Accessibility navigation

Nominations open for University Teaching Fellowship Schemes and Teaching & Learning Awards

Staff at the 2012 Teaching and Learning Awards

Staff who attended the Teaching and Learning Success awards in 2012

The University Teaching Fellowship Scheme (UTFS), Early Career Teaching Fellowship Scheme (ECTFS) and the University Awards for Outstanding Contributions to Teaching and Learning 2013 are now open for applications.


The University of Reading Teaching Fellowship is a prestigious award conferred on an individual who has demonstrated individual excellence and contributed to the development of teaching and learning within the University. 

The University of Reading Early Career Teaching Fellowship follows the same principles as the main scheme and is aimed at any individual who has demonstrated individual excellence early in their career within the University.

Find out more about the Teaching Fellowship Schemes >>>

University Awards for Outstanding Contributions to Teaching and Learning

Staff are invited to nominate their colleagues for these awards to recognise valuable work undertaken to enhance teaching and learning throughout the University. There are awards for both individuals and teams of people who have worked together.

Nominations can be made in two categories:

  • Academic/teaching staff

Staff who have an academic/teaching role. Nominations for all staff who have a teaching role including 'new' lecturers, teaching fellows and experienced staff are encouraged.

  • Teaching and learning support staff

Staff who support teaching and learning in its various guises across the University. This category includes, for example, technical support staff, secretarial staff who provide direct support to teaching staff and/or students, postgraduate demonstrators, programme directors, teaching assistants, admissions tutors, Library, Student Services and ITS staff, etc.

Find out more about the Individual awards >>>

Find out more about the Team awards >>>

The submission deadline for all awards and fellowship applications is Monday 11 March 2013.

If you have any questions about the awards or your application, please contact CDoTL -

Read about 2012's winners >>>

Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation