Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

International Study & Language Institute

International Study & Language Institute; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Phil Abbot Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) p.d.abbot@reading.ac.uk

Takeshi Adachi Language Learning Technologist

+44 (0) 118 378 8241(Internal 8241) t.adachi@reading.ac.uk

Wajid Ali International Partnership manager

(Internal 0118 378 4908) w.ali@reading.ac.uk

Lauren Andrews NUIST Programme Coordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 6983(Internal 6983) l.e.andrews@reading.ac.uk

Patrick Andrews Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) p.d.andrews@reading.ac.uk

Dave Atherton Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) d.atherton@reading.ac.uk

Anas Awwad (Dr) Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) anas.awwad@reading.ac.uk

Heather Bagley Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.j.bagley@reading.ac.uk

David Benedict Sessional lecturer

(Internal 100) d.benedict@reading.ac.uk

Emma Beschizza Executive Support Administrator

(Internal 0118 378 8254) e.beschizza@reading.ac.uk

Heather Boraston Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.boraston@reading.ac.uk

Louise Bourguignon ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5197(Internal 5197) l.a.bourguignon@reading.ac.uk

Barbara Brambilla Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) b.brambilla@reading.ac.uk

Marie-Chantal Brault IWLP Sessional Tutor French

(Internal 100) m.brault@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Brewer (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 4289(Internal 4289) s.m.brewer@reading.ac.uk

James Bruce Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) j.bruce@reading.ac.uk

Ashley Burke International Partnership Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 4909(Internal 4909) a.burke@reading.ac.uk

Colin Campbell Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8510(Internal 8510) colin.campbell@reading.ac.uk

David Carter (Dr) Head of Institute

+44 (0) 118 378 6473(Internal 6473) d.m.carter@reading.ac.uk

Lesley Carvello Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) l.f.carvello@reading.ac.uk

Lesley Chambers Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) l.j.chambers@reading.ac.uk

Valandis Chrysovalantis (Dr) Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) c.chrysovalantis@reading.ac.uk

Chiara Cirillo (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8885(Internal 8885) c.cirillo@reading.ac.uk

Ted Clayphon Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) t.clayphon@reading.ac.uk

Margaret Collins Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5621(Internal 5621) m.collins@reading.ac.uk

Victoria Collins AEP Co-ordinator and Pre-sessional Course Director

(Internal 01183784726) v.collins@reading.ac.uk

Laura Connolly Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) l.connolly@reading.ac.uk

Laura Coomber IELTS Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 6223(Internal 0118 3786223) l.coomber@reading.ac.uk

Louise Crompton ISLI Short Courses Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8287(Internal 8287) l.crompton@reading.ac.uk

Sean Daniels Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.a.daniels@reading.ac.uk

Paul Davidson Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) p.a.davidson@reading.ac.uk

Virginia Dimitroff ISLI Course Tutor

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) v.g.dimitroff@reading.ac.uk

Dawn Dinsdale Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 6828(Internal 6828) d.v.dinsdale@reading.ac.uk

Ania Dobrzynska Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) a.b.dobrzynska@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Drake Course Tutor and IFP Student Welfare and Support Officer

(Internal (0)118 378 7259) n.drake@reading.ac.uk

Danny Dresser Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) d.l.dresser@reading.ac.uk

Sonali Dutta Social Programme Support Staff

(Internal 100) s.dutta@reading.ac.uk

Ilan Dwek ISLI Course Tutor

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal n/a) i.g.dwek@reading.ac.uk

John Dye Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) j.p.dye@reading.ac.uk

Amanda Fava-Verde Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8243(Internal 8243) a.c.fava-verde@reading.ac.uk

Alison Fenner Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6761(Internal 6761) j.a.fenner@reading.ac.uk

Galina Gabriel Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) g.gabriel@reading.ac.uk

Gonzalo Galian Lopez Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) gonzalo.galianlopez@reading.ac.uk

Paul Gallantry Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) p.j.gallantry@reading.ac.uk

Stefani Goga Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.goga@reading.ac.uk

James Gould Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) j.c.gould@reading.ac.uk

Pilar Gray-Carlos Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5623(Internal 5623) m.p.gray-carlos@reading.ac.uk

William Greenwood Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) w.c.greenwood@reading.ac.uk

Emma Grenside Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

+44 (0) 118 378 7259(Internal 7259) e.j.grenside@reading.ac.uk

Prue Griffiths (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) p.r.e.griffiths@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Harford ISLC Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5621(Internal 5621) s.k.harford@reading.ac.uk

Kevin Harrison Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) k.harrison@reading.ac.uk

Sheila Hastings-Rose Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.d.hastings-rose@reading.ac.uk

Laura Haug Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) l.haug@reading.ac.uk

Paul Hawkins IELTS Examiner

(Internal 100) paul.hawkins@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Hayes ISLI Course Tutor

(Internal 100) h.hayes@reading.ac.uk

Jenny Hazell Social Programme Support Staff

(Internal 100) j.a.hazell@reading.ac.uk

Kazumi Hiramatsu-Kidd Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5434(Internal 5434) k.hiramatsu-kidd@reading.ac.uk

Melissa Holland Programmes Coordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 6985(Internal 6985) m.holland@reading.ac.uk

Karen Hollis Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) k.hollis@reading.ac.uk

Thomas Horn Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) t.horn@reading.ac.uk

Ichiko Howells ISLI Course Tutor

(Internal 100) i.c.howells@reading.ac.uk

Sally Jeans Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.jeans@reading.ac.uk

Kam Johal ISLI Support Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 7710(Internal 7710) k.k.johal@reading.ac.uk

Ruth Kanashiro Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.kanashiro@reading.ac.uk

Nesli Kaplan Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) n.kaplan@reading.ac.uk

Gill Kendon Teaching Fellow EAP with Language Testing/Assessment (20%)

+44 (0) 118 378 6477(Internal 6477) g.b.kendon@reading.ac.uk

Julia Kerr IFP Course Tutor

(Internal 100) j.kerr@reading.ac.uk

Anna Langford Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) a.b.langford@reading.ac.uk

Sophie Laredo Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.laredo@reading.ac.uk

Clara Lauer ISLI Programme Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 6553(Internal 6553) c.h.lauer@reading.ac.uk

Mairi Law Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) m.f.law@reading.ac.uk

Barbara Lawrence Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) b.lawrence@reading.ac.uk

Mark Laynesmith (Reverend) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) nq909297@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Leslie Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.leslie@reading.ac.uk

Mark Ley IELTS Examiner

(Internal 100) m.p.ley@reading.ac.uk

Daguo Li (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5769(Internal 5769) d.li@reading.ac.uk

Cong Xia Li Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6560(Internal 0118 378 6560) congxia.li@reading.ac.uk

Kristina Lupton Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) k.a.lupton@reading.ac.uk

Sarah MacBurnie Course Developer

(Internal 100) s.macburnie@reading.ac.uk

Susana Marcos Vald├ęs Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.marcosvaldes@reading.ac.uk

Ugo Marsili ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5781(Internal 5781) u.marsili@reading.ac.uk

Noor Mat Nayan (Dr) ISLI Course Tutor

(Internal 0118 378 6317) n.f.b.matnayan@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Mattin Pre-sessional Programme Director (Summer Vacation)

+44 (0) 118 378 7760(Internal 7760) s.mattin@reading.ac.uk

Mari Maybank Sessional lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7729(Internal 7729) m.c.maybank@reading.ac.uk

Svetlana Mazhurnaya Teaching Fellow EAP

(Internal 100) s.mazhurnaya@reading.ac.uk

Tracy McAuley Executive Administration Officer (Finance)

+44 (0) 118 378 6750(Internal 6750) t.mcauley@reading.ac.uk

Martin McCarthy International Partnerships Manager (China & East Asia)

+44 (0) 118 378 7607(Internal 7607) martin.mccarthy@reading.ac.uk

Joan McCormack Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8407(Internal 8407) j.c.mccormack@reading.ac.uk

Sharon McIlroy Senior Academic Tutor CSC Short Courses

+44 (0) 118 378 5646(Internal 5646) s.e.r.mcilroy@reading.ac.uk

Karen Miller ISLI Programmes Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8516(Internal 8516) k.miller@reading.ac.uk

Deborah Murphy EAP Lecturer and Director of SACLL

+44 (0) 118 378 6829(Internal 6829) d.a.murphy@reading.ac.uk

Alison Nader Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7044(Internal 7044) a.m.nader@reading.ac.uk

Fatemeh Namdarian Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) f.namdarian@reading.ac.uk

Nigora Nasirova (Dr) ISLI Course Tutor

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) n.nasirova@reading.ac.uk

Anne Nobio Institution Wide Language Programme (IWLP) Course Tutor (French)

(Internal 100) a.nobio@reading.ac.uk

Hania Orszulik IFP Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 7259(Internal 7259) h.orszulik@reading.ac.uk

Debra Page Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) d.k.page@reading.ac.uk

Asako Partington Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7729(Internal 7729) a.partington@reading.ac.uk

Mark Peace (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7227(Internal 7227) m.h.k.peace@reading.ac.uk

Clare Pembroke Teaching Fellow

(Internal 100) c.pembroke@reading.ac.uk

Nicolas Pengilley Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) n.c.pengilley@reading.ac.uk

Robert Pitt Pre-sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.k.pitt@reading.ac.uk

Robert Playfair IFP Course Tutor

(Internal 100) r.g.f.playfair@reading.ac.uk

Pawel Podlasek Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) p.j.podlasek@reading.ac.uk

Abdul Qayoom Pre-sessional Teacher

(Internal 100) a.qayoom@reading.ac.uk

Francesca Reader Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) f.reader@reading.ac.uk

Emily Salvesen ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5197(Internal 5197) e.r.salvesen@reading.ac.uk

Philip Saxon Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) p.j.saxon@reading.ac.uk

Kate Sender Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) k.r.sender@reading.ac.uk

Andy Seymour Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6760(Internal 6760) a.e.seymour@reading.ac.uk

Salman Sheikh Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.sheikh@reading.ac.uk

Gosia Sky Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) g.sky@reading.ac.uk

John Slaght Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6470(Internal 6470) j.slaght@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Smith Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8339(Internal 8339) j.p.smith@reading.ac.uk

Wendy Smith ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 6827(Internal 6827) w.l.smith2@reading.ac.uk

Pamela Southall Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) p.a.southall@reading.ac.uk

Maya-Devi Sreenivasan Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) m.sreenivasan@reading.ac.uk

Martin Stark (Dr) Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) m.p.stark@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Swift Administrator (Executive Support)

+44 (0) 118 378 6469(Internal 0118 378 6469) r.swift@reading.ac.uk

Octavia Taylor ISLI Summer Helper

(Internal 100) l.o.m.taylor@reading.ac.uk

Katherine Taylor Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) katherine.taylor@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Thake Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 01183782704) r.thake@reading.ac.uk

Teresa Thiel Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) t.thiel@reading.ac.uk

Steve Thomas Head of International Parnerships

+44 (0) 118 378 7330(Internal 7330) s.c.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Maria Thurston International Partnership Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 4909(Internal 4909) m.thurston@reading.ac.uk

Yuko Tochii ISLI Course Tutor

(Internal 100) y.tochii@reading.ac.uk

Claire Tolley EAP Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 4010(Internal 4010) c.c.tolley@reading.ac.uk

Monica Tolocica Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) m.tolocica@reading.ac.uk

Jan Trebacz Self Access Centre for Language Learning (SACLL) - Administrator

(Internal 100) j.p.trebacz@reading.ac.uk

Gillian Tunley Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.m.tunley@reading.ac.uk

Brian Turner ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 6828(Internal 6828) b.j.turner@reading.ac.uk

Phil Tweddle Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) p.tweddle@reading.ac.uk

Helen Ullock ISLI Short Courses Coordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 5768(Internal 5768) h.ullock@reading.ac.uk

Anne Vicary Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8538(Internal 8538) a.m.vicary@reading.ac.uk

Jane Ward IFP Senior Academic Tutor Social Science Pathway

+44 (0) 118 378 5196(Internal 5196) j.e.ward@reading.ac.uk

Sebastian Watkins Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6719(Internal 6719) s.a.watkins@reading.ac.uk

Frances Watkins Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) f.watkins@reading.ac.uk

Elaine Whitchelo-Jones Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) e.whitchelo-jones@reading.ac.uk

Karin Whiteside (Dr) Programme Director Academic English Programme (AEP)

+44 (0) 118 378 5392(Internal 5392) k.whiteside@reading.ac.uk

Sally Wild Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.a.wild@reading.ac.uk

Elisabeth Wilding (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6560(Internal 6560) e.a.wilding@reading.ac.uk

Norma Williams ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5434(Internal 5434) n.williams@reading.ac.uk

David Williams IELTS Examiner

(Internal 100) d.e.williams@reading.ac.uk

Dawn Willoughby Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5196(Internal 5196) d.a.willoughby@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Wood Programme Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 7318(Internal 7318) r.m.wood@reading.ac.uk

Aaron Woodcock ISLI Co-ordinator for the AEP and Pre-sessional Course Director

+44 (0) 118 378 6759(Internal 6759) a.e.w.woodcock@reading.ac.uk

James Wylie Teaching Fellow

(Internal Ext. 5197) j.wylie@reading.ac.uk

Chrysanthi Xarhoulakou Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) c.xarhoulakou@reading.ac.uk

Mao Ye (Dr) Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) mao.ye@reading.ac.uk

Jieyu Ye ISLI Student Helper

(Internal 100) j.ye2@reading.ac.uk

Carrie Zhang (Dr) Teaching Fellow China Partnership

+44 (0) 118 378 5781(Internal 5781) c.x.zhang@reading.ac.uk

Anna Ziomek (Dr) ISLI Deputy Director of Assesment and Pre-sessional Course Director

+44 (0) 118 378 6828(Internal 6828) a.k.ziomek@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top