Internal, open access

Research Staff Committee

RSCImageThe University of Reading Research Staff Committee (RSC) provides formal representation for research staff within the University. We meet once a term to discuss issues raised by research staff and act as a forum for issues of general concern to all Research Staff. The Chair of the RSC sits on the University Research Committee (URC) and the University Board for Research and Innovation (UBRI). The RSC therefore has a route directly into these influential committees to raise matters salient to Research Staff. Recent RSC activity includes contributing to the development and implementation of the action plan for our accreditation for the HR Excellence in Research Award (HRER), which the University has held since the introduction of the award in 2010. It also organises the Research Staff Conference in collaboration with People Development.

Any member of the University's Research Staff can propose agenda items via committee members. Whilst we cannot necessarily champion individual issues, we can offer advice on appropriate sources of help and information. The aim of the RSC is to have representation from each School. The current members of the RSC are shown in the table below. Membership is on a self-elected basis, where a member of Research Staff has expressed an interest in joining.

Research Staff Committee Members

 Name  Email School
Steve George s.e.george@reading.ac.uk School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences (Meteorology)
Tom Webb t.l.webb@reading.ac.uk Meteorology
Lynn Moore lynn.moore@reading.ac.uk People Development
Heike Schaumberg h.schaumberg@reading.ac.uk Applied Economics and Marketing
Chris Turnbull c.j.turnbull@reading.ac.uk Agriculture Policy and Development
Filipe Morais f.morais@henley.ac.uk Marketing and Reputation, HBS
Natalie Masento  n.a.masento@reading.ac.uk  Food and Bioprocessing Sciences
 Jessica Gusthart  j.s.gusthart@reading.ac.uk  Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Things to do now

Contact Us

Chair of Research Staff Committee:

Steve George
s.e.george@reading.ac.uk

 

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists