Skip to main content

In Brief – University of Reading

Show access keys

In Brief

In Brief is your monthly news round-up, giving you concise summaries of the essential information you need as a member of staff at the University. All articles are short, relevant to all staff and are categorised as "for action", "for information" or simply "nice to know".

In Brief is sent to all members of staff on the first Friday of the month – unless the date falls on a closure day at our Whiteknights campus.

Previous issues

2017 editions

2016 editions

Contribute to In Brief

If you have some news that all staff need to know, please contact communications@reading.ac.uk.

The maximum length for articles is 110 words, but links to further information are encouraged.

In Brief publication timetable for 2017

Edition Copy deadline Circulation date
January N/A N/A
February Friday 27 January Friday 3 February
March Friday 24 February Friday 3 March
April Friday 31 March Friday 7 April
May Friday 28 April Friday 5 May
June Friday 26 May Friday 2 June
July Friday 30 June Friday 7 July
August Friday 28 July Friday 4 August
September Friday 25 August Friday 1 September
October Friday 29 September Friday 6 October
November Friday 27 October Friday 3 November
December Friday 24 November Friday 1 December

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top