Student Profiles

Year of entry - 2006

 

Name: Eleanor Andrews Andrews

Department: Italian

Supervisor: Christopher Wagstaff

Research Topic: The Films of Nanni Moretti

Contact Details: e.andrews@wlv.ac.uk

 

Name:Debbie Bark

Department: School of English and American Literature

Supervisor: Dr John Holmes

Research Topic: The poetics of historiography in the poetry of Ann Hawkshaw (1812-1885)

Contact details: debbiebark@hotmail.com

 

Name: Sara Broad

Department: English

Supervisor: Dr Simon Flynn

Research Topic: The social construction of the family in Children's Literature and related criticism

Contact Details: s.e.broad@reading.ac.uk

 

Name: Neil Chapman

Department: Fine Art

Supervisor: Dr Jonathan Dronsfield

Research Topic: Material Text/Object Residue: The Future of Visual Art in Writing

Contact Details: n.chapman@reading.ac.uk

 

Name: Alexandra Macgilp

Department: History of Art

Supervisor: Dr A Robins

Research Topic: The London Art Market and the Formation of a National Collection at Tate 1920-1950

Contact Details: a.h.macgilp@reading.ac.uk

 

Name: Matthew Moreland Moreland

Department: Applied Linguistics

Supervisor: Dr Jane Setter and Dr Paul Thompson

Research Topic: Exploring a chronometric approach to the study of language intuitions

Contact Details: m.l.moreland@reading.ac.uk

 

Name: Anne Raustøl

Department: Philosophy

Supervisor: Professors Brad Hooker and John Cottingham

Research Topic: Impartiality and partiality in professional ethics: the grounding of special moral obligations within health care professions

Contact Details: a.m.raustol@reading.ac.uk

 

Name: Amy Richardson Richardson

Department: Archaeology

Supervisor: Mike Fulford & Hella Eckardt

Research Topic: "Montani atque agrestes"? Expressions of the 'self' in Samnite personal adornments.

Contact Details: a.l.richardson@rdg.ac.uk

 

Name: Isabelle Travis

Department: School of English and American Literature

Supervisor: Pat Righelato & Bryan Cheyette

Research Topic: Representations of Personal and CollectiveTrauma in American Poetry, 1950-1970.

Contact details: i.travis@reading.ac.uk

 

Name: Ming-Lun Wu

Department: Arts & Humanities/Film, Theatre & Television

Supervisor: Lib Taylor and Ashley Thorpe

Research Topic: Multimedia Chinese Opera

Contact Details: minglun.wu@reading.ac.uk

 

Year of entry - 2005

 

Name: Helen Ainslie Ainslie

Department: English

Supervisor: Dr Karin Lesnik-Oberstein

Research topic: Why Autism? Community and Communication

Contact Details: h.c.ainslie@reading.ac.uk

 

Name: Anwen Cooper Cooper

Department: School of Human and Environmental Sciences/Archaeology

Supervisor: Richard Bradley

Research Topic: Recent Transformations in the Creation of Archaeological Knowledge

Contact Details: a.j.cooper@rdg.ac.uk

 

Name: Jo A. J. De Baerdemaeker De Baerdemaeker

Department: Typography & Graphic Communication

Supervisor: Prof Sue Walker and Dr Fiona Ross

Research Topic: Tibetan typeforms: from their inception in 1738 up to the present day

Contact Details: j.a.j.debaerdemaeker@rdg.ac.uk or jo@typojo.com

 

Name: Ceri Hovland

Department: Film, Theatre & Television

Supervisor: Doug Pye, Alison Butler

Research Topic: Frame by Frame: Analysing performance in Hollywood films through detailed analysis and epistemological frames

Contact Details: c.a.hovland@rdg.ac.uk

 

Name: Anirban Mukherjee Mukherjee

Department: Philosophy

Supervisor: Dr. John Preston

Research Topic: Wittgenstein And Philosophy Of Perception

Contact Details: a_mukherjee_99@yahoo.com

 

Name: Greg Singh Singh

Department: Film, Theatre and Television

Supervisor: Prof. Jonathan Bignell

Research Topic: The Politics of Film Remediation

Contact Details: gregsingh@hotmail.com

 

Name: Nathan Williams

Department: History

Supervisor: Professor Stepehn Taylor

Research Ttopic: Sir roger L'Estrange and Tory political thought 1640 - 1690

Contact Details:

 

Name: Jameson Wooders

Department: History

Supervisor: Dr Margaret Yates

Research Topic: Identity and Material Culture in Early Modern England

Contact Details: j.d.wooders@reading.ac.uk

 

Name: Fiona Woollard

Department: Philosophy

Supervisor: Brad Hooker, John Cottingham

Research Topic: Is there a moral distinction between doing harm and allowing harm?

Contact Details: F.J.Woollard@reading.ac.uk

 

Year of entry - 2004

 

Name: Gudrun Bielz bielz

Department: Fine Art

Supervisor: Prof Stephen Buckley, Dr Kate Allen & Dr Jonathan Dronsfield

Research Topic: The Obsessive Compulsive Arctificial Project (OCAP)

Contact Details: artbielz@talktalk.net

 

Name: Jose Marconi Bezerra de Souza de Souza

Department: Typography & Graphic Communication

Supervisor: Mary Dyson

Research Topic: Contribution to the optimization of instructional animated demonstrations

Contact Details: j.m.b.desouza@rdg.ac.uk

 

Name: Natasha Madgwick-Connell Madgwick-Connell

Department: History

Supervisor: Professor Stephen Taylor

Research Topic: Eighteenth Century Aristocratic Women

Contact Details: n.r.madgwick@reading.ac.uk

 

Name: Jussi Suikkanen Suikkanen

Department: Philosophy

Supervisor: Professors Brad Hooker and Philip Stratton-Lake

Research Topic: The Contractualist Principles and Wrongness

Contact Details: j.v.suikkanen@reading.ac.uk

 

Year of entry - 2003

 

Name: Jennifer Growcott Growcott

Department: History of Art

Supervisor: Dr Paul Davies

Research Topic:

Contact Details:   ljr03jjg@reading.ac.uk

 

Year of entry - 2002

 

Name: Toni-Lynn Frederick

Department: Film, Theatre & Television

Supervisor: Mike Stevenson

Research Topic: Claude Lanzmann's "Shoah"

Contact Details: t.frederick@reading.ac.uk

 

Year of entry - 2001

 

Name: Raffaella Cantillo

Department: School of English and American Literature

Supervisor: Dr. S. Thomson

Research Topic: Language excess and language reduction in Samuel Beckett's fiction in English (1928-1938): Dream of Fair to Middling Women, More Pricks ThanKicks, Murphy

Contact Details: r.cantillo@reading.ac.uk

Things to do now

Contact us:

Graduate School in Arts and Humanities
Old Whiteknights House
University of Reading
Whiteknights
Reading
Berkshire
RG6 6AH
Email: h.a.e.apted@reading.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)118 378 5063
Fax: +44(0)118 378 4753

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists