Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

History

History; School of Humanities; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Barbara Berrington Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) yg905782@reading.ac.uk

Richard Blakemore (Dr) Lecturer in the History of the Atlantic World c1500-1800

+44 (0) 118 378 7736(Internal 7736) r.blakemore@reading.ac.uk

Jeremy Burchardt (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7735(Internal 7735) j.burchardt@reading.ac.uk

Liesbeth Corens (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) l.corens@reading.ac.uk

Charlie Crouch Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.crouch@reading.ac.uk

Paul Davies (Professor) School Director of Research

+44 (0) 118 378 7880(Internal 7880) p.davies@reading.ac.uk

Rohan Deb Roy (Dr) Lecturer in South Asian History (19th/20th century)

(Internal 100) r.debroy@reading.ac.uk

Joel Felix (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7336(Internal 7336) j.m.felix@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Foxley (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6005(Internal 6005) r.h.foxley@reading.ac.uk

Francesca Francesca Church Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) f.h.francescachurch@reading.ac.uk

Lindy Grant (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5237(Internal 5237) l.m.grant@reading.ac.uk

Anne Lawrence-Mathers (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7659(Internal 7659) a.e.mathers-lawrence@reading.ac.uk

Simon Lee (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8891(Internal 8891) s.lee@reading.ac.uk

Ester Lo Biundo Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) ester.lobiundo@reading.ac.uk

Harriet Mahood Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) harriet.mahood@reading.ac.uk

Patrick Major (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8143(Internal 8143) p.major@reading.ac.uk

Elizabeth Matthew (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8410(Internal 8410) e.a.e.matthew@reading.ac.uk

Luisa Morettin Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) luisa.morettin@reading.ac.uk

George Newth Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.newth@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Newton (Dr) Lecturer (Wellcome Trust Award)

(Internal 100) h.c.newton@reading.ac.uk

Mara Oliva (Dr) Lecturer in Modern American History (20th century)

(Internal 100) m.oliva@reading.ac.uk

Helen Parish (Professor) Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 8145(Internal 8145) h.l.parish@reading.ac.uk

Katie Phillips Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.phillips2@reading.ac.uk

Daniel Renshaw (Dr) Lecturer in History

(Internal 100) d.g.renshaw@reading.ac.uk

Dina Rezk (Dr) Lecturer in Middle Eastern History (19th/20th century)

(Internal 100) d.rezk@reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Rist (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7337(Internal 7337) r.a.c.rist@reading.ac.uk

Ruth Salter (Dr) Lecturer in History

+44 (0) 118 378 7343(Internal 7343) r.j.salter@reading.ac.uk

Delia Sarson (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) d.sarson@reading.ac.uk

Heike Schmidt (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6543(Internal 6543) h.i.schmidt@reading.ac.uk

David Stack (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8149(Internal 8149) d.a.stack@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Thomlinson (Dr) Lecturer of Modern British Cultural History (1800-2000)

(Internal 100) n.thomlinson@reading.ac.uk

Dafydd Townley Graduate Teaching Assistant

(Internal 100) d.townley@reading.ac.uk

Jacqui Turner (Dr) Lecturer in Modern History

+44 (0) 118 378 7317(Internal 7317) e.j.turner@reading.ac.uk

Emily West (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5376(Internal 5376) e.r.west@reading.ac.uk

Kate Williams (Professor) Professor of Public Engagement with History

(Internal 100) k.r.williams@reading.ac.uk

Andy Willimott (Dr) Lecturer in Modern Russian/Soviet History

(Internal 100) a.willimott@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Worley (Professor) Professor of Modern History

+44 (0) 118 378 6582(Internal 6582) m.worley@reading.ac.uk

Donna Yamani Lecturer in History

(Internal 100) d.yamani@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top