Accessibility navigation

Congratulations to our 2019 National Teaching Fellowship nominees

Prize cup logo white to red background

Congratulations to Dr David Carter (International Study & Language Institute), Dr Yota Dimitriadi (Institute of Education) and Professor Yelena Kalyuzhnova (Henley Business School), who have been chosen by a selection panel to represent the University as nominees in this year's National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS).

Run by Advance HE (previously the Higher Education Academy), the NTFS celebrates and rewards outstanding individual impact in teaching and learning across the country. The Scheme aims to raise the profile of learning and teaching, recognise and celebrate individuals who make an outstanding impact on student outcomes and the teaching profession, and provide an extension to institutional teaching and learning recognition schemes.

Each year, up to 55 individuals receive a National Teaching Fellowship. On gaining an award, National Teaching Fellows play an ongoing role in enhancing teaching and learning within their institution, the HE sector and further afield. Professor Jane Setter received a National Teaching Fellowship in 2018.

The winners of this year’s NTFS will be announced at the beginning of August 2019. For further information about the scheme, visit the University’s NTFS webpage or the Advance HE website.





Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation