Skip to main content

RUSU elections: the results – University of Reading

Show access keys

RUSU elections: the results

Release Date 03 March 2015

ballot box

Congratulations to the new incoming Reading University Students' Union (RUSU) officers who will be taking up their new roles in July.

This year saw voting in record numbers - 3,640 students cast 21,655 votes with a turnout of 24.3% - making it the biggest RUSU election ever.

The full list of next year's RUSU officers is below:


Full-time officers

President: Oli Ratcliffe

Welfare Officer: Nina Hager

Community & Development Officer: Ben Cooper

Education Officer: Niall Hamilton

Engagement & Communication Officer: James Hart

Part-time officers

Black, Asian, Minority Ethnic (BAME) Officer: Rhia Patel

Disabled Students' Officer: Rebakah Mulley-White

Environment & Ethics Officer: Jon Gilbert

International Students' Officer: Diogo Ventura

LGBT+ Officer: Isabelle Beatrix

Mature Students' Officer: Cindy Bei

Women's Officer: Chloe Wilson

Student Trustees

Roisin Boggan

Emma Hogan

Undergraduate Faculty Reps

Arts, Humanities & Social Science: Adam Borowsk / Daisy Robinson

Henley Business School: Tarran Sanders / Sam Chaher

Life Science: Pip Oppenheimer / Emily Jackson

Science: Billy Beaven / Ed White




We use Javascript to improve your experience on, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.