Nutrition Staff

Academic Staff

Name Position Tel. E-mail
Dr Daniel Commane Lecturer in Human Nutrition +44 (0) 118

378 7108

 d.m.commane@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kim Jackson Senior Research Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 5361  k.g.jackson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vimal Karani Lecturer in Nutrigenetics +44 (0) 118

378 8702

 v.karani@reading.ac.uk
Dr Orla Kennedy Lecturer in Public Health Nutrition  +44 (0) 118 378 7709  o.b.kennedy@reading.ac.uk
Dr Gunter Kuhnle Associate Professor in Nutritional Biochemistry  +44 (0)118 378 7723  g.g.kuhnle@reading.ac.uk

Professor Julie Lovegrove

Hugh Sinclair Chair in Human Nutrition +44 (0) 118 378 6418 j.a.lovegrove@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jeremy Spencer Professor of Nutritional Biochemistry and Medicine +44 (0) 118 378 8724 j.p.e.spencer@reading.ac.uk
Dr Carol Wagstaff Associate Professor in Food Chain and Health +44 (0) 118 378 5362 c.wagstaff@reading.ac.uk
Professor Parveen Yaqoob Professor of Nutritonal Physiology +44 (0) 118 378 8720 p.yaqoob@reading.ac.uk

Postdoctoral Staff

Name Position Tel. E-mail
Dr Emma Bennett Teaching and Knowledge Exchange Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 4936 e.j.bennett@reading.ac.uk
Dr Georgina Dodd Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 7937 g.dodd@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ditte Hobbs Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6394 d.a.hobbs@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rosalind Fallaize Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6394 r.fallaize@reading.ac.uk
Dr Oonagh Markey Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 7713 o.markey@reading.ac.uk
Dr Manuel Schar Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6394 m.y.schar@reading.ac.uk
Dr Michelle Weech Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 5360 m.weech@reading.ac.uk

Administrative and Research Staff

Name  Position  Tel.  E-mail
Mrs Sarah Hargreaves Unit Manager  +44 (0) 118 378 7771  s.e.hargreaves@reading.ac.uk
Ms Rada Mihaylova Research Nurse +44 (0) 118 378 8713 r.g.mihaylova@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Karen Jenkins Research Nurse +44 (0) 118 378 8713 k.jenkins@reading.ac.uk
Mr Mark Hobden Research Technician +44 (0) 118 378 6394 m.r.hobden@reading.ac.uk
Miss Dafni Vasilopoulou Research Technician +44 (0) 118 987 5123

d.vasilopoulou@reading.ac.uk

 

Things to do now

For general nutrition unit enquiries please contact Sarah Hargreaves

Telephone:

+44 (0) 118 378 7771

E-mail: nutritionvolunteers@reading.ac.uk

 

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists