Staff Contact Lists

 

School Council

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Nick Branch

Head of School / Associate Professor in Palaeoecology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6102

n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Barnett Senior Research Fellow + 44 (0)118 378 6227 c.m.barnett@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Heather Browning

Executive Administration Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 6042

h.browning@reading.ac.uk

Dr John Creighton

Head of the Department of Archaeology / Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7364

j.d.creighton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Hella Eckardt Associate Professor in Archaeology +44 (0)118 378 6266 h.eckardt@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hilary Geoghegan Associate Professor in Human Geography +44 (0)118 378 8915 h.geoghegan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Alan Howard

School Director of Teaching & Learning / Associate Professor in Geography & Environmental Science

+ 44 (0)118 378 8763

a.howard@reading.ac.uk

Dr Steven Musson

Head of Geography & Environmental Science / Associate Professor in Economic Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 7753

s.musson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Liz Shaw Associate Professor of Soil Microbiology and Biochemistry +44 (0)118 378 6971 e.j.shaw@reading.ac.uk

Dr Kevin White

Director of Postgraduate Studies (SAGES), Associate Professor in Environmental Remote Sensing

+ 44 (0)118 378 7752

k.h.white@reading.ac.uk

 

Academic Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor Grenville Astill

Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7363

g.g.astill@reading.ac.uk

Professor Martin Bell

Professor in Archaeological Science

+ 44 (0)118 378 7724

m.g.bell@reading.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Black

Associate Professor in Environmental Radioactivity

+ 44 (0)118 378 8946

s.black@reading.ac.uk

Dr Nick Branch

Head of School / Associate Professor in Palaeoecology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6102

n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk

Dr Joanna Clark

Associate Professor in Soil Carbon

+ 44 (0)118 378 6581

j.m.clark@reading.ac.uk

Professor Hannah Cloke

Professor in Hydrology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6974

h.l.cloke@reading.ac.uk

Professor Chris Collins

Professor of Environmental Chemistry

+ 44 (0)118 378 8910

c.d.collins@reading.ac.uk

Dr John Creighton

Head of the Department of Archaeology / Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7364

j.d.creighton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sylvie Dubuc  Lecturer in Human Geography & Population Studies + 44 (0)118 378 8657 s.dubuc@reading.ac.uk

Dr Hella Eckardt

Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6266

h.eckardt@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ruth Evans

Associate Professor in Human Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 7755

r.evans@reading.ac.uk

Dr Giuseppe Feola

Lecturer in Environment and Development

+ 44 (0)118 378 7496

g.feola@reading.ac.uk

Professor Dominik Fleitmann

Professor of Palaeoclimate and Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6564

d.fleitmann@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Foster

Honorary Research Fellow / Sessional Lecturer

j.a.a.foster@reading.ac.uk

Professor Michael Fulford

Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 8048

m.g.fulford@reading.ac.uk

Dr Duncan Garrow

Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6458

d.j.garrow@reading.ac.uk

Dr Hilary Geoghegan

Associate Professor in Human Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 8915

h.geoghegan@reading.ac.uk

Professor Roberta Gilchrist

Research Dean / Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6381

r.l.gilchrist@reading.ac.uk

Professor Mike Goodman

Chair in Geography (Environment and Development)

+ 44 (0)118 378 7686

m.k.goodman@reading.ac.uk

Dr Geoffrey Griffiths

Associate Professor in Physical Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 8737

g.h.griffiths@reading.ac.uk

Professor Sandy Harrison

Professor in Global Palaeoclimates and Biogeochemical Cycles

+ 44 (0)118 378 5258

s.p.harrison@reading.ac.uk

Dr Robert Hosfield

Associate Professor in Palaeolithic Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7632

r.hosfield@reading.ac.uk

Dr Alan Howard

School Director of Teaching & Learning / Associate Professor in Computational Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 8763

a.howard@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jim Leary

Director of Archaeology Field School

+ 44 (0)118 378 8131

j.c.leary@reading.ac.uk

Dr Mary Lewis

Director of Taught Research Degrees (SAGES), Associate Professor in Biological Anthropology

+ 44 (0)118 378 8927

m.e.lewis@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sally Lloyd-Evans

Associate Professor in Human Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 7293

s.lloyd-evans@reading.ac.uk

Dr Alison MacLeod Lecturer in Physical Geography + 44 (0)118 378 7909 alison.macleod@reading.ac.uk

Professor Roger Matthews

Professor of Near Eastern Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7564

r.j.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Dr Wendy Matthews

Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6788

w.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Professor Frank Mayle

Professor in Ecosystems Ecology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6260

f.mayle@reading.ac.uk

Dr Hazel McGoff

Environmental Science Programme Director

+ 44 (0)118 378 6743

h.j.mcgoff@reading.ac.uk

Dr Filippo Menga Lecturer in Human Geography +44 (0)118 378 7766 f.menga@reading.ac.uk

Professor Steven Mithen

Deputy Vice-Chancellor / Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6442

s.j.mithen@reading.ac.uk

Dr Gundula Mueldner

Associate Professor in Bioarchaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7389

g.h.mueldner@reading.ac.uk

Dr Steven Musson

Head of the Department of Geography & Environmental Science / Associate Professor in Economic Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 7753

s.musson@reading.ac.uk

Professor Chukwumerije Okereke

Professor in Environment & Development

+ 44 (0)118 378 6230

c.okereke@reading.ac.uk

Dr Aleks Pluskowski

Associate Professor in Medieval Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 5267

a.g.pluskowski@reading.ac.uk

Dr Steve Robinson

Associate Professor in Soil and Water Biogeochemistry

+ 44 (0)118 378 6075

j.s.robinson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Shovonlal Roy

Lecturer in Remote Sensing in Ecosystems Sciences

+ 44 (0)118 378 8944

shovonlal.roy@reading.ac.uk

Dr Maria Shahgedanova

Associate Professor in Climate Science

+ 44 (0)118 378 7745

m.shahgedanova@reading.ac.uk

Dr Liz Shaw

Associate Professor of Soil Microbiology and Biochemistry

+ 44 (0)118 378 6971

e.j.shaw@reading.ac.uk

Dr Tom Sizmur Lecturer in Environmental Chemistry  + 44 (0)118 378 8913 t.sizmur@reading.ac.uk

Professor Richard Skeffington

Principal Research Fellow / Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 378 7323

r.a.skeffington@reading.ac.uk

Dr Gabor Thomas

Associate Professor in Early Medieval Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 5449

gabor.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Professor Anne Verhoef

Professor of Micrometeorology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6074

a.verhoef@reading.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Wade

Professor of Hydrology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7315

a.j.wade@reading.ac.uk

Dr Kevin White

Director of Postgraduate Studies (SAGES), Associate Professor in Environmental Remote Sensing

+ 44 (0)118 378 7752

k.h.white@reading.ac.uk

Dr Hong Yang Lecturer in Environmental Science + 44 (0)118 378 7750 h.yang4@reading.ac.uk

 

Support Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Jen Baker Executive Administrator + 44 (0)118 378 7966 jennifer.baker@reading.ac.uk

Sue Beasley

Executive Administration Officer

+ 44 (0)118 378 6228

s.beasley@reading.ac.uk

Heather Browning

School Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 6042

h.browning@reading.ac.uk

Dr Rob Fry

Geophysics Technician

+ 44 (0)118 378 7972

r.j.fry@reading.ac.uk

Susie Fullarton

Executive Administrator

+ 44 (0)118 378 7966

s.fullarton@reading.ac.uk

 

Research Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Kamolphat Atsawawaranunt

Scientific Programmer and Data Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 7146

k.atsawawaranunt@reading.ac.uk

Dr Beena Balan Sarojini

Post doctoral research assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 7285

b.balansarojini@reading.ac.uk

Dr Rowena Banerjea

Micromorphology Specialist

+ 44 (0)118 378 7877

r.y.banerjea@reading.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Barnett

Senior Research Fellow

+ 44 (0)118 378 6227

c.m.barnett@reading.ac.uk

Sharon Burton

Research Project Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 7323

s.e.burton@reading.ac.uk

Ms Amanda Clarke

Research Fellow, Director of Archaeology Field School

+ 44 (0)118 378 6255

a.s.clarke@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ian Davenport

Post Doctoral Research Associate

+ 44 (0)118 378 7285

i.j.davenport@reading.ac.uk

Dr Karen Dempsey Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow + 44 (0)118 3786197 k.dempsey@reading.ac.uk
Dr Arnaud Duranel Research Co-ordinator - Loddon Observatory + 44 (0)118 378 8137  a.duranel@reading.ac.uk

Dr Emma Durham

Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 8293

emma.durham@reading.ac.uk

Jenni Eaton

Silchester Project Technician

+ 44 (0)118 378 6762

j.e.eaton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Ficchi Post-Doctoral Research Assistant-- Extended- range Flood Forecast Researcher + 44 (0)118 378 7586 a.ficchi@reading.ac.uk
Dr Delphine Fremondeau Postdoctoral Research Assistant + 44 (0)118 378 7961 d.j.m.fremondeau@reading.ac.uk
Dr Catriona Gibson Post-Doctoral Research Assistant - Neolithic/Bronze Age Britain + 44 (0)118 378 7877 c.d.gibson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ben Greet Post-Doctoral Research Assistant - Birds & People in the Southern Levant   b.j.r.greet@reading.ac.uk

Ms Elaine Jamieson

Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 6801

e.d.jamieson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Chloe Largeron Post Doctoral Research Assistant - Land Surface Modeller   c.largeron@reading.ac.uk

Mr Jeremy LeLean

Web and Communications Officer (Soil Security Programme)

+ 44 (0)118 378 7323

j.lelean@reading.ac.uk

Dr David Mason

Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 8740

d.c.mason@reading.ac.uk

Dr Brenda Mathijssen Post Doctoral Research Assistant in Human Geography + 44 (0)118 378 7138 b.mathijssen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jess Neumann Post Doctoral Research Assistant + 44 (0) 118 378 7285 j.l.neumann@reading.ac.uk

Mr Nick Pankhurst

Silchester Project Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 7316

n.a.pankhurst@reading.ac.uk

Dr Marta Portillo Ramirez Marie Curie Researcher + 44 (0) 118 378 7981 m.portilloramirez@reading.ac.uk
Dr Suvarna Punalekar  Postdoctoral Researcher + 44 (0) 118 378 6697 suvarna.punalekar@reading.ac.uk
Dr Amy Richardson Researcher and Publications + 44 (0) 118 378 7980 a.l.richardson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Philip Stastney

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 6801

p.stastney@reading.ac.uk

Dr Liz Stephens

Leverhulme Research Fellow

+ 44 (0)118 378 7586

elisabeth.stephens@reading.ac.uk

Dr Gemma Watson

Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 6197

g.l.watson@reading.ac.uk

 

Enterprise Staff (QUEST)

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Rob Batchelor

Director

+ 44 (0)118 378 8941

c.r.batchelor@reading.ac.uk

Ms Gemma Lafferty

Commercial Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 8941

g.e.lafferty@reading.ac.uk

Dr Nathalie Marini

Environmental Science Projects Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 8945

n.a.marini@reading.ac.uk

Mr Kevin Williams

Technician

+ 44 (0)118 378 8941

kevin.williams@reading.ac.uk

Dr Dan Young

Archaeological Science Projects Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 7978

d.s.young@reading.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Research Students

Name

Email

Alex Adekanmbi

a.a.adekanmbi@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Zainab Aliyu

z.o.aliyu@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Ahmed Al-Arazah

a.a.w.a.r.al-arazah@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Betty Amponsah-Doku

b.amponsah-doku@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Dedy Antony

d.antony@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Prima Anugerahanti

p.anugerahanti@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Louise Arnal

l.l.s.arnal@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Judith Arnett j.c.arnett@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Jennifer Austen j.austen@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Lisa Backhouse l.backhouse@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Edward Baker e.j.baker@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Kirsten Barr

k.barr@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Alice Barratt

a.barratt@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Emily Blanchard

e.j.blanchard@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Matthew Bosomworth

m.bosomworth@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Robin Boyd r.boyd@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Michelle Brooks m.m.s.brooks@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Emily Carroll

e.l.carroll@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Li-Chi Chiang

l.chiang@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Brian Chirambo

b.chirambo@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Irene Christianus i.christianus@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Francesca Church

f.h.church@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Philip Coventry

p.coventry@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mark Dobson

m.dobson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Vevila Dornelles

v.r.c.dornelles@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Baktybek Duisebek

b.duisebek@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Idegbe Ebereonwu

i.i.ebereonwu@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Angie Elwin

a.m.elwin@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Emerton

r.e.emerton@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jessica Feito

j.n.feito@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Matthew Fittock

m.g.fittock@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Eleanor Fletcher e.fletcher2@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Paul Flintoft p.e.flintoft@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Henny Folorunso h.folorunso@pgr.reading.ac.uk
John Ford j.c.ford@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Anna Freeman

a.freeman@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jessica Goodenough

j.l.goodenough@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Lee Grana Nicolaou

l.a.grananicolaou@pgr.reading.ac.uk 

Helen Griffith

h.v.griffith@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jo Hamilton

e.j.hamilton@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Josie Handley

j.n.handley@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Charlotte Hawkins

c.e.hawkins@pgr.reading.ac.uk

James Hill

james.hill@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Owen Humphreys

o.j.humphreys@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Matthew Jacobson

m.j.jacobson2@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Elaine Jamieson

e.d.jamieson@reading.ac.uk

Ben Jones

b.m.jones@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sarah Jones

s.l.jones@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Noor Jalilah Binti Jumaat

n.j.b.jumaat@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jan Klaassen

j.f.klaassen@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Zoe Knapp

z.e.knapp@pgr.reading.ac.uk 

Lee Kyung-Kun

k.k.lee@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Kirsten Lees

k.j.lees@pgr.reading.ac.uk

David Macdonald

d.macdonald@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sara Machin

s.l.wilson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sabine Mayeux

s.mayeux@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Aliki McDonald

aliki.mcdonald@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Candace McGovern

c.l.mcgovern@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Phiala Mehring

phiala.mehring@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Scott Midgley

s.d.midgley@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sophia Mills

s.h.mills@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mitchell Miranda

m.c.miranda@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Diego Molina Franco

d.a.molinafranco@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Alice Mpofu-Coles

a.mpofu-coles@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Anastasia Ngenyi a.ngenyi@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sam Nicholson

s.l.nicholson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mohamad Nobakht

M.Nobakht@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Callum Nolan callum.nolan@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Claire Nolan claire.nolan@pgr.reading.ac.uk

(Kofoworola) Amudat Olatunde

k.a.olatunde@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Monica Palmero Fernandez

m.palmerofernandez@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Ayla Paul a.paul@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Fatima Pillosu f.m.pillosu@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Heather Plumpton

h.plumpton@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jessica Ponting

jessica.ponting@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Catharine Pschenyckyj

c.pschenyckyj@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Maria Rabbani

maria.rabbani@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mubariz Rabbani

mubariz.rabbani@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Shahrina Rahman

s.rahman@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Carolina Rangel de Lima c.m.lima@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Arica Roberts arica.roberts@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Harriet Robson

h.k.robson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Nathan Salvidge

n.salvidge@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Scott

rebecca.scott@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Charlotte Scull

c.j.a.scull@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Raennon Sinclair

r.m.sinclair@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Richard Smith

r.smith3@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Elspeth St John Brooks

e.s.john-brooks@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Marijke Struijk

m.struijk@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Victoria Struthers

v.l.struthers@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Adam Sutton

a.d.sutton@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Fanen Terdoo

hz811462@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sofia Theofanidi

sofia.theofanidi@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sarah Thoma

s.e.thoma@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Patrick Thomson

p.g.thomson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Lise Tjellsen

l.w.tjellesen@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jamie Towner

j.towner@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Krystyna Truscoe

krystyna.truscoe@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Adam Turner

a.n.turner@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sascha Valme

s.j.valme@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Daniel Waite

d.b.waite@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Katy Whitaker k.a.whitaker@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Beatrice Widell b.widell@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Oliver Wilson oliver.wilson@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Azin Wright a.wright@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Yoshie Yageta y.yageta@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Ervin Zsoter

e.zsoter@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Page navigation

See also

 

Search Form

A-Z lists