Skip to main content

Timetabling – University of Reading

Show access keys

Timetabling

central room booking and timetabling office

our services

The Central Room Booking and Timetabling Team are responsible for the scheduling, maintenance and publication of the University's teaching timetable and allocation of centrally bookable rooms.

THE ROOM BOOKING AND TIMETABLING TEAM

The team consists of the Head of Timetabling and Room Booking, two Senior Timetabling Officers, three Support Centre Timetablers, a Room Booking Officer and a Room Booking and Timetabling Assistant.

Support Centre Timetablers

  • Work with Module Conveners and/or Directors of Teaching and Learning to collect detailed information about teaching timetabling requirements for each of their modules
  • Support lecturers and students with timetabling updates and issues
  • Work with other support centre officers to resolve student timetabling clashes
  • Enter and ensure the accuracy of programme diet information
  • Collect and enter lecturer availability information

Senior Timetabling Officers and Head of Timetabling and Room Booking

  • Responsible for the scheduling of the University Teaching timetable
  • Ensure that accurate information is entered into the Timetabling Database
  • Allocate students to their tutorial/seminar groups
  • Support and train the Support Centre Timetablers
  • Resolve any issues that cannot be sorted out locally by the Support Centre Timetablers
  • Maintain the integrity of the timetabling database
  • Find ways to develop and improve services provided

The Room Booking Officer

  • Responsible for the ad-hoc room booking service
  • Book Committee rooms for Calendared Meetings
  • Book rooms for School Visit and Open Days
  • Book rooms for examinations, ISLI pre-sessionals, Venue Reading and weeklong Postgraduate courses

The Room Booking and Timetabling Assistant

  • Room allocation at London Road for both teaching and non-teaching events.
  • Produce door charts for all Centrally Bookable rooms
  • Provide support for both the timetabling and room booking operations including running system backups and producing room clash lists

our team

Senior Timetabling Officer: Julie Kelly j.a.kelly@reading.ac.uk

Senior Timetabling Officer: Becky Clist r.m.clist@reading.ac.uk

JJT Support Centre Timetabling Officer: Tom Fitzsimons t.g.j.fitzsimons@reading.ac.uk

Agriculture Support Centre Timetabling Officer: Stuart Shaw stuart.shaw@reading.ac.uk

HumSS Support Centre Timetabling Officer: Hallam Moore h.moore@reading.ac.uk

Room Booking Officer: Phil Sterlini p.j.sterlini@reading.ac.uk

Room Booking and Timetabling Assistant: Roy Williams roy.williams@reading.ac.uk

Head of Timetabling and Room Booking: Julie Pendleton j.a.pendleton@reading,ac.uk

Contact room booking and timetabling 

Timetabling enquiries from students and teaching staff (not HBS): hubtt@reading.ac.uk

HBS timetabling enquiries: timetabling@reading.ac.uk

Room Booking enquiries: rooms@reading.ac.uk

 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top