Accessibility navigation

Congratulations to our 2015 National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS) Nominees

NFTS Nominations 2015

(L-R) Dr Elizabeth Page, Professor Ginny Gibson and Dr Paddy Woodman

'We are very fortunate as an institution to have so many talented and dedicated colleagues who are eligible to been nominated for this prestigious scheme.' Professor Gavin Brooks, Pro-Vice-Chancellor Teaching and Learning

Congratulations to Dr Elizabeth Page (School of Chemistry, Food & Pharmacy), Professor Ginny Gibson (Henley Business School) and Dr Paddy Woodman (Student & Applicant Services), who have been chosen to represent the University as nominees in the 2015 National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS).

Reading's nominees were chosen by the University's NTFS Selection Panel on the basis of their outstanding contribution to teaching and learning and ongoing commitment to developing and sharing best practice, both for internal and external audiences. The nominees will be supported by staff in CQSD who have expertise in mentoring colleagues for the NTFS.

Run by the Higher Education Academy (HEA), the NTFS, now in its 15th Year,  aims to raise the profile of learning and teaching, recognise and celebrate individuals who make an outstanding impact on the student learning experience and provide a national focus for institutional teaching and learning practices. Each year, up to 55 awards are made to recognise individual excellence, their intention being to support the Fellows' professional development in pedagogy.

The winners of the 2015 NTFS will be announced by the HEA on the 11th June 2015. For further information about the scheme visit the HEA website.  If you have any queries or require further information about the NTFS please contact Dr Anne Crook, CQSD (

Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation