Internal, open access

Contacts


Address Details:

Research & Enterprise Services
University of Reading
Whiteknights House
Whiteknights
Reading
Berkshire
RG6 6AH
United Kingdom

Email: res@reading.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)118 378 8628
Fax: +44 (0)118 378 8979

Research Services


Dr Anne-Marie van Dodeweerd
Head of Research Services
Email: a.vandodeweerd@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6756

 

Contracts Team


Robert Glenn
Head of Contracts Team
Senior Contracts Manager
Email: r.j.glenn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6160

 

School of Languages and Literatures, School of Humanities


School points of contact

Samantha Evans
Contracts Manager
Email: samantha.evans@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7410


Strategic lead for H&C

School of Psychology & Clinical Language Sciences, School of Archaeology, Geography & Environmental Science, School of Law, University Museums and Special Collections Service, Knowledge Transfer Partnerships, Innovate UK. 

 

Frosso Tsapanidou
Contracts Manager
Email: e.tsapanidou@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8842

Strategic Lead for Food
School of Agriculture Policy & Development.


Ryan Midwinter
Contracts Manager
Email: r.midwinter@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7397

Strategic Lead for Health
School of Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy, School of the Built Environment, School of Arts and Communication Design.


Mary Abdul
Contracts Manager
Email: m.abdul@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8977

 

Strategic Lead for Environment
School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences.


Dr Olga Konopatskaya
Contracts Manager
Email: o.konopatskaya@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4184

 

International Collaborations
Contracts Manager:

EU projects, GCRF projects, US grant agreements, ECMWF, ESA

 

Carol Adams
Contracts Manager
Email: c.j.adams@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8112

 

Strategic Lead for P&R
Henley Business School, Institute of Education, School of Biological Sciences, School of Politics, Economics and International Relations.


Contracts Associates

 

Ayodeji Adeniran
Contracts Associate
Email: a.adeniran@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6172

 

Contract Associate supporting:

Frosso Tsapanidou
Ryan Midwinter

 

Sarah Davis
Contracts Associate
Email: s.d.davis@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8321

 

Contract Associate supporting:

Carol Adams
Samantha Evans

 

Kate Charlton
Contracts Associate
Email: kate.charlton@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6410

 

Contract Associate supporting:

Olga Konopatskaya
Mary Abdul


Impact Team

  

Head of Team


Dr Anthony Atkin
Research Impact Manager
Email: a.atkin@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7411


Theme points of contact

 

Dr Jessica Lutkin
Impact Development Manager
Email: j.a.lutkin@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7395

Heritage & Creativity


Dr Tracey Duncombe
Impact Development Manager
Email: t.e.duncombe@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 3784182

Health & Food


Dr Katie Cooper
Impact Development Manager
Email: katherine.cooper@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5337

Environment


Dr Alison McAnena

Impact Development Manager
Email: a.mcanena@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7398

Prosperity & Resilience
 

Dr Rory O'Connor
Impact Associate
Email: r.oconnor@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6062

Agriculture
 

Dr Zainul Leitch
Impact Associate
Email: z.leitch@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6723

Food and Nutritional Sciences
 

Dr Lisa Lazareck-Asunta
Impact Associate
Email: l.j.lazareckasunta@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4935

Computer Science


Senior Research Development Managers 

  

Dr Kirsty Withers - Science Themes
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: kirsty.withers@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7396

 

Dr Charlotte Johnson - H&C, P&R and International Funding
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: c.d.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4462


Research Development Managers - Science Themes

Head of Team

 

Dr Kirsty Withers
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: Kirsty.withers@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7396

 

Food & Nutritional Sciences

 

Dr Tristan Glenn
Research Development Manager - Food
Email: t.glenn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8768

 

Sustainable Agricultural and Food Systems
Agri-Food Economics and Social Science

 

Dr Bonhi Bhattacharya
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: b.s.bhattacharya@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5384

 

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Environmental Science
Mathematics and Statistics

 

Dr Claire Wyllie
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: c.wyllie@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6170

 

Climate
Weather
Chemical Sciences


Dr Rachel Walker
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: r.g.walker@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5356

 

Earth Observation and Space & IEA
Built Environment


Dr Neil Crawford
Research Development Manager - Health
Email: n.a.crawford@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5367

Psychopathology and Affective Neuroscience
Language, Development and Ageing
Perception, Cognition and Nutrition


Dr Jonathan Bull
Research Development Manager - Health
Email: j.j.bull@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8843

 

Biomedical Sciences and Biomedical Engineering
Pharmacy


Assistant Research Development Managers

 

James Church
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: james.church@reading.ac.uk

Phone: 0118 378 4189

 

Supporting RD managers for Food & Health


Dr Daniel Williamson
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: d.williamson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8845

Supporting RD managers for Environment


Research Development Managers- H&C, P&R and International Funding


Head of Team
 


Dr Charlotte Johnson
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: c.d.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4495

Archaeology


Dr Elisavet Kitou
GCRF Research Development Manager
Email: e.kitou@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6588

GCRF applications and ODA compliance


Dr Samantha Sherry
Research Development Manager - H&C
Email: s.sherry@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4495

H&C theme, excluding Archaeology


Katie Powell
Research Development Manager - P&R
Email: k.e.powell@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6490

P&R theme


Dr Elena Koukharenko
EU Funding Manager
Email: e.koukharenko@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8844

 

EU funding - H&C, Environment and Health


Dr Mischa Phillips
EU Funding Manager
Email: m.phillips@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4494

 

EU funding - Food and P&R


Assistant EU Funding Manager

 
Ioanna Theophanous
Assistant EU Funding Manager
Email: i.theophanous@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4184

 

 

EU Funding - general support


Assistant Research Development Managers


Dr Nicola Flynn
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: n.j.flynn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5178

 

Assistant Research Development Manager for:
H&C theme


Sally Caldwell
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: s.j.caldwell@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4967

 

Assistant Research Development Manager for:
P&R theme


Research Data Management


Dr Robert Darby
Research Data Management
Email: r.m.darby@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6161

Research Data Archive manager and supporting data Management across the University


Research Costing Officer

 

Stephanie Cook
Costing Officer
Email: s.d.cook@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7399

Supporting costings for contract research and costing systems support


Research Services - Administration 

 

Sarah Glanville
Office Manager
Email: s.j.glanville@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8628

Office Manager
 

Becky Mann
Research Grant & Contracts Co-ordinator
Email: r.j.mann@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4484

 

Research Grant & Contracts Co-ordinator


Helen Barnes
Research Grant and Contracts Assistant
Email: helen.barnes@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8611

Research Grant and Contracts Assistant


Knowledge Transfer Centre

 

Dr Susan Matos
Head of Knowledge Centre
Email: s.t.matos@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6143


Business Relationship Managers


Dr Simon Cutler
Senior Business Relationship Manager
Email: s.b.cutler@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6755

Strategic Lead for Prosperity & Resilience Theme


Dr Kimberley Steed German

Business Relationship Manager
Email: k.steedgerman@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5432

 

Strategic Lead for Environment Theme
Currently on Maternity Leave


Dr Sarah Werts
Associate Food Theme Contact
(maternity cover)
Email: s.y.werts@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6611

Strategic Lead for Environment Theme


Dr Vicki Aldmington
Business Relationship Manager
Email: v.f.aldmington@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6956

Strategic Lead for Health Theme 

 

Dr Carol McAnally
Business Relationship Manager
Email: c.l.mcanally@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6966

Strategic Lead for Heritage & Creativity


Owen Lloyd
Business Relationship Manager
Email: owen.lloyd@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5380

Strategic Lead for Food Theme
Business Front Door Lead


Intellectual Property Management

 

Priti Purohit
IP Manager
Email: p.purohit@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6250

Intellectual Property advice and protection


Business Support Team


Frances Young
Recruitment & Relationship Manager
Email: f.j.young@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6142

All recruitment related enquiries for KTP and other KTC supported projects


Deborah Edwards

KTC Financial Co-ordinator
Email: d.edwards@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6141

All financial enquiries relating to KTP and other KTC supported projects


Rowan Burke
Business Relationship Co-ordinator
Email: r.w.j.burke@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8153

All enquiries relating to KTC support for collaborative projects


Chrissy Boulton
GradSpire Development Co-ordinator
Pilot Project - SME/Graduate Scheme
Email:c.l.boulton@reading.ac.uk 
Phone: 0118 378 4185

All enquiries relating to GradSpire recruitment scheme


Diana Reynell

KTP Projects Administrator
Email: d.f.reynell@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8214

All project administration enquiries for KTP and other KTC supported projects

Things to do now

Page navigation

See also

 

Search Form

A-Z lists