Academic and Support Staff

Academic Staff

Name

Position

Contact Details

Dr James Andow Lecturer in Moral Philosophy j.andow@reading.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Beadle Part-time Lecturer

+44(0) 118 378 7143
e.a.beadle@reading.ac.uk

Professor Emma Borg

Professor
Director of the Centre for Cognition Research

+44(0) 118 378 8324
e.g.n.borg@reading.ac.uk

Professor Maximilian de Gaynesford

Head of Department 

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6679
r.m.degaynesford@reading.ac.uk

Dr Luke Elson Lecturer

luke.elson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Nat Hansen Lecturer 

+44 (0)118 378 6993
n.d.hansen@reading.ac.uk

Professor Brad Hooker Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6631
b.w.hooker@reading.ac.uk

Dr George Mason Lecturer

g.p.mason@reading.ac.uk

Professor David Oderberg Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5277
d.s.oderberg@reading.ac.uk

Professor John Preston

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7327
j.m.preston@reading.ac.uk

Dr Severin Schroeder

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7333
s.j.schroeder@reading.ac.uk

Dr Shalini Sinha Lecturer in Non-Western Philosophy

shalini.sinha@reading.ac.uk

Dr James Stazicker Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8118

j.stazicker@reading.ac.uk

Professor Philip Stratton-Lake Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7562
p.j.stratton-lake@reading.ac.uk

Dr Mark Tebbit Part-time Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6064
m.w.tebbit@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus Academic Staff

Name

Position

Contact Details

Professor John Cottingham Professor Emeritus j.g.cottingham@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Dancy Professor Emeritus

+44 (0) 118 378 8118
j.p.dancy@reading.ac.uk

Mr Michael Proudfoot Honorary Fellow

m.a.proudfoot@reading.ac.uk

Support and Programme Administration

Name Administrator For Contact Details

Luisa Ciampi

Undergraduate and Master's

+44(0) 118 378 6527
l.ciampi@reading.ac.uk

Karin Mundt Undergraduate and Master's

+44 (0)118 378 5648
k.mundt@reading.ac.uk

Catherine O'Hare

Postgraduate Research

+44 (0)118 378 5799
c.l.ohare@reading.ac.uk

Things to do now

Admissions

philosophy@reading.ac.uk

Admissions Tutor:
Dr James Andow

Postgraduate Research

Catherine O'Hare
+44 (0) 118 378 5799

Current Students

Please use RISIS.

Head of Department

Prof RM de Gaynesford

Head of Humanities

Prof. Karla Pollmann

Page navigation

See also

 

Search Form

A-Z lists