Accessibility navigation

University Teaching Fellows 2015-2016

UTF 2015

L-R Dr Karsten Lundqvist,Dr Tabarak Ballal and Dr Richard Harris

The Centre for Quality Support and Development (CQSD) is delighted to announce the winners of the latest round of its University Teaching Fellowship (UTF) scheme for 2015-16.

The UTF is a prestigious and competitive award conferred on an individual who has demonstrated individual excellence and contributed to the development of teaching and learning within the University. The Fellowship is designed to support staff to further develop and progress in this area.

Congratulations to the winners for 2015-16:

Dr Tabarak Ballal – School of Construction Management & Engineering

Dr Richard Harris – Institute of Education

Dr Karsten Lundqvist – School of Systems Engineering

On receiving the news, Dr Tabarak Ballal said:

‘I am absolutely delighted to be the recipient of this prestigious award and I very much look forward to contributing to the advancement of T&L practices as part of the UTF Community of Practice at Reading.'

Dr Richard Harris added:

'The university is fortunate to have so many excellent teaching staff, who have been recognised in this way and I am delighted to be joining them. Sharing and developing our teaching practice is really important and I am looking forward to new opportunities to work with colleagues across the university.' 

Dr Karsten Lundqvist commented:

‘I get enthusiastic whenever I get a chance to combine my interest for technology with my interest in teaching. I expect that the UTF will provide a place to meet like-minded colleagues, share ideas and further develop the innovative pedagogical research and approaches I have already created through my work in the School of Systems Engineering.'

An awards ceremony will take place on 23 September 2015 to formally celebrate the winners' achievements.


Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation