Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Classics

Classics; School of Humanities; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Emma Aston (Dr) Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 6994(Internal 6994) e.m.m.aston@reading.ac.uk

Jackie Baines Teaching Fellow in Classics

(Internal 0118 3785071) j.baines@reading.ac.uk

Elena Chepel - Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) e.chepel@reading.ac.uk

Eleanor Dickey (Professor) Professor of Classics

+44 (0) 118 378 6772(Internal 6772) e.dickey@reading.ac.uk

Timothy Duff (Professor) Professor of Greek

+44 (0) 118 378 7938(Internal 7938) t.e.duff@reading.ac.uk

Roberta Ferritto Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.ferritto@reading.ac.uk

Lucy Fletcher (Dr) Teaching Fellow

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) l.e.fletcher@reading.ac.uk

Andreas Gavrielatos (Dr) Teaching Fellow in Classics and Ancient History

(Internal 100) a.gavrielatos@reading.ac.uk

Barbara Goff (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5172(Internal 5172) b.e.goff@reading.ac.uk

Christa Gray (Dr) Lecturer in Classics

(Internal 100) c.m.gray@reading.ac.uk

Katherine Harloe (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7942(Internal 7942) k.c.harloe@reading.ac.uk

Gillian Knight (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 4370(Internal 4370) g.r.knight@reading.ac.uk

Peter Kruschwitz (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6992(Internal 6992) p.kruschwitz@reading.ac.uk

Lorenzo Livorsi Graduate Teaching Assistant

(Internal 100) lorenzo.livorsi@reading.ac.uk

James Lloyd Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.t.lloyd@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Mairs (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7943(Internal 7943) r.mairs@reading.ac.uk

Annalisa Marzano (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6991(Internal 6991) a.marzano@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Nicholls (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5353(Internal 5353) m.c.nicholls@reading.ac.uk

Arietta Papaconstantinou (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8420(Internal 8420) a.s.papaconstantinou@reading.ac.uk

Caitlin Prouatt Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.e.prouatt@reading.ac.uk

Ian Rutherford (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8421(Internal 8421) i.c.rutherford@reading.ac.uk

Ilaria Scarponi Marie Curie Research Fellow

(Internal 100) ilaria.scarponi@reading.ac.uk

Mauro Serena Graduate Teaching Assistant

(Internal 100) m.serena@reading.ac.uk

Amy Smith (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6990 or +44 (0) 118 378 6087(Internal 6990 or 6087) a.c.smith@reading.ac.uk

Alex Turner Classics Resources Assistant

(Internal 100) alex.turner@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top