Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Food & Bioprocessing Sciences (FaBS)

Food & Bioprocessing Sciences (FaBS); Food & Nutritional Sciences; School of Chemistry Food & Pharmacy; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Dimitris Balagiannis Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) d.balagiannis@reading.ac.uk

Emma Bennett (Dr) Lecturer in Food and Nutritional Sciences

+44 (0) 118 378 4936(Internal 4936) e.j.bennett@reading.ac.uk

Jane Bradbeer Network Manager

(Internal 44 (0) 118 378 7746) j.h.bradbeer@reading.ac.uk

Stephanie Bull (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Associate

(Internal 01183788593) stephanie.bull@reading.ac.uk

Dimitris Charalampopoulos (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8216(Internal 8216) d.charalampopoulos@reading.ac.uk

Richard Clark (Dr) 25194 - Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) r.g.clark@reading.ac.uk

Lilly Da Gama (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) l.r.dagama@reading.ac.uk

Rui Ding Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Food Research

(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 7734) r.ding@reading.ac.uk

Bogdan Dobraszczyk (Dr) Postdoctoral Researcher

+44 (0) 118 378 8714(Internal 8714) b.j.dobraszczyk@reading.ac.uk

Stephen Elmore (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7455(Internal 0118 378 3305) j.s.elmore@reading.ac.uk

Colette Fagan (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5363(Internal 5363) c.c.fagan@reading.ac.uk

David Jukes (Dr) 32908 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6531(Internal 100) d.j.jukes@reading.ac.uk

Sameer Khalil Ghawi (Dr) Food Processing Centre Manager

(Internal +44 (0)118 378 6515) s.khalilghawi@reading.ac.uk

Fiona Lane (Dr) NCBE Outreach Officer

(Internal 100) f.m.lane@reading.ac.uk

Michael Lewis (Dr) Sessional Lecturer 25320

+44 (0) 118 378 8721(Internal 8721) m.j.lewis@reading.ac.uk

Stella Lignou (Dr) Lecturer in Sensory and Consumer Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8717(Internal 8717) s.lignou@reading.ac.uk

Halliday MacFie 32574 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.j.macfie@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Masento (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7613(Internal 7613) n.a.masento@reading.ac.uk

Nikos Mavroudis (Dr) Associate Professor in Food Quality and Regulation

(Internal 01183786531) n.mavroudis@reading.ac.uk

Lisa Methven (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8714(Internal 8714) l.methven@reading.ac.uk

Don Mottram (Professor) Professor of Flavour Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 8712(Internal 8712) d.s.mottram@reading.ac.uk

Alice Nield NCBE Outreach Officer

(Internal 100) alice.nield@reading.ac.uk

Keshavan Niranjan (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8388(Internal 8388) afsniran@reading.ac.uk

Bola Oloyede (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 0118 378 3606) bola.oloyede@reading.ac.uk

Maria Oruna-Concha (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5364(Internal 01183785364) m.j.oruna-concha@reading.ac.uk

Aikaterini Papadopoulou Research Assistant

(Internal 0118 378 3589) a.papadopoulou2@reading.ac.uk

Jane Parker (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7455(Internal 7455) j.k.parker@reading.ac.uk

Marios Pateras Research Assistant

(Internal 100) marios.pateras@reading.ac.uk

Bob Rastall (Professor) Professor of Food Biotechnology

+44 (0) 118 378 6726(Internal 6726) r.a.rastall@reading.ac.uk

Jane Westwell (Dr) Doctoral Training Partnership Manager

(Internal 01183786723) jane.westwell@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top