Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Chemistry

Chemistry; School of Chemistry Food & Pharmacy; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Nassar Abdelrahim Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) n.abdelrahim@reading.ac.uk

Ashfaq Afsar Postdoctoral Research Fellow Polymer Chemisty

(Internal 100) a.afsar@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Almond (Professor) Professor of Chemical Education

+44 (0) 118 378 8451(Internal 8451) m.j.almond@reading.ac.uk

Alex Aziz Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) a.aziz@reading.ac.uk

Silvia Baldanza IFP Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 0118 378 6711) s.baldanza@reading.ac.uk

Livia Bartok-Partay (Dr) Research Fellow (Dorothy Hodgkin)

(Internal 100) l.bartokpartay@reading.ac.uk

Roger Bennett (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8559(Internal 8559) r.a.bennett@reading.ac.uk

Sreelekha Benny (Dr) Daphne Jackson Fellow

(Internal 100) s.benny@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Bowden Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.bowden@reading.ac.uk

Geoffrey Brown (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7418(Internal 7418) g.d.brown@reading.ac.uk

Christine Cardin (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8215(Internal 8215) c.j.cardin@reading.ac.uk

Valeria Castelletto (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Associate

+44 (0) 118 378 4746(Internal 4746) v.castelletto@reading.ac.uk

Ann Chippindale (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8448(Internal 8448) a.m.chippindale@reading.ac.uk

Howard Colquhoun (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6717(Internal 6717) h.m.colquhoun@reading.ac.uk

Rainer Cramer (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 4550(Internal 4550) r.k.cramer@reading.ac.uk

Philippa Cranwell (Dr) Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 6312(Internal 6312) p.b.cranwell@reading.ac.uk

Ferrania Dabrowski Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) f.dabrowski@reading.ac.uk

Stella D'Ambrumenil Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) stella.dambrumenil@reading.ac.uk

Fred Davis (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8455(Internal 8455 or 8380) f.j.davis@reading.ac.uk

Joanne Elliott (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6342(Internal 6342) j.m.elliott@reading.ac.uk

Haitham Etman (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.a.etman@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Evans (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 4732(Internal 4732) m.evans3@reading.ac.uk

Ben Eves Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) b.j.eves@reading.ac.uk

Jenny Eyley Outreach Facilitator - Chemistry For All

(Internal 100) j.eyley@reading.ac.uk

Ricardo Grau-Crespo (Dr) Lecturer in Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 7180(Internal 7180) r.grau-crespo@reading.ac.uk

Rui Gu Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) r.gu@reading.ac.uk

Matt Hagreen Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) m.e.hagreen@reading.ac.uk

Oliver Hale Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) o.hale@reading.ac.uk

Ian Hamley (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6341(Internal 6341) i.w.hamley@reading.ac.uk

Lewis Hart Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal ext. 4746) l.r.hart@reading.ac.uk

Frantisek Hartl (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7695(Internal 7695) f.hartl@reading.ac.uk

Laurence Harwood (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7417(Internal 7417) l.m.harwood@reading.ac.uk

Wayne Hayes (Professor) Professor of Polymer Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 6491(Internal 6491) w.c.hayes@reading.ac.uk

Georg Held (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6347(Internal 6347) g.held@reading.ac.uk

Clare Higgins Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) c.l.higgins@reading.ac.uk

Marcus Knappert Marie Curie Research Fellow

(Internal 100) m.knappert@reading.ac.uk

John Lampkin Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) j.d.lampkin@reading.ac.uk

Flavien Leroux (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) f.leroux@reading.ac.uk

Peiyi Li (Dr) International Support Tutor

(Internal 100) peiyi.li@reading.ac.uk

Kevin Lovelock (Dr) Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

(Internal 100) k.r.j.lovelock@reading.ac.uk

Gail Lydford Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.e.lydford@reading.ac.uk

Panos Mangelis Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) p.mangelis@reading.ac.uk

Eleonore Mason Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) e.c.mason@reading.ac.uk

Susan Mayes Project Officer

(Internal 100) s.mayes@reading.ac.uk

John McKendrick (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8246(Internal 8246) j.e.mckendrick@reading.ac.uk

Philip Mitchell (Dr) Molybdenum Database Administrator

(Internal X6344) xr735701@reading.ac.uk

Saeed Mohan Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6518(Internal 6518) s.d.mohan@reading.ac.uk

Diana Kertini Monir Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) d.k.bintimonir@reading.ac.uk

David Nutt (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6346(Internal 6346) d.nutt@reading.ac.uk

Katie Nuttall Royal Society of Chemistry Education Coordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 6315(Internal 6315) katie.nuttall@reading.ac.uk

Linda O'Connell (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8132(Internal 8132) l.e.oconnell@reading.ac.uk

Elizabeth Page (Professor) Professor of Chemical Education

(Internal 8457/8454) e.m.page@reading.ac.uk

Nicole Page Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) n.page@reading.ac.uk

Anthony Powell (Professor) Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 6585(Internal 6585) a.v.powell@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Price Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) r.a.price@reading.ac.uk

Kunal Rastogi Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) k.rastogi@reading.ac.uk

Sam Richardson Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) s.j.richardson@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Russell (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6234(Internal 6234) a.t.russell@reading.ac.uk

Chris Smith (Dr) Lecturer in Chemistry

(Internal + 44 (0) 118 378 6312) c.d.smith@reading.ac.uk

Priya Sonkar Student Demonstrator

(Internal 07451843134) p.sonkar@reading.ac.uk

Dalila Touhami (Dr) PDRA in VOC Chemistry

(Internal 100) d.touhami@reading.ac.uk

Panos Tsaousis Student Demonstrator

(Internal 100) panayiotis.tsaousis@reading.ac.uk

Paz Vaqueiro (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6363(Internal 6363) p.vaqueiro@reading.ac.uk

Sally Wade Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8456(Internal 8456) s.wade@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top