Accessibility navigation

Name change for School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Name change for SMPS

The School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences will be known as the School of Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences from Monday 1 August 2016. 

The name has been updated to reflect the integration of the Department of Computer Science into the School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences. 

From August, the School will house the Department of Mathematics and Statistics, the Department of Meteorology, and the Department of Computer Science.

Opening in August 2016, the new dedicated, focused Department of Computer Science will support the current expansion and future growth of our popular Computer Science programmes and outstanding research activities.

The name change has been formally approved by our University Executive Board (UEB).

If you have any queries, please contact Dawn Turner.

Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation