Accessibility navigation

Winners of University Teaching Fellowship scheme 2017/18

Teaching Fellowship scheme

From L-R: Chloe Houston, Melanie Jay, Madeleine Davies and Kate Fletcher (pictured below).

Four University of Reading academics – including one from the University of Reading Malaysia – have been recognised for their exceptional capabilities in teaching and learning in the 2017/18 University Teaching Fellowship (UTF) scheme. 

Each year, the UTF scheme rewards individuals who continuously work towards enhancing teaching and learning within the University and beyond. The scheme is hosted by the Centre for Quality Support and Development (CQSD), with the Fellowship forming a dedicated network for further development in teaching and learning.  

The winners for 2017/18 are:

  • Dr Chloe Houston – School of Literature and Languages 
  • Melanie Jay – Institute of Education
  • Dr Madeleine Davies – School of Literature and Languages 
  • Kate Fletcher – Pharmacy, University of Reading Malaysia

The individual achievements of all four winners will be formally recognised at the Celebrating T&L Success event on 20 September 2017.

Competition for the UTF scheme is always strong, with up to five Teaching Fellowships up for grabs each year.  Full details of the scheme are available on the CQSD University Teaching Fellowship scheme page. 

Please join us in congratulating this year’s winners! 

Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation