Staff list

 Members of the Research Centre

Ken Dark  (Director) Archaeology and history of Late Antiquity and the Byzantine world; early Christianity; urbanism; ceramics; archaeological method and theory; Celtic Studies k.r.dark@reading.ac.uk
Mark Casson Economic history and archaeology of Britain m.c.casson@reading.ac.uk
Petra Dark Paleoecology and environmental archaeology; landscape archaeology and history; ancient woodlands; radiocarbon dating s.p.dark@reading.ac.uk
Paul Davies Italian Renaissance art and architecture j.p.davies@reading.ac.uk
Tim Duff Greek literature and language t.e.duff@reading.ac.uk
Simon Ellis Late Antique buildings; social archaeology   
Heinrich Harke Archaeology of Migration Period Europe; burial archaeology; archaeological method and theory h.g.h.harke@reading.ac.uk
Professor Beatrice Heuser Late Antique strategy  

d.b.g.heuser@reading.ac.uk

Gill Knight Post-Classical Latin language and literature g.r.knight@reading.ac.uk
Dr Dimitra Tzanidaki-Kreps Post-ClassicalGreek literature and language  

d.i.tzanidaki@reading.ac.uk

Alice Larter Archaeology and history of Late Antique Britain and Gaul; villas; archaeology of early monasteries  
Francoise Le Saux History and literature in medieval Western Europe; Celtic Studies f.h.m.le-saux@reading.ac.uk
Antony Littlewood Late Antique and Byzantine history and literature; gardens  
Annalisa Marzano Roman economy; villas a.marzano@reading.ac.uk
Tessa Rajak History of Judaism and Christianity in the Roman world  

t.rajak@reading.ac.uk

Eliya Ribak Archaeology of Byzantine churches and synagogues; iconoclasm  
Ian Rutherford History of Anatolia and Egypt; religious history; pilgrimage  

i.c.rutherford@reading.ac.uk

Amy Smith Curator of the Ure Museum of Greek Art; art and society in the Ancient Mediterranean; Byzantine Greece  

a.c.smith@reading.ac.uk

Jemma Underdown Archaeology of Late Antique Britain; Anglo-Saxon archaeology  
Susan Youngs Former Curator at The British Museum; Celtic, Anglo-Saxon and Late Antique metalwork  

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists