Skip to main content

In Brief – University of Reading

Show access keys

In Brief

In Brief is the monthly newsletter that gives concise summaries of the essential information you need as a member of staff at the University. All articles are short, relevant to all staff and are categorised as "for action", "for information" or simply "nice to know".

In Brief is sent to all members of staff every month.

Previous issues

2020 editions

 

     Older editions

    Contribute to In Brief

    If you have some news that all staff need to know, please contact communications@reading.ac.uk.

    Each item must be 110 words or less, but you can link to further information.

    In Brief publication timetable for 2019/20

    EDITION COPY DEADLINE PUBLISHED ON
    January 2020 Thursday 9 January Wednesday 15 January
    February 2020 Thursday 30 January Wednesday 5 February
    March 2020 Thursday 27 February Wednesday 4 March
    April 2020 Thursday 26 March Wednesday 1 April
    May 2020 Thursday 30 April Wednesday 6 May
    June 2020 Thursday 28 May Wednesday 3 June
    July 2020 Thursday 25 June Wednesday 1 July
    August 2020 Thursday 30 July Wednesday 5 August
    September 2020 Thursday 27 August Wednesday 2 September
    October 2020 Thursday 24 September Wednesday 1 October
    November 2020 Thursday 29 October Wednesday 4 November
    December 2020 Thursday 26 November Wednesday 2 December

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top