Staff Contact Lists

 

School Council

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Nick Branch

Head of School / Associate Professor in Palaeoecology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6102

n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Heather Browning

Executive Administration Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 6042

h.browning@reading.ac.uk

Dr John Creighton

Head of the Department of Archaeology / Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7364

j.d.creighton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Alan Howard

School Director of Teaching & Learning / Associate Professor in Geography & Environmental Science

+ 44 (0)118 378 8763

a.howard@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sally Lloyd-Evans

Associate Professor in Geography & Environmental Science

+ 44 (0)118 378 7293

s.lloyd-evans@reading.ac.uk

Dr Gundula Mldner

Associate Professor in Archaeology, BSc Programme Director

+ 44 (0)118 378 7389

g.h.mueldner@reading.ac.uk

Dr Steven Musson

Head of Geography & Environmental Science / Associate Professor in Economic Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 7753

s.musson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Kevin White

Director of Postgraduate Studies (SAGES), Associate Professor in Environmental Remote Sensing

+ 44 (0)118 378 7752

k.h.white@reading.ac.uk

 

Academic Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor Grenville Astill

Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7363

g.g.astill@reading.ac.uk

Professor Martin Bell

Professor in Archaeological Science

+ 44 (0)118 378 7724

m.g.bell@reading.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Black

Associate Professor in Environmental Radioactivity

+ 44 (0)118 378 8946

s.black@reading.ac.uk

Dr Nick Branch

Head of School / Associate Professor in Palaeoecology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6102

n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk

Dr Joanna Clark

Associate Professor in Soil Carbon

+ 44 (0)118 378 6581

j.m.clark@reading.ac.uk

Professor Hannah Cloke

Professor in Hydrology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6974

h.l.cloke@reading.ac.uk

Professor Chris Collins

Professor of Environmental Chemistry

+ 44 (0)118 378 8910

c.d.collins@reading.ac.uk

Dr John Creighton

Head of the Department of Archaeology / Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7364

j.d.creighton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sylvie Dubuc  Lecturer in Human Geography & Population Studies + 44 (0)118 378 8657 s.dubuc@reading.ac.uk

Dr Hella Eckardt

Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6266

h.eckardt@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ruth Evans

Associate Professor in Human Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 7755

r.evans@reading.ac.uk

Dr Giuseppe Feola

Lecturer in Environment and Development

+ 44 (0)118 378 7496

g.feola@reading.ac.uk

Professor Dominik Fleitmann

Professor of Palaeoclimate and Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6564

d.fleitmann@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Foster

Honorary Research Fellow / Sessional Lecturer

j.a.a.foster@reading.ac.uk

Professor Michael Fulford

Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 8048

m.g.fulford@reading.ac.uk

Dr Duncan Garrow

Associate Professor in Archaeology

d.j.garrow@reading.ac.uk

Dr Hilary Geoghegan

Associate Professor in Human Geography

h.geoghegan@reading.ac.uk

Professor Roberta Gilchrist

Research Dean / Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6381

r.l.gilchrist@reading.ac.uk

Professor Mike Goodman

Chair in Geography (Environment and Development)

+ 44 (0)118 378 7686

m.k.goodman@reading.ac.uk

Dr Geoffrey Griffiths

Associate Professor in Physical Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 8737

g.h.griffiths@reading.ac.uk

Dr Steve Gurney

Senior Tutor / Associate Professor in Geomorphology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7758

s.d.gurney@reading.ac.uk

Professor Sandy Harrison

Professor in Global Palaeoclimates and Biogeochemical Cycles

+ 44 (0)118 378 5258

s.p.harrison@reading.ac.uk

Dr Robert Hosfield

Associate Professor in Palaeolithic Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7632

r.hosfield@reading.ac.uk

Dr Alan Howard

School Director of Teaching & Learning / Associate Professor in Computational Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 8763

a.howard@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jim Leary

Director of Archaeology Field School

+ 44 (0)118 378 8131

j.c.leary@reading.ac.uk

Dr Mary Lewis

Director of Taught Research Degrees (SAGES), Associate Professor in Biological Anthropology

+ 44 (0)118 378 8927

m.e.lewis@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sally Lloyd-Evans

Associate Professor in Human Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 7293

s.lloyd-evans@reading.ac.uk

Professor Roger Matthews

Professor of Near Eastern Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7564

r.j.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Dr Wendy Matthews

Associate Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6788

w.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Professor Frank Mayle

Professor in Ecosystems Ecology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6260

f.mayle@reading.ac.uk

Dr Hazel McGoff

Environmental Science Programme Director

+ 44 (0)118 378 6743

h.j.mcgoff@reading.ac.uk

Professor Steven Mithen

Deputy Vice-Chancellor / Professor in Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6442

s.j.mithen@reading.ac.uk

Dr Gundula Mueldner

Associate Professor in Bioarchaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7389

g.h.mueldner@reading.ac.uk

Dr Steven Musson

Head of the Department of Geography & Environmental Science / Associate Professor in Economic Geography

+ 44 (0)118 378 7753

s.musson@reading.ac.uk

Professor Chukwumerije Okereke

Professor in Environment & Development

+ 44 (0)118 378 6230

c.okereke@reading.ac.uk

Dr Aleks Pluskowski

Associate Professor in Medieval Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 5267

a.g.pluskowski@reading.ac.uk

Dr Steve Robinson

Associate Professor in Soil and Water Biogeochemistry

+ 44 (0)118 378 6075

j.s.robinson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Shovonlal Roy

Lecturer in Remote Sensing in Ecosystems Sciences

+ 44 (0)118 378 8944

shovonlal.roy@reading.ac.uk

Dr Maria Shahgedanova

Associate Professor in Climate Science

+ 44 (0)118 378 7745

m.shahgedanova@reading.ac.uk

Dr Liz Shaw

Associate Professor of Soil Microbiology and Biochemistry

+ 44 (0)118 378 6971

e.j.shaw@reading.ac.uk

Dr Tom Sizmur Lecturer in Environmental Chemistry  + 44 (0)118 378 8913 t.sizmur@reading.ac.uk

Professor Richard Skeffington

Principal Research Fellow / Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 378 7323

r.a.skeffington@reading.ac.uk

Dr Gabor Thomas

Associate Professor in Early Medieval Archaeology

+ 44 (0)118 378 5449

gabor.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Professor Anne Verhoef

Professor of Micrometeorology

+ 44 (0)118 378 6074

a.verhoef@reading.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Wade

Professor of Hydrology

+ 44 (0)118 378 7315

a.j.wade@reading.ac.uk

Dr Kevin White

Director of Postgraduate Studies (SAGES), Associate Professor in Environmental Remote Sensing

+ 44 (0)118 378 7752

k.h.white@reading.ac.uk

 

Support Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Sue Beasley

Executive Administration Officer

+ 44 (0)118 378 6228

s.beasley@reading.ac.uk

Heather Browning

School Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 6042

h.browning@reading.ac.uk

Jenni Eaton

Silchester Project Technician

+ 44 (0)118 378 6762

j.e.eaton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Rob Fry

Geophysics Technician

r.j.fry@reading.ac.uk

Josie Handley

Executive Administrator

+ 44 (0)118 378 7966

josephine.handley@reading.ac.uk

 

Research Staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Kamolphat Atsawawaranunt

Scientific Programmer and Data Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 7146

k.atsawawaranunt@reading.ac.uk

Dr Beena Balan Sarojini

Post doctoral research assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 7285

b.balansarojini@reading.ac.uk

Dr Rowena Banerjea

Micromorphology Specialist

r.y.banerjea@reading.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Barnett

Researcher and Research Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 6227

c.m.barnett@reading.ac.uk

Sharon Burton

Research Project Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 7323

s.e.burton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Macarena Cardenas Fuenzalida

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 6997

m.l.cardenas@reading.ac.uk

Ms Amanda Clarke

Research Fellow, Director of Archaeology Field School

+ 44 (0)118 378 6255

a.s.clarke@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ian Davenport

Post Doctoral Research Associate

+ 44 (0)118 378 7285

i.j.davenport@reading.ac.uk

Dr Emma Durham

Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 8293

emma.durham@reading.ac.uk

Dr Catriona Gibson Post-Doctoral Research Assistant - Neolithic/Bronze Age Britain   c.d.gibson@reading.ac.uk

Ms Elaine Jamieson

Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 6801

e.d.jamieson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Chloe Largeron Post Doctoral Research Assistant - Land Surface Modeller   c.largeron@reading.ac.uk

Mr Jeremy LeLean

Web and Communications Officer (Soil Security Programme)

+ 44 (0)118 378 7323

j.lelean@reading.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Lodwick

Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 4635

l.a.lodwick@reading.ac.uk

Dr David Mason

Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 8740

d.c.mason@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jess Neumann Post Doctoral Research Assistant + 44 (0) 118 378 7285 j.l.neumann@reading.ac.uk

Mr Nick Pankhurst

Silchester Project Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 7316

n.a.pankhurst@reading.ac.uk

Dr Marta Portillo Ramirez Marie Curie Researcher + 44 (0) 118 378 7981 m.portilloramirez@reading.ac.uk
Dr Suvarna Punalekar  Postdoctoral Researcher + 44 (0) 118 378 6697 suvarna.punalekar@reading.ac.uk

Dr Philip Stastney

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 6801

p.stastney@reading.ac.uk

Dr Liz Stephens

Leverhulme Research Fellow

+ 44 (0)118 378 7586

elisabeth.stephens@reading.ac.uk

Dr Gemma Watson

Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)118 378 6197

g.l.watson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Karen Wicks

Post-Doctoral Research Assistant to Deputy Vice Chancellor (I&EE)

+ 44 (0)118 378 7973

k.wicks@reading.ac.uk

 

Enterprise Staff (QUEST)

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Rob Batchelor

Director

+ 44 (0)118 378 8941

c.r.batchelor@reading.ac.uk

Ms Gemma Lafferty

Commercial Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 8941

g.e.lafferty@reading.ac.uk

Dr Nathalie Marini

Environmental Science Projects Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 8945

n.a.marini@reading.ac.uk

Mr Kevin Williams

Technician

+ 44 (0)118 378 8941

kevin.williams@reading.ac.uk

Dr Dan Young

Archaeological Science Projects Manager

+ 44 (0)118 378 7978

d.s.young@reading.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Research Students

Name

Email

Ali Sabeeh Abdulameer

a.s.abdulameer@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Ashfaq Afsar

a.afsar@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Ahmed Al-Arazah

a.a.w.a.r.al-arazah@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Bader Albogami

b.albogami@student.reading.ac.uk

Marialucia Amadio

m.amadio@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Agnes Atim

a.atim@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Matthew Austin

matthew.austin@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Kirsten Barr

k.barr@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Michael Bell

m.c.bell@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Tomasz Borowski

t.p.borowski@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Christine Bunting

c.j.bunting@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Alison Carswell

a.m.carswell@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Frances Cheesman

f.p.cheesman@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Brian Chirambo

b.chirambo@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Francesca Church

f.h.church@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Cecilia Collins

c.r.collins@pgr.reading.ac.uk

James Cotterill

j.p.cotterill@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mark Dobson

m.dobson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Gary Downing

g.e.downing@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sarah Duddigan

s.l.duddigan@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Idegbe Ebereonwu

i.i.ebereonwu@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sarah Elliott

sarah.elliott@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Emerton

r.e.emerton@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Clive Evans

c.w.evans@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Matthew Fittock

m.g.fittock@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Anna Freeman

a.freemanneemalyavkina@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sonia Garcia Alcega

s.garciaalcega@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Aroa Garcia-Suarez

a.garcia-suarez@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Eleni Geropanagioti

e.geropanagioti@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Guido Guarducci

g.guarducci@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mark Hennen

m.hennen@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Ian Herbertson

r.i.herbertson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Azin Howells

a.howells@pgr.reading.ac.uk

David Hughes

d.l.hughes@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Owen Humphreys

o.j.humphreys@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Ingrid Iversen

i.iversen@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Leah Jackson-Blake

l.jackson-blake@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Alice Johnston

a.s.a.johnston@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sarah Jones

s.l.jones@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Katerina Kademoglou

a.kademoglou@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Victoria Keitel

v.a.keitel@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Prakash Khanal

p.khanal@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Zoe Knapp

z.e.knapp@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Georgia Koromila

g.koromila@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Margaret Kunje

m.b.kunje@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Stella Kyrillidou

s.kyrillidou@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Stephen Lowe

s.r.lowe@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Tessa Lynn

t.j.lynn@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Dennis Mailu

d.m.mailu@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Simon Maslin

s.p.maslin@reading.ac.uk

Abu-Bakar Massaquoi

a.s.massaquoi@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Peter McManners

p.j.mcmanners@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mitchell Miranda

m.c.miranda@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Widad Mirzan

w.a.m.mirzan@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Lionello Morandi

l.f.f.morandi@pgr.reading.ac.uk

David Mudd

d.j.mudd@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Stephen Myers

s.d.myers@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jessica Neumann

j.l.neumann@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Mohamad Nobakht

m.nobakht@pgr.reading.ac.uk

(Kofoworola) Amudat Olatunde

k.a.olatunde@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Gudbjorg Ottosdottir

g.ottosdottir@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Monica Palmero Fernandez

m.palmerofernandez@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Heather Plumpton

h.plumpton@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jessica Princivalle

j.princivalle@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Catharine Pschenyckyj

c.pschenyckyj@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Suvarna Punalekar

s.m.punalekar@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Diego Ramirez Guerrero

d.f.ramirezguerrero@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Rachel Roberts (nee Parsonson)

rachel.roberts@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Harriet Robson

h.k.robson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Leanne Roche

l.m.roche@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Alice Rogers

a.j.rogers@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Anna Rohnbogner

a.j.rohnbogner@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Abdul-Razak Saeed

abdul-razak.saeed@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Katarzyna Sawicka

k.sawicka@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Charlotte Scull

c.j.a.scull@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Michael Simmonds

m.simmonds@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Richard Smith

r.smith3@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Izabela Stacewicz

i.a.stacewicz@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Moragh Stirling

m.w.stirling@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Adam Sutton

a.d.sutton@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Koki Takaki

k.takaki@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sarah Thoma

s.e.thoma@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Kathryn Turner

kathryn.turner@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Petra Verlinden

p.verlinden@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Tom Walker

t.walker@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Rosie Weetch

r.weetch@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Jade Whitlam

j.t.whitlam@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Sara Wilson

s.l.wilson@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Yoshie Yageta

y.yageta@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Tariya Yusuf

t.s.yusuf@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Page navigation

See also

 

Search Form

A-Z lists