Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Food & Bioprocessing Sciences (FaBS)

Food & Bioprocessing Sciences (FaBS); Food & Nutritional Sciences; School of Chemistry Food & Pharmacy; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Dimitris Balagiannis Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) d.balagiannis@reading.ac.uk

Emma Bennett (Dr) Lecturer in Food and Nutritional Sciences

+44 (0) 118 378 4936(Internal 4936) e.j.bennett@reading.ac.uk

Dimitris Charalampopoulos (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8216(Internal 100) d.charalampopoulos@reading.ac.uk

Qiaofen Cheng (Dr) International Student Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 8719(Internal 8719) q.cheng@reading.ac.uk

Richard Clark (Dr) - Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) r.g.clark@reading.ac.uk

Stephen Elmore (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7455(Internal 7455) j.s.elmore@reading.ac.uk

Colette Fagan (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5363(Internal 5363) c.c.fagan@reading.ac.uk

Veronica Giacintucci (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Food Science

(Internal 100) v.giacintucci@reading.ac.uk

Yuchen Guo (Dr) Research Assistant

(Internal 100) y.guo3@reading.ac.uk

Paula Jauregi (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8728(Internal 8728) p.jauregi@reading.ac.uk

Vasiliki Kachrimanidou (Dr) PDRA in Gut Microbiology

(Internal 100) v.kachrimanidou@reading.ac.uk

Sameer Khalil Ghawi (Dr) Food Technologist

(Internal +44 (0)118 378 6515) s.khalilghawi@reading.ac.uk

Tolgahan Kocadagli (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 5360(Internal 5360) t.kocadagli@reading.ac.uk

Konstantina Kourmentza (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) k.kourmentza@reading.ac.uk

Michael Lewis (Dr) Sessional Lecturer 25320

+44 (0) 118 378 8721(Internal 8721) m.j.lewis@reading.ac.uk

Stella Lignou (Dr) Lecturer in Sensory and Consumer Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8717(Internal 8717) s.lignou@reading.ac.uk

Fei Lu (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Associate in Food Science

(Internal 100) fei.lu@reading.ac.uk

Nikos Mavroudis (Dr) Associate Professor in Food Quality and Regulation

(Internal 100) nikos.mavroudis@reading.ac.uk

Lisa Methven (Dr) Director (FaBS)

+44 (0) 118 378 8714(Internal 8714) l.methven@reading.ac.uk

D.S Mottram (Professor) Professor of Flavour Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 8712(Internal 100) donald.s.mottram@reading.ac.uk

Justine Muller Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) justine.muller@reading.ac.uk

Keshavan Niranjan (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8388(Internal 8388) afsniran@reading.ac.uk

Maria Oruna-Concha (Dr) Lecturer in Food Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 5364(Internal 01183785364) m.j.oruna-concha@reading.ac.uk

Jane Parker (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7455(Internal 7455) j.k.parker@reading.ac.uk

Parvathy Prabhakumari Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) p.c.prabhakumari@reading.ac.uk

Bob Rastall (Professor) Professor of Food Biotechnology

+44 (0) 118 378 6726(Internal 6726) r.a.rastall@reading.ac.uk

Jane Westwell (Dr) Scientific Network Manager

(Internal 01183786723) j.m.westwell@reading.ac.uk

Xirui Zhou (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Sensory Appetite & Food Project

(Internal 100) xirui.zhou@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top