Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Archaeology

Archaeology; School of Archaeology Geography & Environmental Science; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Catherine Barnett (Dr) Researcher and Research Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 6227(Internal 6227) c.m.barnett@reading.ac.uk

Martin Bell (Professor) Professor in Archaeological Science

+44 (0) 118 378 7724(Internal 7724) m.g.bell@reading.ac.uk

Stuart Black (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8946(Internal 8946) s.black@reading.ac.uk

Rose Calis Excavation Supervisor

(Internal 100) r.c.calis@reading.ac.uk

Amanda Clarke Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6255(Internal 6255) a.s.clarke@reading.ac.uk

John Creighton (Dr) Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 7364(Internal 7364) j.d.creighton@reading.ac.uk

Karen Dempsey (Dr) Marie Curie Research Fellow

(Internal 100) k.dempsey@reading.ac.uk

Emma Durham (Dr) Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8293(Internal 8293) emma.durham@reading.ac.uk

Jenni Eaton Silchester Project Technician

+44 (0) 118 378 6762(Internal 6762) j.e.eaton@reading.ac.uk

Hella Eckardt (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6266(Internal 6266) h.eckardt@reading.ac.uk

Dominik Fleitmann (Professor) Professor of Palaeoclimatology and Archaeology

+44 (0) 118 378 6564(Internal 6564) d.fleitmann@reading.ac.uk

Jennifer Foster (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.a.a.foster@reading.ac.uk

Delphine Fremondeau (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant in Isotope Analysis (Zooarchaeology)

(Internal 00441183787961) d.j.m.fremondeau@reading.ac.uk

Michael Fulford (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8048(Internal 8048) m.g.fulford@reading.ac.uk

Ray Fysh Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.r.fysh@reading.ac.uk

Duncan Garrow (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6458(Internal 6458) d.j.garrow@reading.ac.uk

Catriona Gibson (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant – Neolithic/Bronze Age Britain

(Internal 100) c.d.gibson@reading.ac.uk

Benjamin Greet (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant Birds & People in the Southern Levant

(Internal 100) b.j.r.greet@reading.ac.uk

Rob Hosfield (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7632(Internal 7632) r.hosfield@reading.ac.uk

Samira Idriss Silchester Technical Assistant

(Internal 100) samira.idriss@reading.ac.uk

Jim Leary (Dr) Director of Archaeology Field School

+44 (0) 118 378 8131(Internal 8131) j.c.leary@reading.ac.uk

Mary Lewis (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8927(Internal 8927) m.e.lewis@reading.ac.uk

Simon Maslin IT Support

+44 (0) 118 378 7967(Internal 7967) s.p.maslin@reading.ac.uk

Roger Matthews (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7564(Internal 7564) r.j.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Wendy Matthews (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6788(Internal 6788) w.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Gundula Mueldner (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7389(Internal 7389) g.h.mueldner@reading.ac.uk

Nick Pankhurst Silchester Project Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 7316(Internal 7316) n.a.pankhurst@reading.ac.uk

Kathryn Piquette (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) k.piquette@reading.ac.uk

Aleks Pluskowski (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5267(Internal 5267) a.g.pluskowski@reading.ac.uk

Marta Portillo Ramirez (Dr) Marie Curie Research Fellow

(Internal 0118 378 7981) m.portilloramirez@reading.ac.uk

Charlotte Scull Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.scull@reading.ac.uk

Mike Simmonds PDRA in Quaternary Palaeoecology

+44 (0) 118 378 8853(Internal 8853) m.j.simmonds@reading.ac.uk

Alex Smith (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7804(Internal 7804) a.t.smith@reading.ac.uk

Phil Stastney (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6801(Internal 6801) p.stastney@reading.ac.uk

Adam Stone (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) adam.stone@reading.ac.uk

Letty ten Harkel (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) a.t.tenharkel@reading.ac.uk

Gabor Thomas (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5449(Internal 5449) gabor.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Jane Timby (Dr) Senior Researcher

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) j.timby@reading.ac.uk

Gemma Watson (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6197(Internal 6197) g.l.watson@reading.ac.uk

Dan Wheeler Silchester Project Assistant

(Internal 100) d.r.wheeler@reading.ac.uk

Judith White Research Assistant

(Internal 100) judith.white@reading.ac.uk

Rory Williams-Burrell Silchester Technical Assistant

(Internal 100) xn906040@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top