Accessibility navigation

Celebration of Teaching and Learning Awards 2015

Teaching and Learning Award winners 2015

The annual Celebrating Teaching and Learning Awards took place this week, with awards presented to University colleagues for their outstanding contributions to teaching and learning. The ceremony was held on 23 September in the Meadow Suite, and was co-ordinated by the Centre for Quality Support and Development (CQSD).

Each year, awards are presented to academic staff who have demonstrated a continued commitment to the development of an enriching and stimulating learning environment for students. The awards help to recognise and reward the advancements in teaching and learning practices across the University and highlight the tremendous efforts made by our academic staff.

Amongst the colleagues being honoured this year were Paddy Woodman and Elizabeth Page, who have each been awarded a National Teaching Fellowship by the Higher Education Academy (HEA). Three University Teaching Fellowships were also presented, along with prizes for the Postgraduate Certificate in Academic Practice for new lecturers and the University Collaborative Awards for Outstanding Contributions to Teaching and Learning.

“The success of our students relies heavily on the delivery of engaging learning practices, which is why it is vital to recognise and reward the outstanding efforts made by excellent teaching and learning staff across the University,” says Gavin Brooks, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Teaching and Learning. “The quality of, and competition for, applications this year was again very high, which testifies to the strength of the University’s teaching and learning community, the commitment and creativity of staff, and the continuing innovative, imaginative and inspirational work which makes for a rich and stimulating learning experience for our students.”

Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation