Skip to main content

Meet the team – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Academic excellence

    directly informs teaching

Meet the team

These lists will give you an idea of the interest areas and roles of the staff within the department. For a more detailed view of each staff member you can visit their individual profile pages by clicking on their name.

Academic

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dott. Rita Balestrini

Teaching Fellow

Italian Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 6280

r.balestrini@reading.ac.uk

Dr Chiara Ciarlo

Teaching Fellow

Italian Studies

TBC

c.ciarlo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Cherilyn Elston

Lecturer 

Latin American Cultural Studies

 +44 (0) 118 378 7325

c.elston@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr Federico Faloppa

Associate Professor

Italian Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 6503

f.faloppa@reading.ac.uk
Ms Claudia Francois

Teaching Fellow     French Studies

 +44 (0) 118 378 8126

c.francois@reading.ac.uk

Mr Oscar Garcia Garcia

Teaching Fellow

Spanish Studies 

 +44 (0) 118 378 7650

 o.garciagarcia@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr Marjorie Gehrhardt

Lecturer 

French Studies

 +44(0) 118 378 8120  m.i.s.gehrhardt@reading.ac.uk

Dr Veronica Heath

Lecturer

French Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 8332

v.heath@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sophie Heywood

Associate Professor

French Studies

 +44(0) 118 378 7322 s.l.heywood@reading.ac.uk
M.A. Regine Klimpfinger

Teaching Fellow

German Studies

 +44 (0) 118 378 7946 r.klimpfinger@reading.ac.uk
Mag.Elisabeth Koenigshofer

Teaching Fellow

German Studies

 +44(0) 118 378 8330  e.koenigshofer@reading.ac.uk
Dr Parvathi Kumaraswami

Associate Professor

Spanish Studies

 +44 (0) 118 378 7319 p.kumaraswami@reading.ac.uk
Dr Daniela La Penna

Associate Professor

Italian Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 6502

Dr Daniela La Penna

Dr Catherine Leglu

Head of Department

Professor
French Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 5276

c.leglu@reading.ac.uk

Dr Athena S. Leoussi

Director

European Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 6083 a.s.leoussi@reading.ac.uk
Mr Raul Marchena Magadan

Teaching Fellow

Spanish Studies

 +44 (0) 118 378 6364 r.marchenamagadan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Catriona McAllister

Lecturer

Spanish Studies

 +44(0) 118 378 8331

 c.mcallister@reading.ac.uk

Dr John McKeane

Lecturer

French Studies

 +44 (0) 118 378 7320

j.mckeane@reading.ac.uk

Dr Paola Nasti

Associate Professor

Italian Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 6304

p.nasti@reading.ac.uk

Dr Marine Orain

Teaching Fellow    

French Studies

 +44(0) 118 378 7952

 m.orain@reading.ac.uk

Dr Francisco Romo Simon

 

Teaching Fellow

Spanish Studies

 +44(0) 118 378 6295

f.romosimon@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr Ellen Pilsworth

Lecturer

German Studies

 +44(0) 118 378 8126

e.m.pilsworth@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr Melani Schroeter

Associate Professor

German Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 6384

m.schroeter@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Enza Siciliano Verruccio

Associate Professor

Italian Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 5242

e.sicilianoverruccio@reading.ac.uk

Dr Marta Simó Comas

Lecturer  

Spanish Studies

 +44 (0) 118 378 8404

 m.simo-comas@reading.ac.uk

Dr Claudia Tardelli

Teaching  Fellow

Italian Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 8086 c.tardelli@reading.ac.uk

Professor G. Hugo Tucker

Professor

French Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 8125

g.h.tucker@reading.ac.uk
Professor Julia Waters

Professor

French Studies

 

+44 (0) 118 378 7305

j.waters@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ute Wolfel

Lecturer

German Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 8422

Dr Ute Wolfel

Sessional Staff

Name

Programme

Email

Emeritus Professors

Name

Position

Email

Professor Andrew Knapp

Emeritus Professor

European Studies

a.f.knapp@reading.ac.uk

 

Emeritus Professor David Robey

Emeritus Professor

Italian Studies

d.j.b.robey@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor John Sandford

Emeritus Professor

German Studies

j.e.sandford@reading.ac.uk

Administrators

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Sarah Lodge Year Abroad Administrator   +44 (0) 118 378 6551

 s.e.lodge@reading.ac.uk

 



We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top