Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Mathematics & Statistics

Mathematics & Statistics; School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Julia Abery Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) j.abery@reading.ac.uk

Karen Ayres (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8023(Internal 8023) k.l.ayres@reading.ac.uk

Mike Baines (Professor) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8993(Internal 8993) m.j.baines@reading.ac.uk

Fazil Baksh (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8034(Internal 8034) m.f.baksh@reading.ac.uk

Mark Bell Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) m.a.bell@reading.ac.uk

Nick Biggs (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8998(Internal 8998) n.r.t.biggs@reading.ac.uk

Tamas Bodai (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant in Climate Dynamics

+44 (0) 118 378 5001(Internal 5001) t.bodai@reading.ac.uk

Horatio Boedihardjo (Dr) Lecturer in Probability/Stochastic Analysis

(Internal 100) h.s.boedihardjo@reading.ac.uk

Vasiliki Bora Sessional Tutor

(Internal 100) v.bora@reading.ac.uk

Jochen Broecker (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8578(Internal 8578) j.broecker@reading.ac.uk

Brigitte Calderon Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 5002(Internal 5002) b.calderon@reading.ac.uk

Peter Chamberlain (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5005(Internal 5005) p.g.chamberlain@reading.ac.uk

Basil Corbas (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6672(Internal 6672) b.corbas@reading.ac.uk

Richard Culliford Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) r.culliford@reading.ac.uk

Robert Curnow (Professor) Emeritus Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8996(Internal 8996) r.n.curnow@reading.ac.uk

Chris Daw (Dr) Lecturer in Pure Mathematics

(Internal 100) chris.daw@reading.ac.uk

Mike Dennett (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 none(Internal none) m.d.dennett@reading.ac.uk

Ganesh Diwan Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 01183788994) g.c.diwan@reading.ac.uk

Apostolos Evangelopoulos (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal x5363) a.e.a.s.evangelopoulos@reading.ac.uk

Richard Everitt (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8030(Internal 8030) r.g.everitt@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Fairbanks Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 4720(Internal 4720) h.e.fairbanks@reading.ac.uk

Alison Fowler (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7843(Internal 7843) a.m.fowler@reading.ac.uk

Gyorgy Geher (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 5012(Internal 5012) g.p.geher@reading.ac.uk

P Glaister (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6673(Internal 6673) p.glaister@reading.ac.uk

Elizabeth Glaister Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8996(Internal 8996) e.m.glaister@reading.ac.uk

Laura Hattam (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) l.hattam@reading.ac.uk

Titus Hilberdink (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5020(Internal 5020) t.w.hilberdink@reading.ac.uk

Patrick Ilg (Dr) Associate Professor

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 8544) p.ilg@reading.ac.uk

Nikos Katzourakis (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7463(Internal 7463) n.katzourakis@reading.ac.uk

Tobias Kuna (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6028(Internal 6028) t.kuna@reading.ac.uk

Steve Langdon (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5021(Internal 5021) s.langdon@reading.ac.uk

Amos Lawless (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5018(Internal 5018) a.s.lawless@reading.ac.uk

Michael Levitin (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8997(Internal 8997) m.levitin@reading.ac.uk

Valerio Lucarini (Professor) Professor of Statistical Mechanics

+44 (0) 118 378 8987(Internal 8987) v.lucarini@reading.ac.uk

Alex Lukyanov (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 8992(Internal 8992) a.lukyanov@reading.ac.uk

Philip Maybank Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) p.maybank@reading.ac.uk

Joey McMillan Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) fh903354@reading.ac.uk

Felipe Medina Aguayo Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) f.j.medinaaguayo@reading.ac.uk

Claudia Neves (Dr) Lecturer in Theoretical Probability/ Statistics

(Internal 01183787931) c.neves@reading.ac.uk

Claire Newbold Teaching Fellow

(Internal 0118 378 8541 (x 8541)) c.newbold@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Newton (Dr) Lecturer in Pure Mathematics

(Internal 100) r.d.newton@reading.ac.uk

Nancy Nichols (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8988(Internal 8988) n.k.nichols@reading.ac.uk

Karl-Mikael Perfekt (Dr) Lecturer in Pure Mathematics

(Internal 0118 378 4272) k.perfekt@reading.ac.uk

Roland Potthast (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7614(Internal 7614) r.w.e.potthast@reading.ac.uk

Joshua Prettyman Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) j.prettyman@reading.ac.uk

Tristan Pryer (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6539(Internal 6539) t.pryer@reading.ac.uk

Sebastian Reich (Professor) Professor in Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) s.reich@reading.ac.uk

Jennifer Scott (Professor) Professor

(Internal 0118 378 8990) jennifer.scott@reading.ac.uk

Giles Shaw Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) g.shaw@reading.ac.uk

Calvin Smith (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5013(Internal 5013) calvin.smith@reading.ac.uk

Pawel Stasiak (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 8556(Internal 8556) p.stasiak@reading.ac.uk

Oliver Sutton (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) o.sutton@reading.ac.uk

Peter Sweby (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8675(Internal 8675) p.k.sweby@reading.ac.uk

Jawan Thapa Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) jawan.thapa@reading.ac.uk

Nicola Thorn Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) n.thorn@reading.ac.uk

Marcus Tindall (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8989(Internal 8989) m.tindall@reading.ac.uk

Susan Todd (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8917(Internal 8917) s.c.todd@reading.ac.uk

Valerie Uglow Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5017(Internal 5017) v.l.uglow@reading.ac.uk

Anoop Varghese (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) a.varghese@reading.ac.uk

Jani Virtanen (Dr) Lecturer in Analysis

+44 (0) 118 378 7930(Internal 7930) j.a.virtanen@reading.ac.uk

Danica Vukadinovic Greetham (Dr) Lecturer in Mathematics

+44 (0) 118 378 8032(Internal 8032) d.v.greetham@reading.ac.uk

Changqiong Wang Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) changqiong.wang@reading.ac.uk

Zuowei Wang (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 4618(Internal 4618) zuowei.wang@reading.ac.uk

Sam Williams Centre for Doctoral Training Administration Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 8991(Internal 8991) s.r.williams@reading.ac.uk

Graham Williams (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8989(Internal 8989) g.d.williams@reading.ac.uk

Jeroen Wouters Marie Curie Research Fellow

(Internal 100) j.wouters@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top