Core Staff

peopleAll major activities of the Language, Text, and Power theme are overseen by a panel of core members from a range of disciplines across the Faculty of Arts and Humanities.

In addition to that, the members of this panel are busy to explore promising ideas for individual and collaborative research projects and to look for funding opportunities that benefit our manifold interests and activities.

The panel is chaired by Peter Kruschwitz.

Name

Department

Email

Dr Peter Kruschwitz

Classics

p.kruschwitz@reading.ac.uk

Dr Federico Faloppa

Modern Languages (Italian)

f.faloppa@reading.ac.uk

Ms Clare Furneaux

English Language and Literature (Applied Linguistics)

c.l.furneaux@reading.ac.uk

Dr Anne Mathers-Lawrence

History

a.e.mathers-lawrence@reading.ac.uk

Dr Melani Schroeter

Modern Languages (German)

m.schroeter@reading.ac.uk

Prof Matthew Worley

History

m.worley@reading.ac.uk

Please direct any enquiries you may have about the Language, Text, and Power Theme to any of the above.

Colleagues, postdoctoral researchers, and postgraduate students who express an interest in our project get added to our Blackboard organisation and mailing list and thus become participants in our theme. For an overview of current members please click here.

The Language, Text, and Power theme is designed to be open and of use to any member of the University of Reading - you can join us at any time, for a longer period of time or just for a single project: if you are interested in language-related issues, or if you think that your own research project would benefit from an additional, language-focused facet, please do get in touch and discuss with us!

Things to do now

Contact us:

Prof. Peter Kruschwitz

  • email
  • +44 (0)118 378 6992

Meet the members of the Language, Text, and Power theme:

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists