Doctoral Research Conference 2016

This year's Doctoral Research Conference was attended by over 250 postgraduate research students from across the University. The conference included the finals of Reading's Three Minute Thesis Competition, a Research Poster Display, a Research Image Display and presentations by the five finalists in the PhD Researcher of the Year Award 2016.

Congratulations to all the 2016 winners:

PhD Researcher of the Year Award Faith Orchard (Psychology & Clinical Language Sciences)
Three Minute Thesis Ioannis Zoulias (Biological Sciences)
Three Minute Thesis - People's Choice Ruth Barnes (Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy)
Research Poster Rebecca Emerton (Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science)
Research Poster - People's Choice Saleh Omairi (Biological Sciences)
Research Image Anna Freeman (Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science)
Research Image - People's Choice Gagan Flora (Biological Sciences)


These five films present the Research Theme finalists in our PhD Researcher of Year 2016 competition. The overall winner of the 2016 competition was Faith Orchard (Psychology & Clinical Language Sciences). 

PhD Researcher of the Year 2016 and Health Research Theme finalist - Faith Orchard



Environment Research Theme Finalist - Joanna Baker



Food Research Theme Finalist - Luke Bell



Prosperity and Resilience Research Theme Finalist - Lisa Schopohl



Heritage & Creativity Research Theme Finalist - Vaibhav Singh


Page navigation


Search Form

A-Z lists