Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Geography & Environmental Science

Geography & Environmental Science; School of Archaeology Geography & Environmental Science; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Kamolphat Atsawawaranunt Scientific Programmer & Data Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 7146(Internal 7146) k.atsawawaranunt@reading.ac.uk

Stuart Black (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8946(Internal 8946) s.black@reading.ac.uk

Sharon Burton Research Project Assistant

(Internal 01183 787323 or x7323) s.e.burton@reading.ac.uk

Joanna Clark (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6581(Internal 6581) j.m.clark@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Cloke (Professor) Professor of Hydrology

+44 (0) 118 378 6974(Internal 6974) h.l.cloke@reading.ac.uk

Christopher Collins (Professor) Professor of Environmental Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 8910(Internal 8910) c.d.collins@reading.ac.uk

Claudia Di Napoli (Dr) Heatwave Health Hazard Researcher

(Internal +44 0118 378 7285) c.dinapoli@reading.ac.uk

Mark Dobson Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.e.dobson@reading.ac.uk

Ning Dong PDRA in Plant Trait Modelling

(Internal 100) n.dong@reading.ac.uk

Sylvie Dubuc (Dr) Lecturer in Human Geography

(Internal 100) s.dubuc@reading.ac.uk

Arnaud Duranel (Dr) Research Coordinator - Loddon Observatory

(Internal 100) a.duranel@reading.ac.uk

Sonia Duval Community Administrator - Whitley for Real Project

(Internal 100) s.duval@reading.ac.uk

Ruth Evans (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7755(Internal 7755) r.evans@reading.ac.uk

Giuseppe Feola (Dr) Lecturer in Environment & Development

+44 (0) 118 378 7496(Internal 7496) g.feola@reading.ac.uk

Andrea Ficchi Post-Doctoral Research Assistant-- Extended- range Flood Forecast Researcher

(Internal +44(0)1183787586) a.ficchi@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Geoghegan (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8915(Internal 8915) h.geoghegan@reading.ac.uk

Michael Goodman (Professor) Professor of Environment and Development/Human Geography

+44 (0) 118 378 7686(Internal 7686) m.k.goodman@reading.ac.uk

Geoff Griffiths (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8737(Internal 8737) g.h.griffiths@reading.ac.uk

Sandy Harrison (Professor) Professor in Global Palaeoclimates and Biogeochemical Cycles

+44 (0) 118 378 5258(Internal 5258) s.p.harrison@reading.ac.uk

Alan Howard (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8763(Internal 8763) a.howard@reading.ac.uk

Bernice Kuang Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Quantitative Social Sciences/Demography

(Internal 100) b.kuang@reading.ac.uk

Chloe Largeron (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant - Land Surface Modeller

(Internal 100) c.largeron@reading.ac.uk

Jeremy Lelean Web and Digital Communications Officer

(Internal 01183787323) j.lelean@reading.ac.uk

Guangqi Li (Dr) Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 7146(Internal 7146) g.li2@reading.ac.uk

Sally Lloyd-Evans (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7293(Internal 7293) s.lloyd-evans@reading.ac.uk

Alison MacLeod (Dr) Lecturer in Physical Geography (Teaching Intensive)

+44 (0) 118 378 7909(Internal 7909) alison.macleod@reading.ac.uk

Avril Maddrell (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7756(Internal 7756) avril.maddrell@reading.ac.uk

David Mason (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8740(Internal 8740) d.c.mason@reading.ac.uk

Abu-Baka Massaquoi Research Project Support

(Internal 100) abu-baka.massaquoi@reading.ac.uk

Brenda Mathijssen Post-Doctoral Research Assistant in Human Geography

(Internal 100) b.mathijssen@reading.ac.uk

Frank Mayle (Professor) Professor in Tropical Palaeoecology

+44 (0) 118 378 6260(Internal 6260) f.mayle@reading.ac.uk

Hazel McGoff (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6743(Internal 6743) h.j.mcgoff@reading.ac.uk

Danny McNally (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant in Human Geography

(Internal 100) d.mcnally@reading.ac.uk

Filippo Menga (Dr) Lecturer in Human Geography

+44 (0) 118 378 7766(Internal 7766) f.menga@reading.ac.uk

Steve Musson (Dr) Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 7753(Internal 7753) s.musson@reading.ac.uk

Jess Neumann (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) j.l.neumann@reading.ac.uk

Rodolfo Nobrega Research Assistant Ecosystem Modeller

(Internal 100) r.nobrega@reading.ac.uk

Trish O'Flynn Postdoctoral Research Assistant - Social Science

(Internal 100) p.m.oflynn@reading.ac.uk

Chuks Okereke (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6230(Internal 6230) c.okereke@reading.ac.uk

Jim Ormond Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.k.ormond@reading.ac.uk

Heather Plumpton Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.plumpton@reading.ac.uk

Jessica Ponting Knowledge Exchange Manager for Soil Security Programme

(Internal 100) j.g.ponting@reading.ac.uk

Suvarna Punalekar (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 07497520550) suvarna.punalekar@reading.ac.uk

Steve Robinson (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6075(Internal 6075) j.s.robinson@reading.ac.uk

Shovonlal Roy (Dr) Lecturer in Remote Sensing in Ecosystem Sciences

+44 (0) 118 378 8944(Internal 8944) shovonlal.roy@reading.ac.uk

Eirini Saratsi (Dr) Teaching Fellow in Human Geography (Environment and Development)

(Internal 100) e.saratsi@reading.ac.uk

Maria Shahgedanova (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7745(Internal 7745) m.shahgedanova@reading.ac.uk

Liz Shaw (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6971(Internal 6971) e.j.shaw@reading.ac.uk

Tom Sizmur (Dr) Lecturer in Environmental Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 8913(Internal 8913) t.sizmur@reading.ac.uk

Richard Skeffington (Professor) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7750(Internal 7750) r.a.skeffington@reading.ac.uk

Elisabeth Stephens (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7586(Internal 7586) elisabeth.stephens@reading.ac.uk

Anne Verhoef (Professor) Professor of Soil Physics and Micrometeorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6074(Internal 6074) a.verhoef@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Wade (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7315(Internal 7315) a.j.wade@reading.ac.uk

Geoff Warren (Dr) Research Technician

+44 (0) 118 378 7909(Internal extension 7652) g.p.warren@reading.ac.uk

Kevin White (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7752(Internal 7752) k.h.white@reading.ac.uk

Edward Wigley (Dr) Teaching Fellow in Human Geography (Cultural Geography)

(Internal 100) e.t.f.wigley@reading.ac.uk

Hong Yang (Dr) Lecturer in Environmental Science

+44 (0) 118 378 7750(Internal 7750) h.yang4@reading.ac.uk

Lorna Zischka (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant - Whitley for Real Project

(Internal 100) lorna.zischka@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top