Skip to main content

Current postgraduate research projects – University of Reading

Show access keys

Current postgraduate research projects

Below you will find a list of research topics currently being undertaken by Modern Languages postgraduate students along with their email contact addresses. In addition you can visit the staff list to find out the main research areas within the department:

Italian

Attitudes to Southern Immigrants in Northern Italy

Grazia de Michele (g.demichele@reading.ac.uk)

The Cinema of Nanni Moretti

Eleanor Andrews (e.andrews@wlv.ac.uk)

The idea of Rome in the architectural reformation of the Captial

Eugene Pooley (e.pooley@reading.ac.uk)

The notion of Italian Anti-fascism and liberalism

Francesco Lembo (f.lembo@reading.ac.uk)

Youth Communist League in the 1960's

Leo Goretti (l.goretti@reading.ac.uk)

The Beatification Policies of the Vatican under John Paul II

Valentina Ciciliot (v.ciciliot@student.reading.ac.uk)

The Trans-European Dimension of the Youth Fascist organisations

Tamara Colacicco (t.colacicco@student.reading.ac.uk)

Immigrant Literatures in Italy 1980s to the Present

Kombola Ramadhani-Mussa (k.ramadhanimussa@student.reading.ac.uk)

Spanish Civil War and Italian Anti-fascism

Manuele Cogni (m.g.cogni@student.reading.ac.uk)

Dante in Beckett and Joyce

Stefano Rosignoli (s.rosignoli@student.reading.ac.uk)

Italian Socialists and French Socialists in the Debate on the International (1945-1957)

Enrico Pugliese (bz019163@reading.ac.uk)

The Last Phase of the Cinema of Salvatores

Paolo Russo (lfr05pr@reading.ac.uk)

Vittorio Sereni and Carlos Williams: A Critical Edition of the Translation Notebooks

Sara Pesatori (s.pesatori@reading.ac.uk)

Attilio Bertolucci's La Camera da letto: A Digital Critical Edition

Tiziana Mancinelli (lfr07tm@reading.ac.uk)

French

The Figure of the Magician in 12th century literary culture

Carolina Escobar

Decolonization and European Integration in 1950s: a comparison between France, UK and Belgium

Laura Kottos (pn026308@reading.ac.uk)

Catar Texts

Rachel Ernst (bg023610@reading.ac.uk)

The Unequal Marriage in the long 12th century

Charlotte Pickard (fq006584@reading.ac.uk)

The Welsh Tradition of the Seven Sieges of Rome

Carys Gadsden

Humour and Laughter in lonesco

Raluca Petrisor 

German

National Foundations in Post-war German Cinema

Richard McKenzie (wg000538@reading.ac.uk)

Popular opinion and integration in Post-War Germanies

Ronny Heidenreich (heidenreichr@web.de)

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top