Browse 2021/22 by school

Please note that, in accordance with the revised Framework for higher education qualifications in England, Wales and Northern Ireland FHEQ) published by the QAA in August 2008, the University has now adopted a revised nomenclature for its module levels as follows.

New name Previous name
Foundation (F) Level Level 0
Level 4 Certificate (C) level
Level 5 Intermediate (I) level
Level 6 Honours (H) level
Level 7 Masters (M) level
Level 8 Doctoral (D) level

While every effort has been made to make the relevant changes to documentation from the 2009/10 academic year onwards, in some documents prepared before this decision was made, you may find reference to levels in the old style.

Please note that the change in nomenclature has no effect on the level of content of any module or part of a degree programme.

Things to do

Browse by part:

Contact Us

  • Telephone:
    + 44 (0)118 987 5123

  • Email:
    Please contact the relevant department