Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Institute of Education

Institute of Education; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Nick Ashton Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) n.ashton@reading.ac.uk

William Bailey-Watson Lecturer in Education with History Specialism

+44 (0) 118 378 3935(Internal 3935) w.baileywatson@reading.ac.uk

Nicola Baker Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) n.j.breese@reading.ac.uk

Denise Balmer Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) d.balmer@reading.ac.uk

Yvette Benger Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) y.j.benger@reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Berkley (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2694(Internal 2694) r.m.berkley@reading.ac.uk

Helen Bilton (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2683(Internal 2683) h.o.bilton@reading.ac.uk

Bill Bilton -Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) d.j.bilton@reading.ac.uk

Richard Bolton Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.t.bolton@reading.ac.uk

Gaynor Bradley (Dr) Lecturer in Science Education

(Internal 100) gaynor.bradley@reading.ac.uk

Cara Broadhurst Lecturer in Primary English Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2638(Internal 2638) c.broadhurst@reading.ac.uk

Sandra Brown Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) s.a.brown@reading.ac.uk

Lucy Browne Lecturer in Mathematics Education

(Internal 100) lucy.browne@reading.ac.uk

Dan Chappell Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) d.chappell@reading.ac.uk

Amanda Cockayne Programme Director PGCE Primary

+44 (0) 118 378 2682(Internal 2682) a.m.cockayne@reading.ac.uk

Ron Colyer Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.colyer@reading.ac.uk

Sean Connor Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.connor@reading.ac.uk

Julie Couchman Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) julie.couchman@reading.ac.uk

Louise Courtney (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2796(Internal 2796) l.m.courtney@reading.ac.uk

Jim Creech Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) j.d.j.creech@reading.ac.uk

Paul Croll (Professor) Sessional Doctoral Supervisor

+44 (0) 118 378 2686(Internal 100) emscroll@reading.ac.uk

Xiao-Lan Curdt-Christiansen (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2766(Internal 2766) x.l.curdt-christiansen@reading.ac.uk

Fiona Curtis (Dr) Lecturer

(Internal 0118 378 2666) f.r.curtis@reading.ac.uk

Maria Danos (Dr) Lecturer in Early Childhood Care and Education

(Internal 0118 378 2660) m.danos@reading.ac.uk

Trevor Davies (Dr) Sessional - Doctoral Supervisor

+44 (0) 118 378 4903(Internal 100) t.c.davies@reading.ac.uk

Drusilla Derrick Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) drusilla.derrick@reading.ac.uk

Yota Dimitriadi (Dr) Lecturer in ICT and Computer Science Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2688(Internal 2688) y.dimitriadi@reading.ac.uk

Janette Dr. Jolly Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2696(Internal 2696) j.l.dr.jolly@reading.ac.uk

Liz Dymond Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) e.dymond@reading.ac.uk

Rhiannon Eaton Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) rhiannon.eaton@reading.ac.uk

Viv Edwards (Professor) Professor of Language in Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2701(Internal 07354096616) v.k.edwards@reading.ac.uk

Jo Elsey Head of Early Years/Director of EY Initial Teacher Training Programmes

+44 (0) 118 378 2644(Internal 2644) j.h.elsey@reading.ac.uk

Brenda English Sessional Lecturer - 18433

(Internal 100) b.english@reading.ac.uk

Jane Fieldsend Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2669(Internal 2669) j.fieldsend@reading.ac.uk

Maria Finch Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) maria.finch@reading.ac.uk

Simon Floodgate Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2658(Internal 2658) s.floodgate@reading.ac.uk

Alan Floyd (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2720(Internal 2720) alan.floyd@reading.ac.uk

Naomi Flynn (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2770(Internal 2770) n.flynn@reading.ac.uk

Catherine Foley (Dr) Lecturer in Primary Mathematics Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2661(Internal 2661) c.m.foley@reading.ac.uk

Harry Foster-Smith Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) h.i.foster-smith@reading.ac.uk

Caroline Foulkes (Dr) Lecturer in Education STEM

+44 (0) 118 378 2656(Internal 2656) c.s.foulkes@reading.ac.uk

Carol Fuller (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2662(Internal 2662) c.l.fuller@reading.ac.uk

Benjamin Giddens Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) b.giddens@reading.ac.uk

Joanne Giles Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.giles@reading.ac.uk

Louise Gjoka Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.l.gjoka@reading.ac.uk

Netty Glatter Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) a.glatter@reading.ac.uk

Graham Goldthorpe Lecturer in Secondary Design and Technology Education

(Internal 0118 378 2668) g.goldthorpe@reading.ac.uk

Suzanne Graham (Professor) Professor of Language and Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2684(Internal 2684) s.j.graham@reading.ac.uk

Clive Grant Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2693(Internal 2693) c.a.grant@reading.ac.uk

Derry-Ann Gray Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) d.gray@reading.ac.uk

Rosemarie Green Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) rosemarie.green@reading.ac.uk

Harvey Grout Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2647(Internal 2647) h.grout@reading.ac.uk

Caroline Guard Lecturer in Early Childhood Care and Education

(Internal 100) c.c.guard@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Happle Lecturer in Secondary Science Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2653(Internal 2653) a.j.happle@reading.ac.uk

Richard Harris (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2725(Internal 2725) r.j.harris@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Harris Lecturer in Early Childhood Care and Education

(Internal 100) hilary.harris@reading.ac.uk

Donna Hembury Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) d.l.hembury@reading.ac.uk

Helen Heydon Lecturer - PGCE Primary & BA Ed

+44 (0) 118 378 2705(Internal 2705) h.heydon@reading.ac.uk

Jon Hicks SKE Mathematics Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.g.hicks@reading.ac.uk

Julia Hofweber (Dr) PDRA

(Internal 100) j.e.hofweber@reading.ac.uk

Susan Holmes Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) s.f.holmes@reading.ac.uk

Carol Hughes Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) carol.hughes@reading.ac.uk

Joanna Hyland Lecturer in Primary Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2676(Internal 2676) j.hyland@reading.ac.uk

Daisy Inman Executive Support Administration Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 2601(Internal 2601) d.inman@reading.ac.uk

Marc Jacobs Lecturer in Mathematics Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2672(Internal 2672) m.l.jacobs@reading.ac.uk

Les James (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) h.c.l.james@reading.ac.uk

Melanie Jay Lecturer-Secondary in Art Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2670(Internal 2670) m.b.jay@reading.ac.uk

Judi Jeffries Sessional lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) j.a.jeffries@reading.ac.uk

Karen Jones (Dr) Associate Professor

(Internal 0118 378 2603) karen.jones@reading.ac.uk

Holly Joseph (Dr) Associate Professor

(Internal 0118 378 2771) h.joseph@reading.ac.uk

Rowena Kasprowicz (Dr) Lecturer in Second Language Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2766(Internal 2766) r.kasprowicz@reading.ac.uk

David Kerr Head of ITT Partnership and Engagement/Lectureship

(Internal 0118 379 2679) d.kerr@reading.ac.uk

Barbara King Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2795(Internal 2795) b.king@reading.ac.uk

Heike Krusemann (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 2645(Internal 2645) heike.krusemann@reading.ac.uk

Kelly Lane EYPS Assessor

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) k.j.lane@reading.ac.uk

Fiona Lane (Dr) Post-doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) f.m.lane@reading.ac.uk

Gwenda Lappin Lecturer in Physical Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2647(Internal 2647) g.m.lappin@reading.ac.uk

Nasreen Majid Lecturer in Primary Mathematics

+44 (0) 118 378 2673(Internal 2673) n.majid@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Marston Programme Director Secondary Initial Teacher Training (ITT)

+44 (0) 118 378 2695(Internal 2695) s.m.marston@reading.ac.uk

Jane McNeill Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.mcneill@reading.ac.uk

Thanda Mhlanga Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) thanda.mhlanga@reading.ac.uk

Vanessa Mitura Sessional Lecturer 25324

(Internal 100) v.m.mitura@reading.ac.uk

Samantha Moore Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) samantha.moore@reading.ac.uk

Katherine Moseley Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) k.moseley@reading.ac.uk

Catriona Nicholson Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.m.nicholson@reading.ac.uk

Lucy O'Keeffe Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2648(Internal 2648) l.m.okeeffe@reading.ac.uk

David Orford Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.orford@reading.ac.uk

Caroline Owen Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) caroline.owen@reading.ac.uk

Richa Pareek (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.pareek@reading.ac.uk

Margaret Perkins (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2676(Internal 2676) m.a.perkins@reading.ac.uk

Kathleen Piercey Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) k.l.piercey@reading.ac.uk

Jill Porter (Professor) Professor of Education

(Internal 0118 378 2772) j.porter@reading.ac.uk

Daisy Powell (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2797(Internal 2797) d.a.powell@reading.ac.uk

Denise Powell Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) denise.powell@reading.ac.uk

Mike Purdy Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.purdy@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Rae Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.rae@reading.ac.uk

Rosemary Reynolds (Dr) Research Assistant

(Internal 100) rosemary.reynolds@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Roberts Lecturer in Secondary English Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2667(Internal 0118 378 2667) r.l.roberts@reading.ac.uk

Louise Sanderson Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) a.l.sanderson@reading.ac.uk

Stephanie Sharp Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2675(Internal 2675) s.sharp@reading.ac.uk

Janet shell Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.shell@reading.ac.uk

Alison Silby (Dr) Lecturer in Primary English Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2646(Internal 2646) a.silby@reading.ac.uk

Caroline Slade Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.j.slade@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Smethurst-Evans Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.smethurst-evans@reading.ac.uk

Maggie Smith (Dr) Lecturer in Geography - Secondary Education

(Internal 100) m.g.smith@reading.ac.uk

Rhona Stainthorp (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2689(Internal 2689) r.w.stainthorp@reading.ac.uk

Michael Stevenson Sessional Lecturer 25285

(Internal 100) m.stevenson@reading.ac.uk

Geoff Taggart (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2643(Internal 2643) g.taggart@reading.ac.uk

Debbie Taylor Admin Officer Finance (Executive Support)

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 0118 378 2331) d.taylor@reading.ac.uk

Janet Thomson Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2656(Internal 2656) j.thomson@reading.ac.uk

Cathy Tissot (Professor) Head of Institute

+44 (0) 118 378 2674(Internal 2674) c.tissot@reading.ac.uk

Stephanie Tobin Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) s.l.tobin@reading.ac.uk

Helen Toole Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.toole@reading.ac.uk

Natthapoj Vincent Trakulphadetkrai (Dr) Lecturer in Primary Mathematics Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2665(Internal 2665) n.trakulphadetkrai@reading.ac.uk

Chris Turner (Dr) Lecturer

(Internal 0118 378 2654) c.k.turner@reading.ac.uk

Suzy Tutchell Lecturer

(Internal 0118 378 2793) s.tutchell@reading.ac.uk

Ingrid Uden Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) i.uden@reading.ac.uk

Jenny Wager - Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) j.wager@reading.ac.uk

Jane Waring Lecturer

(Internal 100) jane.waring@reading.ac.uk

Lionel Warner Lecturer in English Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2691(Internal 2691) l.k.warner@reading.ac.uk

Nicola Warren-Lee Lecturer

(Internal 100) n.warren-lee@reading.ac.uk

Steph West Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) steph.west@reading.ac.uk

Katie Whaley Music Co-ordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 8518(Internal 8518) k.whaley@reading.ac.uk

Miranda White Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) m.white@reading.ac.uk

Jackie Willcocks - Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) j.a.willcocks@reading.ac.uk

Tim Williams (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2631(Internal 2631) timothy.williams@reading.ac.uk

Alice Williams Executive Support Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 2620(Internal 2620) alice.williams@reading.ac.uk

Stephen Williams Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.t.williams@reading.ac.uk

Teresa Wilson Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2641(Internal 2641) t.a.wilson@reading.ac.uk

Billy Wong (Dr) Lecturer in Widening Participation

+44 (0) 118 378 2655(Internal 2655) b.wong@reading.ac.uk

Diane Wood Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) diane.wood@reading.ac.uk

John Woollard Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 01489 788849) j.woollard@reading.ac.uk

Luke Wyeth Sessional Lecturer - 23518

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) l.d.wyeth@reading.ac.uk

Emily Yearsley Lecturer in Primary Art Education

(Internal 100) e.yearsley@reading.ac.uk

Anthony Zhang Teaching Fellow in Education

(Internal 01183783941) anthony.zhang@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top