive Support Officer

(Internal 01183788696) a.marczuk@reading.ac.uk

Graeme Marlton (Dr) ARISE Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) graeme.marlton@reading.ac.uk

Oscar Martinez-Alvarado (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 8951(Internal 8951) o.martinezalvarado@reading.ac.uk

Nathanael Melia (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) nathanael.melia@reading.ac.uk

Christopher Merchant (Professor) Professor of Ocean and Earth Observation

(Internal 7335 184 Harry Pitt Building) c.j.merchant@reading.ac.uk

Emma Merchant Executive support Administrator

(Internal 100) e.merchant@reading.ac.uk

John Methven (Professor) Professor of Atmospheric Dynamics

+44 (0) 118 378 6015(Internal 6015) j.methven@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Mittaz (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6732(Internal 6732) j.mittaz@reading.ac.uk

Simone Morak-Bozzo (Dr) Post-doctoral Research Assistant Historical Ocean Surface Temperature

+44 (0) 118 378 7722(Internal 7722) s.morak@reading.ac.uk

Keith Morrison (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8956(Internal 8956) k.morrison@reading.ac.uk

Yan Ng Research Assistant

(Internal 100) y.h.ng@reading.ac.uk

John Nicol (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7381(Internal 7381) j.c.nicol@reading.ac.uk

Keri Nicoll (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8957(Internal 5588 Met 2U14) k.a.nicoll@reading.ac.uk

Lenka Novakova Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) l.novakova@reading.ac.uk

Ewan O'Connor (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7381(Internal 7381) e.j.oconnor@reading.ac.uk

Christopher Old (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) c.p.old@reading.ac.uk

Mathew Owens (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5282(Internal 5282) m.j.owens@reading.ac.uk

Kevin Pearson (Dr) Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 4675(Internal 4675) k.j.pearson@reading.ac.uk

Rhona Phipps Scientific Project Co-ordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 7356(Internal 7356) r.a.phipps@reading.ac.uk

Ewan Pinnington Research Assistant

(Internal 100) e.pinnington@reading.ac.uk

Bob Plant (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5587(Internal 5587) r.s.plant@reading.ac.uk

Inna Polichtchouk Post Doctoral Research Associate

(Internal 100) i.polichtchouk@reading.ac.uk

Irene Polo (Dr) Research Scientist

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) i.polo@reading.ac.uk

Aurore Porson (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 6308(Internal 6308) aurore.porson@metoffice.gov.uk

Andrew Prata Postdoctoral Researcher in Aircraft Routing during Volcanic Ash Events

(Internal 0118 378 6979) a.t.prata@reading.ac.uk

Manuel Pulido (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) m.a.pulido@reading.ac.uk

Tristan Quaife (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8743(Internal 8743) t.l.quaife@reading.ac.uk

Claire Ryder (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 8344(Internal 8344) c.l.ryder@reading.ac.uk

David Schroeder (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6639(Internal 6639) d.schroeder@reading.ac.uk

Chris Scott (Professor) Professor of Space and Atmospheric Physics

(Internal 0118 9316059) chris.scott@reading.ac.uk

Ted Shepherd (Professor) Grantham Chair in Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8957(Internal 8957) theodore.shepherd@reading.ac.uk

Keith Shine (Professor) Regius Professor of Meteorology and Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8405(Internal 8405) k.p.shine@reading.ac.uk

Joy Singarayer (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6021(Internal 6021) j.s.singarayer@reading.ac.uk

Polly Smith (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant-Data Assimilation

+44 (0) 118 378 8994(Internal 8994) p.j.smith@reading.ac.uk

Thorwald Stein (Dr) Lecturer in Clouds

+44 (0) 118 378 6416(Internal 6416) t.h.m.stein@reading.ac.uk

Vladimir Stepanov (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant- Ocean Modelling and Data Assimilation

(Internal 100) v.stepanov@reading.ac.uk

Graeme Stephens (Professor) Professor of Earth Observation

(Internal 100) g.stephens@reading.ac.uk

Laura Stewart (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7992(Internal 7992) laura.stewart@metoffice.gov.uk

Ting Sun (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant for Urban Meteorology

(Internal 100) ting.sun@reading.ac.uk

Remi Tailleux (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8328(Internal 8328) r.g.j.tailleux@reading.ac.uk

Talia Tamarin (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) t.tamarin@reading.ac.uk

Elena Tarnavsky (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 5133(Internal 5133) e.tarnavsky@reading.ac.uk

Michael Taylor (Dr) Postdoctoral Researcher - Climate Data from Earth Observation

+44 (0) 118 378 5126(Internal 5126) michael.taylor@reading.ac.uk

Miguel Teixeira (Dr) Lecturer in Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 5573(Internal 5573) m.a.teixeira@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Theeuwes (Dr) PDRA

(Internal 100) n.e.theeuwes@reading.ac.uk

Chris Thomas (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 5218(Internal 5218) c.m.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Rob Thompson (Dr) PDRA in Radar Reflectivity

+44 (0) 118 378 7381(Internal 7381) r.j.thompson@reading.ac.uk

Gill Thornhill (Dr) Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8344(Internal 8344) g.thornhill@reading.ac.uk

Marie Tilbee MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 5549(Internal 5549) marie.tilbee@metoffice.gov.uk

Velle Toll Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) v.toll@reading.ac.uk

Maria Valdivieso Da Costa (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 5204(Internal 5204) m.valdiviesodacosta@reading.ac.uk

Sanita Vetra-Carvalho (Dr) PDRA in Data Assimilation for Urban Flood Inundation Modelling

+44 (0) 118 378 6311(Internal 6311) s.vetra-carvalho@reading.ac.uk

Geoff Wadge (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6412(Internal 6412) g.wadge@reading.ac.uk

Agnieszka Walenkiewicz Project Support Worker

(Internal 100) a.walenkiewicz@reading.ac.uk

Grady Walker (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Associate

(Internal 01183787380) g.walker@reading.ac.uk

Joanne Waller (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Observation Errors

+44 (0) 118 378 5794(Internal 5794) j.a.waller@reading.ac.uk

Clare Watt (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6213(Internal 6213) c.e.watt@reading.ac.uk

Tom Webb (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) t.l.webb@reading.ac.uk

Chris Webber Post-doctoral Research Scientist

(Internal 100) c.p.webber@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Weller (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 4274(Internal 4274) h.weller@reading.ac.uk

Chris Westbrook (Dr) Lecturer in Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 5570(Internal 5570) c.d.westbrook@reading.ac.uk

Charlie Williams (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5586(Internal 5586) c.j.r.williams@reading.ac.uk

Iestyn Woolway (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant in Climatology

(Internal 100) r.i.woolway@reading.ac.uk

Hiroe Yamazaki (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 5173(Internal 5173) h.yamazaki@reading.ac.uk

Giuseppe Zappa (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Associate

+44 (0) 118 378 6016(Internal 6016) g.zappa@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top